WRFL Division 2

hahahaha, u seem to be a bit of a name dropper there TD, learn that from ur line of work did u???
not a good idea to start dropping names though TD, as thats the 4th person uve have thought me to be, but let me assure u, u r rong on all of them, and im sure some ppl dont like their name being used on the net for no reason so u should realli stop with the investigative crap ;)

well im glad that a 15 yr olds replies is attracting so much attention from u TD, i feel priverliged, but let me tell u, u got more important things to worry bout, like TRY to win a premiership on the weekend.......

Didn't name you just asked how a person was going at Parkside that I thought you might know about.

Also roosters 2007 is now busted too. Didn't take too long. Clue -not a male, and fits in well at West as she would at Braybrook.

gee your good td..........

must be all the johnny hopper work you do.......suposedly what some people seem to think on bigfooty.........

getting nervous yet????putting that no 22 on your back on sunday i recon youll sh1t your pants and wont be able to play.........

To all and sundry,

The Grand Final Umpires for this Year DIVISON TWO SENIOR GRAND FINAL are:

Ashley Borg and Peter Brennan.

Good luck to all on Sunday, I am looking forward to it.

Regards

Borgy

Not that I should have to defend him GB50 but that is the second time you have either stated or intimated that Devlin is a sheep dog. He has had no mobility for the past 4-5 weeks due a bad hamstring. That is why he missed the final H&A game against Albanvale. He tried to play on the ball in the first final, but had no mobility.

He started on the bench on Sunday and then came on and played forward. If we were on top for longer periods he would have kicked more than four. He doesn't get beaten one on one and was probably the main reason we kicked clear in the 2nd quarter.

When you are in your 30's and injured, you need the ball to be kicked to you. A bit like Steve Lane.

He played on the ball for most of the year and had a top season. He is not purely an 'outside' player but sometimes you have to adapt to your circumstances. He had a great game (playing on the ball) when we knocked you off at your ground.

You obviously rate him or you wouldn't have tagged him with the M.Caruana in the first final (who for the record would be embarassed if Devlin was fit).

Firstly... no question that the bloke is still a better player than I ever was

I have seen the guy play 4 times now.

1- Last year at your ground - 10 to 15 touches in the first qtr. tagged in the second and got maybe one. Secod half on the bench. Injured?

2- Round 11 this year. No tag and had about 30 touches. Top 3 on ground.

3- First final. Tagged by Caruana. 7 or 8 touches at best. Spent time on the bench. Injured?

4- Second final. No tag in the first qtr and a half . About 15 touches and 3 goals. Tagged from halfway through the second... maybe 3 toches after that and spent time on the bench... injured?

Getting tagged and being injured seem to go hand in hand... Just my opinion

To all and sundry,

The Grand Final Umpires for this Year DIVISON TWO SENIOR GRAND FINAL are:

Ashley Borg and Peter Brennan.

Good luck to all on Sunday, I am looking forward to it.

Regards

Borgy

Borgy do you know the dog policy ar Chirnside..... Harley has just been fitted with his new number 39 jumper but he is not sure if he is allowed in?

GBF50,

Dunno mate, guess I will try to talk the people at the gate into the letting the little critter in :)

All the best to West and Heights. I can't wait!

Borgy

Have not been on this site lately, but have read with interested about players who could play in Div 1 from Div 2. Most clubs would have 3 - 4 players who could quite easily get a game and I believe there is no disputing that. The bigger picture is it will be the club that goes up at the end of the year and it is then when you will notice that these 3-4 players will not get the supply of the ball and time to dispose of it that they are used to.

Agree that Greto would get a game in Div 1, but to bring up his goal kicking totals of the last 3 years, when playing against sides like Brunswick and Laverton would have given these figures a bias in his favour. Believe he would be around the 40 mark ( still would be a good year though ).

surprisingly greto hasnt kicked massive bags against those teams he kicked 10-12 yeah but not hauls of 15+. against brunswick last year he didnt play and im pretty sure only played a quarter or 2 this year

Firstly... no question that the bloke is still a better player than I ever was

I have seen the guy play 4 times now.

1- Last year at your ground - 10 to 15 touches in the first qtr. tagged in the second and got maybe one. Secod half on the bench. Injured?

2- Round 11 this year. No tag and had about 30 touches. Top 3 on ground.

3- First final. Tagged by Caruana. 7 or 8 touches at best. Spent time on the bench. Injured?

4- Second final. No tag in the first qtr and a half . About 15 touches and 3 goals. Tagged from halfway through the second... maybe 3 toches after that and spent time on the bench... injured?

Getting tagged and being injured seem to go hand in hand... Just my opinion

1. Last year Devlin hurt his knee mid way through the second (Heights were slaughtering us anyway). I think Damo was tagging him for memory. You have to give him something to do!:)

He did stay off for the second half and didn't play again for the remainder of the year (including the 2 finals appearances)

3. Went off in the first quarter against Caruana. Didn't play much on the ball after that.

4. What do you mean no tag? He was playing as a forward so why tag him. Obviously the half back (Hoblos?) wasn't doing his job.

He actually had a limited impact against Albanvale in the finals as well. Stood up in the last to take apart their best defender (54) and help get us over the line. He hurt his hammy in the 2nd quarter against West and hasn't been 100% since.

I would never have mentioned it on here, but felt there has been extenuating circumstances. This year he was our best midfielder when fit. As he showed when we beat Heights.

What a week it has been on big footy, to be honest i have not heard so much shit in ages, good to see new comers having their say in september, bag of rats. To the game it will be a ripper, the two most talented sides in div 2 head to head. Cant wait for sunday to see who has the bragging rights, Go the heighters.:cool::D:rolleyes:

Its Thursday

The final training sessions take place before the big show, and i can assure those interested that the feeling down at greyhound training track is one of pure excitement.

Tactics are to be discussed, elusive training skills will be run, then the basic skills which make up this beautiful game we love, will be put through the ringer.

The Roosters come off a 2 week break, injuries would 've healed, they would be fresh & not playing in the pass fortnight would suggest they would be raring to go, like a virgin on his first night with a willing female.

The Dragons tails are finally up, a morale boosting victory over a galant north. Players that have been dormant over the last few weeks burst back onto the scene giving Bomber & "QC" Grima with a few welcomed headaches for selection this weekend.

In summation its like a toey virgin versus a rejuvinated 22, does it get any better than this

Can you smell it................. So close

1. Last year Devlin hurt his knee mid way through the second (Heights were slaughtering us anyway). I think Damo was tagging him for memory. You have to give him something to do!:)

He did stay off for the second half and didn't play again for the remainder of the year (including the 2 finals appearances)

3. Went off in the first quarter against Caruana. Didn't play much on the ball after that.

4. What do you mean no tag? He was playing as a forward so why tag him. Obviously the half back (Hoblos?) wasn't doing his job.

He actually had a limited impact against Albanvale in the finals as well. Stood up in the last to take apart their best defender (54) and help get us over the line. He hurt his hammy in the 2nd quarter against West and hasn't been 100% since.

I would never have mentioned it on here, but felt there has been extenuating circumstances. This year he was our best midfielder when fit. As he showed when we beat Heights.

Funny you mentioned Hoblos, he wasn't on him but as soon as he did the injury flared up.

Hey Red Devil how is Gary Manton going in the reserves. Is he a good player. What do you think of him. Very knowledgeable about his football.

Could any west blokes clarify is Chris Mathews Running around in West's 2's? If so how is he going. Used to play with and against him back in the day?

Clubs have been issued with player invitations ( top 10 vote finishes each grade) for League presentation night.........who has been invited from your club?

Joe Cali from Coburg Districts

Funny you mentioned Hoblos, he wasn't on him but as soon as he did the injury flared up.

Hey Red Devil how is Gary Manton going in the reserves. Is he a good player. What do you think of him. Very knowledgeable about his football.

Bomber - Gazza Manton goes OK in the reserves (getting on a bit though like a lot of our magoos players). I am not him though or Mulla, Wokka or Thommo.

yup yellow for me and my posts have mysteriosly dissapeared.......any way

for a mid range offence..........lol

how does that song go............THE HEAT IS ON...........

can any hts people tell me if sunny hts were to win the granny would they then pay players or buy players for divy 1 and yes i know the have to win first but what are your thoughts

I think the old "injuries" have finished bobby off, but will he even get up. Al_Smith said that he seen him limping around altona, so he may already be done! :(
i think bobby will get up, evry one seems to be ok for a granny and if laney plays then bobby will deffinetly play, hope to see a few more good bumps from bobby like in the pre lim