WRFL Division 2

Pfft whatever, to say Drew Mitchell doesnt have potential is stupid because he won the Under 18B league B&F last year, hes a gun..

The club has always struggled!! might be different at heights but we have lost alot of players over the years because of money, money does it.

Drew Mitchell wont get a game and im telling you that his chances of playing 1s down there are the same as lavo winning 2 games this year and that is no chance.And for the money side of it the club has not played a player since they were called laverton.The reason players leave is because they cant win a many games i know that all clubs play to win, then make the finals and then win it the premiership.When sides cant win games no one wants to play for them.I should know Unit27 I played there for 6 years

If you guys are serious, then you should account for them easily. Depends on who you take into the game.

What are you basing that on???

I know praccy results can be misleading but Westbourne have beaten Glenorden in praccies the last 3 years... If you went on last years results Westbourne should be at least 5 goals better than Heights.

they way u have apparently drafted u might give west coast a run for there money
=)
i reckon thats a fair point karim heights should start favourites for the flag this year with there big signings Ruck/CHF/FF/Rover flankers etc, the thing is can any of them play heights rely on the same 2 blokes to kick goals week in and week out if you can stop the 2 your laughing and as for old westbourne they pay d2 or d3 in the amos so i wouldnt read to much into the game

Who are the two who can only kick goals.

Robert Greto averages 70 plus a year.

Adrian Pante averages 70 plus a year

Steven Nicholaides won under 18 comp goal kicking 2005 then played A1 seniors in 2006.

Nick Mallia who is probably in top 3 players in the comp and capable of kicking ten.

Faisel Taleb from Central vice like hands, beautiful kick.

The above doesn't include Weston who finished top 3 comp b and f last 2 years, Nick Caruana, Matt Camilleri who averages 2 a game, Michael Nicholaides who won 2005 under 18 comp b and f, Rick Munn who kicked a heap at Anakie last season and many others capable of kicking goals.

So I am thinking that sides will have to stop a little more than 2 players.

Now hammertigers Coburg have lost probably their 2 best players in Kehagious and Monteleone, the general Huffy and his brother. Who have you recruited to replace these players to at least get you back to being equivalent to last years team.

What a life you have weapons....... 1.30am on a thursday morning. Did mummy let you stay up late, or were you still breast feeding? GET A LIFE PAL.

Whats it to you clown what time anyone is on and who cares anyway. People do have different lives. The more I read your posts the more I keep thinking dill. Try offer a bit football wise once in a while.

Tell us about West, how Dave Innella is going and if he comments on having 1 week suspension hanging over his head til he is de registered.

What about Webster who is your best player. All clubs know that he has to be tagged week in week out even though you don't list his name in the WRFL record. Hows his pre season.

Hows big MJ going, good player, top bloke. Is he training hard.

Hows Bobby Evans going, I hear he has been in a eating contest with Damian Cubela. Is he out of shape.

Hows is Ziggy going hope he can earn his reputed $350 a week. Sounds like a very good player. Hopefully if they can fork out so much to the recruits players like Laney could get looked after like they deserve.

and as for old westbourne they pay d2 or d3 in the amos so i wouldnt read to much into the game

Westbourne are in D3... but there seems to be some sort of misconception as to the standard of that comp.....in my opinion D3 would be at least = to Div 2 WRFL ( I mean the better teams in Div 2 )

Perhaps someone who has played in both comps can give an opinion. I know the Colts guys have some dort of connection to Sth Melb Districs who won the D3 flag last year... maybe they have a bit of an idea where Sth Melb would rate in th WRFL

Whats it to you clown what time anyone is on and who cares anyway. People do have different lives. The more I read your posts the more I keep thinking dill. Try offer a bit football wise once in a while.

Tell us about West, how Dave Innella is going and if he comments on having 1 week suspension hanging over his head til he is de registered.

What about Webster who is your best player. All clubs know that he has to be tagged week in week out even though you don't list his name in the WRFL record. Hows his pre season.

Hows big MJ going, good player, top bloke. Is he training hard.

Hows Bobby Evans going, I hear he has been in a eating contest with Damian Cubela. Is he out of shape.

Hows is Ziggy going hope he can earn his reputed $350 a week. Sounds like a very good player. Hopefully if they can fork out so much to the recruits players like Laney could get looked after like they deserve.

Well TD I value your opinion of me but it's not going to stop me slagging weapons.... Anyway.

Had an intraclub match last nite. Cam Saliba and Bobby stared as did Chicky but the 2.7 might be a worry for him? I think from what i saw of the parkside boys are going to fit in quite well too.

MJ is focused on a big year and will no doubt be one of the best body on body ruckman this season. He cant be moved. He tackled me last nite and no doubt if was the real thing he would of sucked the air out of my lungs

Innella & Ziggy didnt play last nite but there is plenty of hype. Dont worry about Laney he's happy. First inside forward 50 last nite and up he went for a ride on someones back for a ripper

On another note, we have been kicked off our ground now for at least 5 weeks. Council are top dressing today with the hope of rain. Suppose the little we have had this morning may help.

I wonder what longer term affect the drought with have on the major competitions in the years to come.
While I understand that this season isnt a right of yet, and that the state U/18 comp will go ahead as its played on the VFL/AFL grounds.
HOWEVER
The talented under 14's and under 16's will be delayed at best, but might not even get the chance to showcase their abilities, and maintain/improve their skills
This will surely have an impact on exactly what the talent identification scouts from the Cannons, Jets & the like get to view.
If the junior season doesnt go ahead in full, or at all, you would have to think that it would have a flow on effect, and that we might see kids who have performed in the last couple of seasons getting a go on that, where as the late developers would be behind the eight ball?
And I wonder if this in term might affect the draft in say 3 or 4 years when these players are eligible

Well TD I value your opinion of me but it's not going to stop me slagging weapons.... Anyway.

Had an intraclub match last nite. Cam Saliba and Bobby stared as did Chicky but the 2.7 might be a worry for him? I think from what i saw of the parkside boys are going to fit in quite well too.

MJ is focused on a big year and will no doubt be one of the best body on body ruckman this season. He cant be moved. He tackled me last nite and no doubt if was the real thing he would of sucked the air out of my lungs

Innella & Ziggy didnt play last nite but there is plenty of hype. Dont worry about Laney he's happy. First inside forward 50 last nite and up he went for a ride on someones back for a ripper

On another note, we have been kicked off our ground now for at least 5 weeks. Council are top dressing today with the hope of rain. Suppose the little we have had this morning may help.

Who's this Webster TD keeps talking about. Never heard of him (LOL). One thing for sure, he will have some decent midfield help this year.

TD, you keep going on about how much West are paying - it's starting to sound like a broken record. You keep plucking figures out of the air - give up on it. Fact is West have a loyal bunch of supporters who put in over the Bar and at functions, plus some very good sponsors. What is wrong with paying our players? Maybe if some other clubs had hard working committee people, they too could spend some money instead of whingeing about those who do.

P.S. Bobbie could out eat most people, but he has been working hard on his fitness.

TD and you keep mentioning MJ? Who is that? What about Chicky's brother? Is he playing?

I must admit you guys are looking stronger than last year. Doesn't appear to much movement at Deer Park, so Heights and West may be favourites.

Heights have always had good medium size players, just need a little structure in their spine.

TD and you keep mentioning MJ? Who is that? What about Chicky's brother? Is he playing?

I must admit you guys are looking stronger than last year. Doesn't appear to much movement at Deer Park, so Heights and West may be favourites.

Heights have always had good medium size players, just need a little structure in their spine.

I saw Barner at the races on Derby Day. Looked like Dan from Roseanne in his penguin suit. Top fella but for his own health (was smoking away) could lose a few kgs.

Who are the two who can only kick goals.

Robert Greto averages 70 plus a year.

Adrian Pante averages 70 plus a year

Steven Nicholaides won under 18 comp goal kicking 2005 then played A1 seniors in 2006.

Nick Mallia who is probably in top 3 players in the comp and capable of kicking ten.

Faisel Taleb from Central vice like hands, beautiful kick.

The above doesn't include Weston who finished top 3 comp b and f last 2 years, Nick Caruana, Matt Camilleri who averages 2 a game, Michael Nicholaides who won 2005 under 18 comp b and f, Rick Munn who kicked a heap at Anakie last season and many others capable of kicking goals.

So I am thinking that sides will have to stop a little more than 2 players.

Now hammertigers Coburg have lost probably their 2 best players in Kehagious and Monteleone, the general Huffy and his brother. Who have you recruited to replace these players to at least get you back to being equivalent to last years team.

We also picked up an Anakie player...Matt Young....has just got back from overseas, looks really handy but I guess hard to know until the real stuff starts.

:)

Sorry to keep posting like this (yes Blueboy I haven't much on this morning), but I forget to mention that DekkaRoo is getting married today. Top bloke and am sure you all out there in BigFooty land wish him the best.

Who's this Webster TD keeps talking about. Never heard of him (LOL). One thing for sure, he will have some decent midfield help this year.

TD, you keep going on about how much West are paying - it's starting to sound like a broken record. You keep plucking figures out of the air - give up on it. Fact is West have a loyal bunch of supporters who put in over the Bar and at functions, plus some very good sponsors. What is wrong with paying our players? Maybe if some other clubs had hard working committee people, they too could spend some money instead of whingeing about those who do.

P.S. Bobbie could out eat most people, but he has been working hard on his fitness.

Don't really care what you pay just find it ammusing a Ruckman that has only played at Central and has no real achievements to note can be paid more than a guy that has kicked 100 goals 4 times.

MJ is the big Ruckman from Central Altona nicknamed Redda. Very good player and a bit of aggro too.

Agreed with you about the spine and height situation but that looks a lot better now after signing up a 6 ft 5 ruckman and a few other changes to it.

How many new players do you think Nth will have in the team round one.

Heights are definetely looking better but I still put us in the 2nd bracket of teams behind West and Deer Park. Remember we finished 7th or 8th last year so top 4 would be a big improvement.

Thats a fair point... I think the addition of Faisal at FF, Steven Nicolaides at CHF and for the first time in 10 years a ruckmen (Nick Dean) means that the spine is now in good order. Will allow players like Greto and Mallia to play as on ballers and then rest forward as the 3rd and 4th option

MJ is the big Ruckman from Central Altona nicknamed Redda. Very good player and a bit of aggro too.

Agreed with you about the spine and height situation but that looks a lot better now after signing up a 6 ft 5 ruckman and a few other changes to it.

How many new players do you think Nth will have in the team round one.

Heights are definetely looking better but I still put us in the 2nd bracket of teams behind West and Deer Park. Remember we finished 7th or 8th last year so top 4 would be a big improvement.

TD you actually finished a solid 5th after the home and away, so you weren't that far from top 4. OK you lost the first final but you had a few stars out and districts were on fire at the end of the season.

We have lost our two ruckman from last year and have replaced them with Ash Lewis from Colts, another tall from Parkside (carrying a bit of condition but apparently played 5 games in the ones last year) and maybe Matt Young (apparently plays forward and in the ruck a bit)

Have picked up a centre half back from Seymour and his mate who plays half back. The centre half back played 11 games for Seymour seniors last year in the Goulbourn Valley League, so we are hoping for big things.

The half back is a skinny guy who looks a very decent player. Also they have another Seymour friend who is a big guy and apparently plays up forward.

We have Paul MacZohan back from Oseas (left halfway through the year but still finished high in the B&F). He is a little bald guy who plays in the backline. Played on Greto last year in round 1 and although Greto kicked 4 it was a great duel I thought. They must have had 15 to 20 one on one contests isolated in the forward 50.

There a couple more as well but I don't want to bore everyone. Picked up one good midfielder and a strong half forward flanker. Possibility of a couple of more to come.

Dale Williams hasn't been sighted for a few weeks, so if you see him tell him to get back to training! Also have a couple of u/18's who will be pushing for a game.

Rumour has it that West have picked up another young gun, former player Brenton Quinn. has signed at Williamstown but will have West as his feeder club, they have thrown big coin at him!

Red Devil..... How is your forward line shaping up... that was your problem last year... could not seem to kick enough goals against good opposition.. Lucas looks good and will probably be better this year but thats about it. Matt Young might help but I hear he isn't the keenest trainer going around.