WRFL Division 2

Fair point about the devils forwardline goes bang. I guess time will tell, but this will be Lucas' 2nd year out of u/18's so we are definitely hoping for improvement. He is a big kid who definitely showed ability in patches last year.

Not sure about CHF as yet, JBarry will probably play in pocket and we will have a few others to rotate through there.

Matt Young has been in Thailand, but was back at training on Wednesday night. You salivate when you see him train, but not sure what role he will play and how good he is.

Scotty Eldridge will kick goals this year and we have couple of handy u'18 small forwards.

Matt Young is not a forward and if he plays there you guys must be struggling he couldnt kick it over a jam tin great hands though and a good bloke.

no d/p in the top 6 interesting ?????????

i think will be above the cobras and the brookers:thumbsu:

Yeah that was probably a bit harsh but it really is a raffle at this time of year.... am starting to have my doubts about Albanvale.... have yet to see any recruits to them so I may be ever estimating them at the moment.

your about as hard as a mcdonalds soft serve you piece of s**t ... why dont you tell everyone who you are big man ??

Unlike you to have an opinion you midget! Would of been twice the footballer if you didnt spend all game shooting your mouth off!
The place is a lot quieter without the likes of you mitchell and Romeo getting excited over nothing

Unlike you to have an opinion you midget! Would of been twice the footballer if you didnt spend all game shooting your mouth off!
The place is a lot quieter without the likes of you mitchell and Romeo getting excited over nothing

now now dont go acting all hard now when you wont tell anyone who you are. too ashamed becuase you cant get a kick in the twos!! unlucky mate.. chin up.

I know i loose it on the field mate.. everyone knows that... probably becuase i am stuck on a field with a fu**wit like u!

im not gonna b 1 eyed here my ladder goes a lil like this
west
albanvale
heights
deerpark
nth footscray
wyndhamvale
braybrook
nth sunshine
laverton
brunswick
coburg

Hi guys, I am a new player for Coburg Districts over from the DVFL and have noticed a few of you guys have been placing Coburg towards the bottom of the ladder.
Are these your genuine thoughts (after finishing 4th last year) or are you just having a dig at Crazyhouse.
I know they have lost a few good players, but the vigorous recruiting done by the committee have seen Coburg pick up a few quality players.
Would nearly bet the house that we dont finish last.

Cheers Moxy

Hi guys, I am a new player for Coburg Districts over from the DVFL and have noticed a few of you guys have been placing Coburg towards the bottom of the ladder.
Are these your genuine thoughts (after finishing 4th last year) or are you just having a dig at Crazyhouse.
I know they have lost a few good players, but the vigorous recruiting done by the committee have seen Coburg pick up a few quality players.
Would nearly bet the house that we dont finish last.

Cheers Moxy

You are right about not finishing last... with Brunswick in the comp there is no chance of that.

I think the Coburg guys must have been talking things up saying that they finished 4th... they actually finished 8th in a 14 team comp... They knocked off Heights in the first week of the finals and then got knocked out.....so I guess you could call that 6th for the year if you like.

As far as I am aware they have lost at least 5... posibly more of there best players..... will still be competitive (not get flogged bad)... but I can't see them winning too many against the better teams.

Yeah that was probably a bit harsh but it really is a raffle at this time of year.... am starting to have my doubts about Albanvale.... have yet to see any recruits to them so I may be ever estimating them at the moment.

weapons... where are the Deer Park praccies... might go and have a look for myself and re evaluate

Mitchell getting excited???? You're kidding me - he wasn't the quietest but compared to Minty he was (no offence Minty)

You really are a goose buddy - like i've said in previous posts some of the funniest nights down at the club were as a result of Minty or Romeo (I'll never forget the night he bet easily over $150 bucks for a TV worth $50)

Don't be bitter mate - just because you played in the two's and apparently were "out injured" in the biggest win of the season last year you really shouldn't hold it against anyone who was actually out there earning that win.

im not gonna b 1 eyed here my ladder goes a lil like this
west
albanvale
heights
deerpark
nth footscray
wyndhamvale
braybrook
nth sunshine
laverton
brunswick
coburg

albanvale played pracy on the weekend had no score board so couldnt tell u the scores, we were very undermaned had 8 under18 players in starting line up, lets just say we have a lot of improving to do but with every1 back i think we should b up there this year..
coburg last karim your on drugs man u should play for the eagles not a hope in hell

You are right about not finishing last... with Brunswick in the comp there is no chance of that.

I think the Coburg guys must have been talking things up saying that they finished 4th... they actually finished 8th in a 14 team comp... They knocked off Heights in the first week of the finals and then got knocked out.....so I guess you could call that 6th for the year if you like.

As far as I am aware they have lost at least 5... posibly more of there best players..... will still be competitive (not get flogged bad)... but I can't see them winning too many against the better teams.

And where unlucky to lose in the next final as did hit back from 6 goals down to hit the lead before a couple of undisciplined 50's swung the momentum
But mind you the main culprits arent there this season.

Judge us at the end of the year

And what drugs is Karim smoking? Maybe his own pipe???

Can anyone from West Footscray tell me if John Roberts and Ben Price are any good and what possy do they play. Would be interested in any info you could provide. Thanks.

Benny won our Reserves B&F last year. Strong grab and good kick for goal. His fitness is not his strength and that along with the fact we had 2 other very good key forwards last year, he didn't play alot of senior footy. Ripper bloke off the ground, doesn't mid a sherbert or 22.

JR is quite fit. Played majority seniors out of a back pocket, but found himself back in the reserves just before finals. Good bloke, but doesn't drink as much as Benny.

And where unlucky to lose in the next final as did hit back from 6 goals down to hit the lead before a couple of undisciplined 50's swung the momentum
But mind you the main culprits arent there this season.

Judge us at the end of the year

And what drugs is Karim smoking? Maybe his own pipe???

This is how much of a f*** wit you are..... Jason Evans gave away that 50 in the last quarter.. and that was after they ran us out of legs because NO ONE EVER TURNED UP TO TRAIN YOU F******* MORON ! if you were there you would know that... OH its easy to talk from the boundry isnt it ?

now shut your hole becuase you are digging a deeper grave for yourself!You are a worthless chicken **** who wont tell anyone who you are becuase you know your a sh*t kicker..... No one respects you - No one likes you - No one rates you.. so why dont you do us a favour and f*** off and neck yourself you piece of ****.

Benny won our Reserves B&F last year. Strong grab and good kick for goal. His fitness is not his strength and that along with the fact we had 2 other very good key forwards last year, he didn't play alot of senior footy. Ripper bloke off the ground, doesn't mid a sherbert or 22.

JR is quite fit. Played majority seniors out of a back pocket, but found himself back in the reserves just before finals. Good bloke, but doesn't drink as much as Benny.

Thanks Gemmini good to hear they like the odd ale. How are you guys shaping up for the year.

If you believe everyone on here we must have won Tattslotto and are throwing coin around everywhere. We've been lucky in that we have recruited guys who are either mates or relatives of current players. Most people have tipped us in the top 4 which is where we should finish. I'm tipping you are from Katandra? How are you looking this year?

Good guess but a long way off, from Macorna in the Goldern Rivers league. Johnny Roberts is the cousin of one of our players and we are talking with him about having a kick. We are looking alright this year but we are in desperate need of a ruck and that is were JR comes in.