AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Basically being run by the WRFL this year
Mark my words the club will unfortunately fold before Easter it's a crying shame but that's what happens when there is no forward planning.
From the looks of it had more to do with recruiting blokes who were good div 2 players that had no intention of sticking around once they won the flagNothing against parkside but it just shows don't spend what you don't have
10 k to coach 3rd div footy?
Who are they hiring ? Leigh Matthews
40k budget?? Only one team would be paying close to that so why should The Parkers be allowed too?
Zero budget is only fair
They are struggling for players and money why should they be allowed to spend money when they back in 3rd div so they don't fold.
The league has allowed them to play 3rd div that's compensation enough they don't then have to help them be competitive
Insert [West Footscray] 2015From the looks of it had more to do with recruiting blokes who were good div 2 players that had no intention of sticking around once they won the flag
Matthew Stoodley at Suns would be on around 10k after bringing players and premiership success to first year club.
Spot on and with wrfl now sticking to the rules ( if you win flag you go up )Insert [West Footscray] 2015
Spot on and with wrfl now sticking to the rules ( if you win flag you go up )
Hope west ,north footscray have plans in place
Yeah I know it might sound a lot but it's only $500 a week and that's not including the pre season, calling players etc. People don't coach for nothing..
Do you think Alan Williams, Rob Scardamaglia and the likes coached Albanvale for nothing. You must be kidding boys.. This is just an example I thought off. Neither had any previous ties with the club..
What are the budgets of most teams?
What are the coaches getting?
PS: I was only stating my views of around 40k for a budget. I could be wrong but it was an estimate boys.
You really love yourself don't you JT!Some of you guys would think that Essendon FC had been relegated to Div 3 with the way you carry on! Why always the victim and sooking? Why not deal what is given to you and rise above it? If you go for a job interview and a better applicant comes along at last minute and is better than you do you 'deserve' the job? Fair dinkum the club is on it's knees with no pre-season to speak of and you guys are all set and you start sooking before a ball has been bounced... Unreal!
You really love yourself don't you JT!
the split was to make it even for less talented players have a crack at a premiership & stop a few teams getting belted week in week out- so that's why everyone's sooking- you think it's far JT if they come down & win a flag?
You really love yourself don't you JT!
Who's JT? Don't know where loving self comes into this? But here goes... You are one of those guys that thinks everyone deserves a prize in pass the parcel.... Participation doesn't deserve an equal prize to the winner. Just as a dole bludger doesn't deserve to make as much money as someone that elects to work a 10 hour day 6 days a week... Get into the real world sometime knackersYou really love yourself don't you JT!
the split was to make it even for less talented players have a crack at a premiership & stop a few teams getting belted week in week out- so that's why everyone's sooking- you think it's far JT if they come down & win a flag?
Who's JT?
Lol JT what a nuffy, maybe Justin timberlakeWho's this JT bloke you speak of??