- Aug 25, 2012
- AFL Club
- West Coast
Not sure if mentioned but Ellis on trade radio right now
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I'm actually pretty happy we got him on a one year deal, give him a go, if his body goes then he gives it up and if he comes out better than expected then he gets more time, smart gamble
G'day Eagles
Congrats on Xman, if he can get a clear run regarding injuries he is a great pickup for you
Classy skillful mid or half back flanker, and a ripper bloke to boot
Obviously you guys reckon you can fix his injury woes, and Simmo rates him, so it's a risk worth taking, as the rewards will be big if all goes well!
Clarko loved him, played him every opportunity, but unfortunately those opportunities were few and far between
Hope for X and you guys he gets better luck in the beautiful Perth sun, just make sure he covers himself in sunscreen, as a 3rd degree burn injury is about the only injury he hasn't had!
Best of luck to X and you guys in 2014!
(I take it Hawks are your second fav team due to GF result!)
What an underwhelming offseason this has been as a West Coast supporter. A soft, injury prone flanker is exactly what the team needs. That said, welcome to West Coast Mr. Ellis. I hope you find good fortune and health with this team.
Who the **** is Charles Xavier?No.
Charles Xavier.jpeg.
All the best for the x man at the Eagles.
Hope his body holds up and he gets a good crack at it.
You would have to think a large part of Ellis' worth is acting a player coach and being Simpon's man on the inside.
Hopefully he plays some good football for us too but I'm sure Simpon wants someone he can trust near the players.
You would have to think a large part of Ellis' worth is acting a player coach and being Simpon's man on the inside.
Hopefully he plays some good football for us too but I'm sure Simpon wants someone he can trust near the players.
Yeah would be a big help to have a player familiar with the training drills and hawks gameplan that Simpson wants to use.
I've never seen Ellis as a soft player. Brittle, but not soft.
Quality composed kicking is always welcome at the Eagles, I hope his injury problems are now behind him. That Freo eased off after a medical is a little concerning.