Your 10 most disliked players

Awesome Thread.

1) Joel Selwood - Ducking scumbag. Smug sense of entitlement. #1 on most lists here, so I don't need to go into it.

2) Adam Goodes - Can this bloke please just shut the f**k up? Your not the only bloke in life to cop a bit of shit. Idiots in society will marginalize people on various levels - Fat, Thin, short, red-haired, slow, nerdy ect. I bet Josh Thurgood copped it more then you do, so your not Australian of the year, your just a flog. Dermy is also right, you aren't overly tough, and you go in feet first like a squib.

3) Matthew Scarlett - Recently retired, but if I quit my job today, and travelled the world for the next 6 months on a full time Flog-Hunt, I'd be hard pressed to find a bigger tosser than this bloke. The fact that Ballantine annoys the heck out of Scarlett and his idiot mates means that he does not make this list, and is a player I now enjoy & respect.

4) Dayle Garlett- Yeah we get it. You had a hard life and come from a s**t background. Wonder then why you were on the phone to our coach for an entire season in the WAFL begging for another shot, only to get it, and not be arsed turning up to training. Cost us a player we would have made succeed. Hope you enjoy playing Div4 Ammos.

5) Lindsay Thomas - This guy is a rubbish footballer. Don't be sucked in by stats and goal tally. The only thing this bloke can do, is kick relatively straight and trick umpires with his knee dropping, arm waiving tactics. Should be an italian soccer player. Absolute flog of post graduate levels.

6) Medley/ Mega Mix of Geelong flogs - Mackie - Smartass, mouthy, skinny little squib / Motop - flash in the pan, finger waving poor-mans Rioli / Stokes - Coke dealing, Chubby little acne-faced prick / Hawkins - Overweight, ken-doll lookalike.

7) Goddard - Just a much softer, poor mans version of Luke Hodge. Cries, overly emotional, sooks, whinges, plays for Essendon. Speaks for itself.

8) Jack Riewoldt. Biggest sook in the AFL. His face is annoying. Beats up on average teams, rarely delivers when the moment requires, yet wins colemans somehow. Can't stand him

9) Chapman - Looks like a tough guy, yet has made a career out of hanging out the back & bottom feeding of his team mates hard work. I get upset when I see his face.

10) Malceski - Don't mind him that much, and is killing it for me in supercoach, but please, how on earth does he kick multiple of the most arsey goals in AFL history against us, in all sorts of weather & occasions, EVERY SINGLE TIME he plays us???!!!

THE Top 10 Tossers Pantheon:

1. Warrick Capper....No Contest
2. Mark Jackson.....Total F%$&-Stick
3. Peter 'Crackers' Keenan....Utterly Clueless
4. Stevie Jay....Yep he's right up there amongst the greats
5. Rene Kink...The poster boy for sexual ambivalence
6. Kevin Sheedy....The undisputed King of Verbal Diarrhoea
7. Bill Picken....There's a reason why Coll'wood never won flags in the 70's & 80's....He's IT.
8. Wayne Johnston...HOW no one EVER re-arranged this blokes head is beyond my comprehension.
9. David Glascott...Ahead of his time....A fore-runner for the bunch of limp-wristed soft-***** currently plying their trade in the Navy Blue
10.Gerard Healy....Oedipus Rex wants his mummy Back.

Unlucky to Miss Out: Paul Van Der Haar, Craig Bradley & Jon Dorotich.

No.1 Jack Riewoldt

Has the most punchable head in the AFL.
Craves the spotlight more than anyone I can think of.
Has re-wrote the Tigers team song to include his own solo.
Sooks all day for frees.

On a positive note Richmond will be stuck with him for the remainder of his career :)

Ok, first up, this thread has given me more laughs than I have had in a while! Keep up the great work!

1. Chappy - has been my most hated player for years. Slightly less now he is out of the Geelong jumper, but still a tosser!
2. Selwood - see all comments from other posts
3. Goodes - as above
4. Goddard - as above
5. Harry O/L - that stupid running style! All pumping legs and going nowhere! All action and unable to hit a target! And then there is his bid to become part of the Council of United Nations all by himself!
6. Malceski - 2012, dumb beard, etc.
7. Dusty Martin - sooo full of himself! All tatts, and palm-offs and thinks he's a star of a rubbish team.
8. Carlton - where do I start. Judd - 3 votes, Murphy - the mute leader, Gibbs - #1 pick? Give me a break! You wait, after a good start to the year, now he has his contract sorted he will go back to being very average.
9. Ballantyne - Milne re-incarnated.
10. Ross Lyon - I know he's not a player, but anyone that promotes/enforces a stinking negative style of footy should be hated!

In the spirit of 'Rivalry Round" who are the 10 players from opposition clubs who you dislike the most? It could be because they always tear us apart, because they are a dirty player, a cheat, a sook or just a tosser in general. This is meant to be a bit of banter so keep it football related

Mine, in order from most to least despised are:

1. Joel Selwood and Steve Johnson (tie)- Both arrogant tossers of the highest order who sook to the umps, cheat, but also dominate against us. My blood boils every time I watch these tools play against anyone. Respect them for their football ability but dislike them their gamesmanship and antics.

3. Adam Goodes- A dirty player who is protected by the AFL and the media. Usually plays well against us and throws in plenty of cheap shots along the way.

4. Lance Franklin- Not much explanation needed after his deceit last year. Loved him as a Hawk but a he is dead to me now.

5. Boomer Harvey- One of the biggest sooks in the AFL and a mouthy prick who can't take his own medicine back (as the incident last night shows). Has played some great games against us as well.

6. Cameron Guthrie- He is one of the biggest whingers in the Geelong side (which is a feat in itself). Every time I watch a Geelong game he sooks to the umps when he or his side are quite rightly penalised. Good young player, but needs to stop the whinging and raising of the arms.

7. Jarrod Harbrow- Has sniped more than one of our players starting in 2010 when he took his eyes off the ball and smashed Lewis.

8. Chris Judd- AFL and media love child and a seriously dirty player. Has never really hurt us in a game but still dislike him immensely for eye gouging one of our players.

9. Jack Reiwoldt- Very unlikable player because of his attitude and petulance. I'm glad he didn't end up at Hawthorn.

10. Ryan Crowley- Love when he gets stuck into Steve Johnson but he is a parasite and a blight on the game.

with that list add Chapman, Stokes and Tom Hawkins (show pony)

Ok, first up, this thread has given me more laughs than I have had in a while! Keep up the great work!

1. Chappy - has been my most hated player for years. Slightly less now he is out of the Geelong jumper, but still a tosser!
2. Selwood - see all comments from other posts
3. Goodes - as above
4. Goddard - as above
5. Harry O/L - that stupid running style! All pumping legs and going nowhere! All action and unable to hit a target! And then there is his bid to become part of the Council of United Nations all by himself!
6. Malceski - 2012, dumb beard, etc.
7. Dusty Martin - sooo full of himself! All tatts, and palm-offs and thinks he's a star of a rubbish team.
8. Carlton - where do I start. Judd - 3 votes, Murphy - the mute leader, Gibbs - #1 pick? Give me a break! You wait, after a good start to the year, now he has his contract sorted he will go back to being very average.
9. Ballantyne - Milne re-incarnated.
10. Ross Lyon - I know he's not a player, but anyone that promotes/enforces a stinking negative style of footy should be hated!

Geez, can't believe I left Hawkins out of this list!

I can't stand him. All floppy, hair foppish on-the-toes run, and college boy looks. And he kicked that 'after-the-siren' goal. Should be cremated!

1. Steve Johnson - Biggest up himself smartarse to ever grace the footy field.
2. Joel Selwood - Ducking, free kick playing little sook.
3. Adam Goodes - Sniper, holier than thou, protected species, looking down his nose at everyone attitude.
4. Paul Chapman - Moron!.
5. Matthew Lloyd - Harry Highpants, sniper, smartarse.
6. Tom Hawkins - Something about a guy who eyes are so close together, that hes left eye is probably in the right eye socket and his right eye in the left, just annoys me.
7. Brent Harvey - Dirty player always goes the cheap shot and then sooks when he gets the same treatment.
8. Jack Riewoldt - Sook, Sook, Sook. Oh yeah did i mention hes a sook ?
9. Jarrod Harbrow (goes up the list if he gets off the MRP this week) Dirty little sniper, protected species.
10. Chris Judd - Overrated up himself douche bag.

Harbrow – dirty little sniper. At the time when he took down Lewis we could understand it was fair game, now he’d get 6 weeks, but since then every time we play against him the cheap shots come out.
Sellwood – I have a lot respect for his will to lift his team but he is constantly trying to draw a free-kick or influence umpires at every opportunity.
Harvey – is the epitome of small man syndrome and a real sore loser.
Tippett – actually goes out of his way to hurt blokes by cannoning into them with his knees.
Mackie – for a bloke who is so mouthy he lacks real bravery. Still dirty he got selected for AA ahead of Hodgey last year. This is the same bloke who picks up the 5th best forward every week.
McVeigh – dislike for this guy has grown on me with the cheap shots and constant sooking for frees.
Motlop/Christensen/Stokes - these 3 are grouped because they all carry the same trait of grimacing in the hard tackle like they’ve been shot and seem to run forward of the ball a lot.
Monfries - even in a PA jumper he still ducks and shirks like no other small forward in the comp. He’ll never rid himself of his true self.
Betts – once again cannot hide in Adelaide. He’s still a big squib as far as I am concerned.
Franklin –outside of pure football talent what’s not too like…..mercenary, selfish, dis-loyal, non-genuine, greedy and lacking integrity.

6. Kommer, Nick - I know... who??? This little f*cktard has a handful of sh*t games to his name, yet every time he plays us he decides he is going to be the enforcer for the bummers. Has a head like a dropped pie and hair like Sideshow Bob if he got caught in the rain.
Yes.

Another couple I haven't noticed mentioned for me would be
Thompson (NM fullback) - dirty thug
Minson - apparently a nice guy off the field, total C on it
King & Morris at Richmond - faux tough guys with nothing to back it up
Waite - Sniper spud

Yes.

Another couple I haven't noticed mentioned for me would be
Thompson (NM fullback) - dirty thug
Minson - apparently a nice guy off the field, total C on it
King & Morris at Richmond - faux tough guys with nothing to back it up
Waite - Sniper spud
Disagree about King, the guy can go on and off the field, can vouch for that, he is a bit cocky about it though hanging out with genuinely tough as dogs guts guys like Toby Mitchell.

1 Joel Selwood - Tough when it suits him. Basically a Callan Ward that plays to the whistle and bitches.

2 Chris Judd - Probably has the shittiest history of malicious straight up dog acts but still treated like a ****ing saint. He's a shitty sniper that has barely done anything of note in half a decade.

3 Steve Johnson - All around campaigner

4 Lindsay Thomas - Diving shit who is only known because North Melbourne don't have any good tall forwards.

5 Nick Kommer - His role, whenever he plays, is to be a campaigner. It must be because he does shit all else.

Best thread ever. OP, take a bow.

1 - Joel Selwood - very hard to go past this little sh*t stain. Diving, ducking and confirmed his entry at number 1 with his "we were robbed" bleats after the Prelim last year. The vision of him dropping to his knees, spitting out his mouthguard at the end of the game will live with me forever.
2 - Steve Johnson - if he had a shred of humility he wouldn't be in the list. Arrogant and soft.
3 - Adam Goodes - sniper. Hero who has little girls with no education kicked out of football grounds. Gives Australians of the Year a bad name. Fred Hollows is turning in his grave.
4 - Nick Malceski - kicks tin-arse goals against us. Has shocking tatts and always seems to be winning the competition for the AFL's gayest haircut.
5 - Paul Chapman - has worse hamstrings than Cyril and the way the media fawn over him is sickening. My man Goo wasn't a real fan either...
6 - Jack Riewoldt - if he played in a better team he'd probably be higher up the list. Even most Tiges fans can't stand him.
7 - Andrew Mackie - not quite sure why he continually makes AA teams. Everything else that's wrong about him has already been said.
8 - Michael Hibberd - something really annoys me about this bloke. Maybe it's just because he's exactly like Josh Hunt - an overrated fat bloke who struggles when having to pick up an opponent.
9 - Joe Daniher - made quite an impression in such a short space of time. Commentators love to rave about him. Looks like the kid at school who has the tar beaten out of him every day.
10 - Lewis Jetta - could have put just about anyone else from Sydney, Geelong or Essendon here but plumped for a man who has the lofty opinion of himself and once out-ran another player on GF day... astonishing.

Special mentions to Hawkins, Motlop, Stokes, Hannebery, McVeigh, Tippett, Franklin, McGlynn, H. Shaw, Schneider, Jake King, Morris, Vickery, Monfries, Hartlett, K. Cornes, Lindsay Thomas, Jack Watts, Tom Lonergan, Christensen, James Kelly, Guthrie, Colin Sylvia, Goddard, Michael Hurley, Bellchambers, Marley Williams, Mitch Robsinon, Armfield, Judd, Podsiadly

Best thread ever. OP, take a bow.

1 - Joel Selwood - very hard to go past this little sh*t stain. Diving, ducking and confirmed his entry at number 1 with his "we were robbed" bleats after the Prelim last year. The vision of him dropping to his knees, spitting out his mouthguard at the end of the game will live with me forever.
2 - Steve Johnson - if he had a shred of humility he wouldn't be in the list. Arrogant and soft.
3 - Adam Goodes - sniper. Hero who has little girls with no education kicked out of football grounds. Gives Australians of the Year a bad name. Fred Hollows is turning in his grave.
4 - Nick Malceski - kicks tin-arse goals against us. Has shocking tatts and always seems to be winning the competition for the AFL's gayest haircut.
5 - Paul Chapman - has worse hamstrings than Cyril and the way the media fawn over him is sickening. My man Goo wasn't a real fan either...
6 - Jack Riewoldt - if he played in a better team he'd probably be higher up the list. Even most Tiges fans can't stand him.
7 - Andrew Mackie - not quite sure why he continually makes AA teams. Everything else that's wrong about him has already been said.
8 - Michael Hibberd - something really annoys me about this bloke. Maybe it's just because he's exactly like Josh Hunt - an overrated fat bloke who struggles when having to pick up an opponent.
9 - Joe Daniher - made quite an impression in such a short space of time. Commentators love to rave about him. Looks like the kid at school who has the tar beaten out of him every day.
10 - Lewis Jetta - could have put just about anyone else from Sydney, Geelong or Essendon here but plumped for a man who has the lofty opinion of himself and once out-ran another player on GF day... astonishing.

Special mentions to Hawkins, Motlop, Stokes, Hannebery, McVeigh, Tippett, Franklin, McGlynn, H. Shaw, Schneider, Jake King, Morris, Vickery, Monfries, Hartlett, K. Cornes, Lindsay Thomas, Jack Watts, Tom Lonergan, Christensen, James Kelly, Guthrie, Colin Sylvia, Goddard, Michael Hurley, Bellchambers, Marley Williams, Mitch Robsinon, Armfield, Judd, Podsiadly

Wow a lot of special mentions there. Would have to agree with most of the names there except Vickery who is too shit to dislike.

Yep, didn't quite have enough to do a Mike Sheehan-type top 50.

Agree, Vickery is terrible, but stays because there is something about him... could be it's just that he plays for Richmond. And then there's this:

upload_2014-6-30_17-9-59.png

Your 10 most disliked players