AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Yeah, went from the good to the bad there. Greg Swanns idea that one iirc.Wasn’t there a slogan something about ‘do you know what they’re cooking or
Can you smell what they’re cooking
I don’t know
But it was a pretty cray slogan
I reckon Charlie would, but only if someone has a crack at Ed.with all this May and Melksham nonsense, I've had a quick look at our list and I'm struggling to find someone that would be stupid enough to punch on with a member of the public or worse still with a team mate. I dont know the players from a bar of soap, but none strike me as a dick head. good on the club for presumably taking that into consideration when recruiting.
edit: maybe charlie would depending on circumstances, but he is far from a steven mayPLAYERCARDSTART1Steven May
- Ht
- 193cm
- Wt
- 101kg
- Pos.
- Def
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 3star
- MG
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 2star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 1star
- MG
- 5star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 4star
PLAYERCARDEND
Cotts isn't the most skilled bloke out there, but bugger me he can run hard and bring effort all day long.The only saving grace is at least it's a minor injury, not like Pitto's and McKay's.
Also wasn't a KPP. We missed Cerra but we were able to cover him...Cotts had a pretty good game.
He reminds me of a golden retriever puppy. Very willing and full of energy.Cotts isn't the most skilled bloke out there, but bugger me he can run hard and bring effort all day long.
Cotts isn't the most skilled bloke out there, but bugger me he can run hard and bring effort all day long.
He has improved heaps. A credit to himself and Power + O’Keefe (I presume). Just needs to go up one more level to ensure a long career.His skills have improved a lot. I’m so happy for him.
I think he used to go for low prob high skill need kicks and has thrown those away for 20-40m straight passes, so much more within his skill set. There was one funny around the body kick against the Swans which came off poorly but sticking to your knitting is very important at the top levelHis skills have improved a lot. I’m so happy for him.
Someone who knew him posted last year that he'd been instructed to slam it on the boot whenever he got it. And therefore we weren't seeing the best of him.He has improved heaps. A credit to himself and Power + O’Keefe (I presume). Just needs to go up one more level to ensure a long career.
But he’s still improving so there’s every chance that happens.
His kick to Curnow late in the first was the highlight of the game for me.His skills have improved a lot. I’m so happy for him.
His kick to Curnow late in the first was the highlight of the game for me.
Someone who knew him posted last year that he'd been instructed to slam it on the boot whenever he got it. And therefore we weren't seeing the best of him.
You can see this year he generally assesses his options first.
And he comes on after half time and kicks a bag of goals which leads us to beat Coll.....I keep having this premonition that Ed Curnow starts as our sub in the Grand Final. Strange I know and make of it what you will. No idea of whether we win or who we play.
After downing a subway ala Nick DuiganI keep having this premonition that Ed Curnow starts as our sub in the Grand Final. Strange I know and make of it what you will. No idea of whether we win or who we play.
yes he has limited skills and yes, they have been improved. But guys like this thrive within a robust game plan and system. More intuitive and skilful players can play well under any game plan, where the ad hoc nature of footy allows them to rise above with their intuiting and better skills. Players like Cottrell need to really understand their role, and just concentrate on that repetitve role. So IMO he now understands that role and being on the wing, where his superior endurance can give him a major advantage, he is thriving.He has improved heaps. A credit to himself and Power + O’Keefe (I presume). Just needs to go up one more level to ensure a long career.
But he’s still improving so there’s every chance that happens.
Oi! Trademark!!!if he ends up playing like langford..........giddy up............
Couldn't agree more. If you lack the experience required to do the giddy-up properly and just throw them around willy-nilly then accidents are bound to happen.Oi! Trademark!!!
Did you apply for license?
We can't have people giddy-upping willynilly.
Hmmm... without having any footage to draw on, I don't recall many blocks in our front half this year; admittedly, it's largely because, when Harry/Charlie takes a grab, it's because one of them has bolted away and drawn 2-3 players with them to create the space for the other to lead into, or because we've gotten the ball on the fast break and it's been one on ones. Something I did notice - especially when playing Fremantle - is that they do this very, very well in both front and back half.Been looking through a few clips of Betts from last year, look at some of the blocks he's pulling for McKay! Are Owies and Durdin doing this at the moment?