Certified Legendary Thread Alastair Clarksons.

Alistair to North in 2023?

• Yes

Votes: 257 77.4%
  • No

Votes: 75 22.6%

Mate get off our board - I’ve told you who he and his manager have met - stop trying to make it up.

Don't worry mate, he needs newspaper evidence and not something a BigFooty poster said for him to accept it, while at the same time being some rando seemingly frustrated we won't believe something he heard from somebody.

And that's BigFooty in a nutshell.

I'll note he's only posted this pretty game changing information in the North board Clarkson thread and not in the Tasmanian license megathread he's an active participant in.

eQJ5cOlxIr9MvgZYvLHA5RznHMc=.gif
lkh963lIGPx0XchQcdj-sttFrcY=.gif
-_W5ApBRCobidYcOF8mwISax9qg=.gif
6onds9.jpg

He and his manager have met the club - the president , the football director (Anthony Stevens) and at least 2 past players have spoken to him. I can confirm for a fact that his manager and Ricky Ponting were speaking to Sonja Hood at the Hawthorn game in Hobart. I could see them from where I was sitting. So I dont know where you get - “yet to formally meet” - Mate he’s been talking and the clubs been moving - you don’t need a formal process to sign him given he’s the best coach out there. Suggest you take your tin foil hat sentiments back to your own board.
At the risk of proacting a debate, while I'm more than happy to stand corrected, I'm unable to find any media report that states Clarkson himself has met with the Roos President/Chair etc. to discuss formally or informally his proposed engagement..?

And I wouldn't read too much into the casual meet and greet in Hobart recently. This was simply James Henderson accepting his client Ponting's invite to watch a footy match with Tim Paine who is also Henderson's client - and whether they discussed Henderson's other client (Clarkson) in the presence of Roos chair (Hood) during 10 mins of pleasantries is pure speculation and/or sadly more typical media BS...
In fact the actual purpose of Henderson's trip to Tassie was to discuss professional player management with the TCA and the footy match was simply an included social occasion.

Speaking of media BS also related to Ponting - I haven't seen any follow-up to the 'exclusive' media reports of the imminent meeting between Ponting and Clarkson last week, ha ha..? To be fair on Punter his 'Hopefully (i.e. I'd like to) meet with Clarkson soon' was taken way out of context...

At the risk of proacting a debate, while I'm more than happy to stand corrected, I'm unable to find any media report that states Clarkson himself has met with the Roos President/Chair etc. to discuss formally or informally his proposed engagement..?

And I wouldn't read too much into the casual meet and greet in Hobart recently. This was simply James Henderson accepting his client Ponting's invite to watch a footy match with Tim Paine who is also Henderson's client - and whether they discussed Henderson's other client (Clarkson) in the presence of Roos chair (Hood) during 10 mins of pleasantries is pure speculation and/or sadly more typical media BS...
In fact the actual purpose of Henderson's trip to Tassie was to discuss professional player management with the TCA and the footy match was simply an included social occasion.

Speaking of media BS also related to Ponting - I haven't seen any follow-up to the 'exclusive' media reports of the imminent meeting between Ponting and Clarkson last week, ha ha..? To be fair on Punter his 'Hopefully (i.e. I'd like to) meet with Clarkson soon' was taken way out of context...
Go Away GIF
Get Out Theatre GIF by Tony Awards

Mate go away - it’s being done away from the media for a reason - I can tell you that my intel is very strong and he has agreed to terms. You can search high and low for media reports but you won’t find them. North don’t want the anti Clarkson to North crowd such as Wilson McClure et Al getting hold of anything and sabotaging this. The club have played this very well so far.
As for Ponting - I can personally vouch that he - Clarksons manager and Sonja Hood we’re in deep discussion at Bellerive at the Hawthorn game - I was 50 metres from them so tell me that didn’t happen because it did and this was away from the pleasantries you describe.
In any event what is your problem - having buyers remorse with Sam Mitchell - I’ll back my source is correct over your hilarious attempts to validate something via media which you won’t be able to. Now go away.

Sorry friend you lost me right there..

Get Out Theatre GIF by Tony Awards

Mate go away - it’s being done away from the media for a reason - I can tell you that my intel is very strong and he has agreed to terms. You can search high and low for media reports but you won’t find them. North don’t want the anti Clarkson to North crowd such as Wilson McClure et Al getting hold of anything and sabotaging this. The club have played this very well so far.
As for Ponting - I can personally vouch that he - Clarksons manager and Sonja Hood we’re in deep discussion at Bellerive at the Hawthorn game - I was 50 metres from them so tell me that didn’t happen because it did and this was away from the pleasantries you describe.
In any event what is your problem - having buyers remorse with Sam Mitchell - I’ll back my source is correct over your hilarious attempts to validate something via media which you won’t be able to. Now go away.
barack obama hope GIF by Obama

Just accept that he is coming home.

Don't worry mate, he needs newspaper evidence and not something a BigFooty poster said for him to accept it, while at the same time being some rando seemingly frustrated we won't believe something he heard from somebody.

And that's BigFooty in a nutshell.

I'll note he's only posted this pretty game changing information in the North board Clarkson thread and not in the Tasmanian license megathread he's an active participant in.
I'm merely attempting to provide 'context' to some rather wild speculative opinions which include those simply parroting media BS nonsense and for the record there is nothing in the Tassie license thread regarding Clarkson that warrants comment on.

Obviously my comments are strangely upsetting for some which was/is not my intention. Good luck in the pursuit of your next coach, have fun, bye...

I'm merely attempting to provide 'context' to some rather wild speculative opinions which include those simply parroting media BS nonsense and for the record there is nothing in the Tassie license thread regarding Clarkson that warrants comment on.

Obviously my comments are strangely upsetting for some which was/is not my intention. Good luck in the pursuit of your next coach, have fun, bye...
I have not speculated or parroted media BS - I have intel that he’s agreed to terms. Now nick off.

Don’t let the door hit you on the way out you condescending prick

Hope deanc was watching 7 news - Tom Browne just made him look like an idiot. Quoting that North are all in on Clarkson and have not formed a coaching sub committee or interviewed any one else until exhausting all avenues with Clarkson. Now I’m no fan of Browne but he was spot on with the Noble sacking so let’s see how this plays out - tomorrow will be interesting with the Prez going on Footy Classified.