Analysis Whipping Boys - 2023 edition

Past players wouldn't have had the tanks to keep up with the current day players. Except for Phil Carman who I believe still has the VFL/AFL record for a lap around The Tan.
Phil was something else. Tony Shaw used to run from Resevoir or close by to Training at Vic Park a few times a week.
And then run back home after.

As he got older he ran into trees.

The collingwood boys working as garbos used to deserve their 26 fl. oz bottles of victoria bitter. The current mob would probably ask for a mocha or some designer beer from some mountain enclave in bavaria....and i can tell ya I wouldnt be giving them any.

However, we're not here to reminisce about how good past players were, boys. We're here to punish the current batch and motivate them to win a premiership...

i just remembered. Its australia day. We seem to have lost the fireworks here in perth. Went to it once, waste of time. Cracker night was more fun with penny bungers...

Just a word to the youngsters. I never realised there was an australia day until I started working and got the public holiday. If people did anything in those days, they'd go to the beach and have a barbie. No one had a clue why there was a public holiday. The flag waving and all that crap came after the bicentennial in 1988. In Jock's day, they'd be more likely to celebrate Empire day.

i just remembered. Its australia day. We seem to have lost the fireworks here in perth. Went to it once, waste of time. Cracker night was more fun with penny bungers...

Just a word to the youngsters. I never realised there was an australia day until I started working and got the public holiday. If people did anything in those days, they'd go to the beach and have a barbie. No one had a clue why there was a public holiday. The flag waving and all that crap came after the bicentennial in 1988. In Jock's day, they'd be more likely to celebrate Empire day.

God Save The King…..

Focus. Wrong thread. That was a bit of random rambling without a whip in sight.

which reminds me that i need to come up with something new to replace "fascist regime"...and it needs to rhyme with king

Just like all ideologues, as a whippet, you’ve overstated your own importance.

There is no whip greater, than the lash you receive from your King.

You may not Ike it. But you will endure it…

Focus. Wrong thread. That was a bit of random rambling without a whip in sight.
Just like all ideologues, as a whippet, you’ve overstated your own importance.

There is no whip greater, than the lash you receive from your King.

You may not Ike it. But you will endure it…

It's the off season, guys. I'll be here when the whips are crackin....

You might have missed the Sex Pistols reference in that post.

It's true. I post on so many different levels. It's almost like reading the bible. I should have also referred to the need to adjust "human being" for something that rhymes with king. Words that we can use might include sing, ring, sting, wring,

btw I'm still recovering from the visual that I had after reading that I need to be whipped by Charles....Hopefully we can keep the Mountbattens in-house with their activities.

And if anyone wants to start of whipping thread for the Royals in the lead up to a republican vote, then count me in as a supporter.

meanwhile back to the purpose of the thread, we await the naming of the woke

Just looking at the new recruits:

Richards: country kid should be woke free
Ryan: woke free full blooded bogan
Frampton: woke free anti Vax bogan
Mitchell: coming from the brown and gold right wing conservatives, he should be woke free.
McStay: coming from Qld, should be woke free as they're still in the 1980s up there.
Hill: indigenous, so can't be woke by definition

Allan: woke status unknown. He's the one we need to keep a close eye on.

Just looking at the new recruits:

Richards: country kid should be woke free
Ryan: woke free full blooded bogan
Frampton: woke free anti Vax bogan
Mitchell: coming from the brown and gold right wing conservatives, he should be woke free.
McStay: coming from Qld, should be woke free as they're still in the 1980s up there.
Hill: indigenous, so can't be woke by definition

Allan: woke status unknown. He's the one we need to keep a close eye on.

I get your point on a few of them, but I've always found that it's the ones that have no history and who are an open book, who are the most in danger of being brainswashed...

Just take christianity....especially the born agains. Often they have no previous knowledge of christianity and so they end up saying "oh wow! this changed my life!"

The country boys might get an offer from Darcy to have a coffee in the woke suburbs and Darcy indoctrinates them into the 234 different varieties of coffee and then and there, they're off on their way to destruction.

Now I'm not saying Frampton is a candidate. I got a feeling he's set in his ways. I think if we can get a coach that will tell the boys to go out and punch the opposition, Pete will put his hands up. The problem might be that he wont get a kick in the meantime.

That Ryan kid might go either way. The first name Jakob.......worrying...

Mitchell strikes me as a shape-shifter. He'll change his form depending on the environment. I dont think we'll be able to pin him to anything.

McStay is probably a solid citizen but he's just the type of story that will end up in a heap of crap. We can talk about wokes but dayne beams wasn't a woke and he was a living breathing disaster zone.

I'm not sure what's going to happen to Hill. We know he cant play footy. He might move on to another club quickly and we'll hardly remember that we had him. He might get a blast when we on-sell him to the bombers for a late 8th round pick.

I agree that Allan is a likely candidate to partner Darcy to various art expositions....

Relax guys, most of our players are under thirty, so they'll all be woke by Sky News viewer standards.
Relax? I'm not sure if you watched last season, but the Cats won a flag out of cobbling together a group of blokes who were too old to be woke, and despite their walking frames, they were able to defeat normal aged teams which had been infected with and weakened by woke.

I get your point on a few of them, but I've always found that it's the ones that have no history and who are an open book, who are the most in danger of being brainswashed...

Just take christianity....especially the born agains. Often they have no previous knowledge of christianity and so they end up saying "oh wow! this changed my life!"

The country boys might get an offer from Darcy to have a coffee in the woke suburbs and Darcy indoctrinates them into the 234 different varieties of coffee and then and there, they're off on their way to destruction.

Now I'm not saying Frampton is a candidate. I got a feeling he's set in his ways. I think if we can get a coach that will tell the boys to go out and punch the opposition, Pete will put his hands up. The problem might be that he wont get a kick in the meantime.

That Ryan kid might go either way. The first name Jakob.......worrying...

Mitchell strikes me as a shape-shifter. He'll change his form depending on the environment. I dont think we'll be able to pin him to anything.

McStay is probably a solid citizen but he's just the type of story that will end up in a heap of crap. We can talk about wokes but dayne beams wasn't a woke and he was a living breathing disaster zone.

I'm not sure what's going to happen to Hill. We know he cant play footy. He might move on to another club quickly and we'll hardly remember that we had him. He might get a blast when we on-sell him to the bombers for a late 8th round pick.

I agree that Allan is a likely candidate to partner Darcy to various art expositions....
Yep. We have to remain vigilant. Even if these blokes have come in woke free - you can catch woke at any stage.

I wouldn't be concerned about Ryan though - bogans have a natural immunity that will keep him safe.

Yep. We have to remain vigilant. Even if these blokes have come in woke free - you can catch woke at any stage.

I wouldn't be concerned about Ryan though - bogans have a natural immunity that will keep him safe.

As we get back into the season, I think we'll refocus on the key issues such as players who cant play football. The hyphen.....curly tops.... these are the guys who need to be introduced to centrelink.

Yes, darcy moore will become captain...like his dad....and darcy might make a grand final like his dad.... and he will refuse to kinghit anyone to make sure we'll win....

but this issue amongst other woke will become more obvious as the season unfolds.

I think there's going to be a lot more losses this year and a lot more ranting in the post-game threads. I wouldn't be surprised if the hyphen and curly tops decide to retire mid-season under the pressure. It could be another bumper year...

As we get back into the season, I think we'll refocus on the key issues such as players who cant play football. The hyphen.....curly tops.... these are the guys who need to be introduced to centrelink.

Yes, darcy moore will become captain...like his dad....and darcy might make a grand final like his dad.... and he will refuse to kinghit anyone to make sure we'll win....

but this issue amongst other woke will become more obvious as the season unfolds.

I think there's going to be a lot more losses this year and a lot more ranting in the post-game threads. I wouldn't be surprised if the hyphen and curly tops decide to retire mid-season under the pressure. It could be another bumper year...
Yep. Woke is just an off season diversion. Obviously there is strong correlation between woke and the real devils - spudness and softness, but we shouldn't lose sight of them as being the targets. As even bogans can be inflicted with those blights on our club.

Well said.....We need to write up a set of guidelines..... maybe next season. I think I'll be ploughing into the post match threads to see all the rants and what the pie fans want to see.. and come back with more insights into the mongrel and what makes him...

For example, would we be better off recruiting ex-cons or kids from detention centres? Obviously that would mean Derek gets the flick because he can only deal with mums with tea and bikkies....Would the fly be able to deal with these types? Would he be bullied bigtime and constantly have his trousers around his ankles?

But the main game is to concentrate on getting the current slackers into shape...

Darcetennis.png So is this the bloke who is going to lead our fortunes? He is at the tennis btw.

the-simpsons-car.gif

Looks like a guy that needs a thinking chair & a bowl of ayahuasca.
Win win. I'd like the bowl. Supposed to be an uplifting experience. I'm up for it.

Had to Google Ayahuasca. Now I'm googling where to buy it.
You need a holiday in South America. This experience is provided by witch doctors and shit.
Everyone comes back a better person in terms of their ego and how to make life better.
Good You Tube videos on this that are worth watching.