AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Didn't he literally cry after a Noble spray post Lions debacle last year?Has anyone listened to the triple m SA podcast on the triple M app, it’s got Bernie, Roo, Jars, Dits ect. I was walking the tan and checked to see if there was an early Saturday rub episode on before round 1, which there wasn’t but noticed this and why it caught my eye was because the heading was “JHF cops a spray”. They spoke about it for about 5 minutes, apparently copped an absolute rocket from Kenny Infront of everyone at training for always walking when Port doesn’t have the footy, apparently becoming a huge issue that quite a few learned football track watchers are noticing over in that part of Aus.
I think he’s a sook, but I haven’t heard that one.. tell me more.Didn't he literally cry after a Noble spray post Lions debacle last year?
Story I heard from someone at the club was after the embarassing display versus Brisbane the entire 22 got a spray in the rooms from the coach. Shortly afterwards during recovery in the rooms one player was missing, they couldn't find him and he wasn't answering his phone. He was later found alone on the team bus sulking it up.I think he’s a sook, but I haven’t heard that one.. tell me more.
On the team bus (ironically). Avoided the ice bath too I'll bet.Story I heard from someone at the club was after the embarassing display versus Brisbane the entire 22 got a spray in the rooms from the coach. Shortly afterwards during recovery in the rooms one player was missing, they couldn't find him and he wasn't answering his phone. He was later found alone on the team bus sulking it up.
Actually, it was a Chiko Roll but it had a dash of soy sauce on it.We all give each other a bit of s**t on here but kudos to Jason for this personal breakthrough. Gotta respect his courage.
View attachment 1628876
Tarpies could be scraping the bottom of the ladder from the start of this season which is pretty rough considering that despite the fact their own supporters are death-riding the coach, they still believe that they are contenders.Reckon the Lions will have the ball humming all around the ground v Por Tarpalaide on Saturday twilight.
Yes, the poor Poor Tarpies will be torn apart from the difficult decision to either boycott Kenny or to parade around in daylight in their new striped pyjamas…Tarpies could be scraping the bottom of the ladder from the start of this season which is pretty rough considering that despite the fact their own supporters are death-riding the coach, they still believe that they are contenders.
Appalling and insulting, or just woefully naive and desperate?It's actually appalling, and pretty *ing insulting, how much they blame the Roos for Jason's shitful attitude.
Yes.It's actually appalling, and pretty *ing insulting, how much they blame the Roos for Jason's shitful attitude.
Should we refer to JHF as "Step son of convicted and jailed Domestic Violence offender Fabian Francis" whenever we mention him? No we don't.
Pull ya *ing head in Port, it's shocking behaviour from your club.
Doesn't matter what they think happened, it's completely classless from them. What a shitful club.
It doesn’t matter either way. I’m disgusted that as a club they are happy to continuously throw ours under the bus when we have been classy and said nothing about his shocking attitude and behaviour. The whole deal with JHF stinks of pre draft tampering bullshit and the AFL do nothing. That’s all hearsay, but the whole thing is bizarre.Appalling and insulting, or just woefully naive and desperate?
We’ll find out soon enough!
Unfortunately not a successful merch line as the supporters already have them.They didn't realise, but when Collingwood gave them permission to wear the prison uniform, this was what was signed off on...
View attachment 1628975
Tarryn’s new pajamas?They didn't realise, but when Collingwood gave them permission to wear the prison uniform, this was what was signed off on...
View attachment 1628975
You’re probably older than your franchiseTarryn’s new pajamas?
Nah Fabian’s hand-me-downs..Tarryn’s new pajamas?
Only if Fabian gifted them to him for mentoring the lad when mummy and "daddy" weren't there to wipe his bottom.Tarryn’s new pajamas?
Far out mateImagine being the poor social media & marketing graduate from Charles Sturt University or Flinders F*** Hole Junior College or whatever passes for an educational institution in that garbage state, getting your first job as the social media person for the Power. Being called into a meeting with the top brass at Port Adelaide. Now doors are opening, you think. I'm getting somewhere. Foot on the ladder, climbing through the ranks. A Jayco caravan I can drive to Noarlunga and all the Farmers Union Iced Coffee I can drink is not far away surely. Kochie enters the room, followed by a clown car of ex-Port luminaries. They're all there. Josh Francou. Dean Brogan. Steven Salopek. Paul Stewart. My god, you pant. Royalty, and I with my degree and no experience am among them. What follows is a growing and stunning realisation as Kochie holds court, briefing all in attendance that that pissant club from Arden Street, the mean and nasty Kangaroos, they broke our boy, they hurt him real bad, but we're going to put him back together alright, you'll see - and I want you to spread the message, Josh, Dean, Steven, Paul, Warren, we've got our man in the media Kane going over the top every day but you need to back him up, you need to drive this message home. And then he gestures vaguely in your direction, and this is the one who's going to write the articles, one every three days, to be released by the club social media accounts, the triumphant rise of Jase. Like a reverse Humpty Dumpty, we're putting him back on that wall after we found him, broken and bruised by those nasty Roos. And you realise you have basically become a propagandist, and all hope is fading and you want to be one of the boys, you want to be accepted by Woz and Stewie and Broges and Kochie, and so you agree, and thus another SA acolyte is born and you feel your integrity slipping away with every article that begins with "Dean Brogan knew something was wrong with Jason Horne-Francis from afar"
I have no idea what you're talking about, but ok!View attachment 1629659
Welcome to our board brother. You'll find a warm meal and hearty support here.
Looks like your Poorta Dlelie comrades aren't really appreciating your contributions .