Jack BillingsLeg6-9 weeks
Max KingShoulder6-9 weeks
Jack HayesFoot10-12 weeks
Dan McKenzieCalfIndefinite
Zak JonesAchillesIndefinite
Matthew AllisonFootIndefinite
Olli HottonBackIndefinite
Angus McLennanBackIndefinite

The standard Misson 4-6's are now indefinites. Phenomenal.

Saints Media Team: How long will <insert player> be out Dave?

DM: Buggered if I know

SMT: Youre the fitness guy, what do you mean you dont know?

DM: I dont know and I dont particularly care mate, I just tell them to run heaps of laps and tie weights to their ankles when they go swimming

SMT: Well we cant just put "buggered if I know" down on an injury report how about "indefinite" instead?

DM: Fine with me

Saints Media Team: How long will <insert player> be out Dave?

DM: Buggered if I know

SMT: Youre the fitness guy, what do you mean you dont know?

DM: I dont know and I dont particularly care mate, I just tell them to run heaps of laps and tie weights to their ankles when they go swimming

SMT: Well we cant just put "buggered if I know" down on an injury report how about "indefinite" instead?

DM: Fine with me
SMT: Dave, we can't just put everyone down as 'off-legs'.

You jest, but this is pretty much what Robbo said in relation to the Howe incident. Only difference being he implied Howe had neglected his duty of care to Stengle by jumping at the footy like he did.
Pretty much what I was saying in the looney bin. Jeremy Howe now has a duty of care because he could kill himself or another player because of a speccy. How many times has Howe taken a speccy in his lifetime? It's a natural ability for him, he's always said when he sees the ball he goes for it. One bad injury and it's panic stations with Robbo.

Funny reading the talk of replacing the Beveridge at the dogs. All funny stuff about him aside I reckon he's never had a top 4 list and yet made 2 GFs. The dogs recruiting has been diabolically bad. Spending picks on Treloar when they've squeezed out hunter and dunkley is just stupid and that's on the list manager not the coach. Feel like he's over achieved alot with that team. Better version of Brad Scott at North who always had a better team than the players his staff gave him. The decision not to play Darcy in defence was bloody weird to me though
I said much the same only in a different thread and at least 24 hours before you, Kent. So I want to be credited with the like you got or I intend to take legal action.

Better get lawyered up because I'm going to seat you in an adjacent, but separate, area if we ever host another board catch-up.
Won't hold a lift for you either.

Kingy actually did a really good piece on Collingwood on 360 tonight, not anything we sort of dont already know but they deadset ignore easy targets, always looking for the corridor. Happy to be outnumbered on flanks (usually getting their role players to do the dirty work 3 vs 5 etc), all their extra men (usually their best ball users) stationed free inside so they own the most dangerous part of the ground and when they get a turnover in D50 they have options galore and run in waves. Was a really good watch.

Kingy actually did a really good piece on Collingwood on 360 tonight, not anything we sort of dont already know but they deadset ignore easy targets, always looking for the corridor. Happy to be outnumbered on flanks, all their extra men stationed inside so they own the most dangerous part of the ground and when they get a turnover in D50 they have options galore and run in waves. Was a really good watch.
Hopefully that means if we flood the centre of the ground and force them to go wide and out of their normal play style, we go a little way towards beating them. :think:

Its tough coz they have so many good kicks and they are fit/pacey. They'll move a teams zone with a kick wide then switch it back into the corridor before you know what's happened with a difficult kick that other teams just dont take. Will be interesting to see what teams try and come up with to slow them down, but im sure they'll have counters to that too.

They are honestly the best thing to happen to football in a while. I hope their style holds up. Would be great for the comp with other teams trying to do it also.

I think teams try this and then they just beat you on the outside with speed because they are a fast as **** team.

Was good work by Joey too about the Lions, saying they really aren't that good, Fagan talked about how last week's loss was unusual and Joey went over the stats since last year's bye,: lose games by big margins (50+ points, 4 times since mid last year) constantly, get smashed in contested ball constantly, give up 100 points constantly, etc ie: They actually have a bottom 8 profile, just got big names and flat track bullies.

Was good work by Joey too about the Lions, saying they really aren't that good, Fagan talked about how last week's loss was unusual and Joey went over the stats since last year's bye,: lose games by big margins (50+ points, think it was 8 times since mid last year) constantly, get smashed in contested ball constantly, give up 100 points constantly, etc ie: They actually have a bottom 8 profile, just got big names and flat track bullies.
Think it was jono brown on the couch who showed since round 10 last year they've given up 30 or significantly more point runs in like 10 games. Feels like they try to make the game open but they're a slow side.

One thing Ive noticed about Collingwood, seems like every single one of their players can mark overhead. I wouldn't be surprised if their recruiting mantra was players who can kick, players who can win one on ones in the air or the ground and forget about disposal numbers. Feels like you could play anyone in their team deep one on one and theyd even a contest

Swings and roundabouts of footy. The thing defensive zones want is a long kick down the line and/or slow ball movement. The way to beat a zone is go quick, change angles and handball because you can't set it up. I think the natural defence to that is gonna be going one on one through the corridor or something similar because if you wanna go quick but all of your options are covered you're gonna have to go long or back

So people who outright want to ban the bump, what are you supposed to do when someone's running along trying to pick up a loose ball that's rolling at their feet and your beside them. Can't tackle, can't dive on the ball cause it's contact below the knees and can't bump cause it's too risky. So what do you do? Have to wait for them to get the ball and just shadow them yelling at them? **** this world is soft.

Right as we talked about it the NRL showing how it's done

Now, Hunt has quoted the Raiders coach, telling reporters “as Ricky Stuart would say, he’s a weak-gutted dog” after he was sent to the sin bin for striking the Raiders prop.

Horsburgh has also thrown fuel into the fire, posting a hilarious story to his Instagram account.

“Really happy for my little boy watching Daddy score 2 tries,” the caption read.

The photo depicts Horsburgh holding a child with Hunt’s faced placed on top of his head.

Just to highlight how ****ing dumb this concussion shit is, watching a show and they're all talking about the Howe contest and how you can't remove that from the game because it's instinctual, like they don't ****ing realize if he concussed his opponent that he can still sue for that.

Theres a way to win against them, not like they win games by 70 points. The awesome part of them is even when it's not going well they still keep going.

If we want to beat the pies and Sydney we have to bash them at the contest and capitalise. We did it a bit in the first half of the second Pies game last year, issue was we were wasteful and still let them score with limited opportunities going forward. We aren’t beating them at their own game we need to force them to play ours.

MFC Fans Only Non Demons Footy Chat 2023 - incl. AFL Grand Final