List Mgmt. MSD Watch 2023 [NMFC select Robert Hansen Jnr with #2 in 2023 MSD]

as of right now there is no list spot so people fearing taking a spud can take comfort in that

it seems like xerri the only longer injury but will ready mid season so unless he has a set back won't go on the inactive list to open up a spot

then comes down to any potential mid season retirements (shiels/howe) assuming no big injuries in the next month

as of right now there is no list spot so people fearing taking a spud can take comfort in that

it seems like xerri the only longer injury but will ready mid season so unless he has a set back won't go on the inactive list to open up a spot

then comes down to any potential mid season retirements (shiels/howe) assuming no big injuries in the next month

Xerri was still hobbling around yesterday, so can't see him getting on the field before rd 17.

I assume we have a different group who will select a player from the MSD pool? And everyone did say Edwards would go pick 1.

Xerri was still hobbling around yesterday, so can't see him getting on the field before rd 17.

I assume we have a different group who will select a player from the MSD pool? And everyone did say Edwards would go pick 1.
Well we have a new bloke heading up the drafting so you'd probably think he's got his own people out there.

Probably worth holding off on the sooking and giving him a shot.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Well we have a new bloke heading up the drafting so you'd probably think he's got his own people out there.

Probably worth holding off on the sooking and giving him a shot.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Good that is what I thought, I did like this guy as he could sing a bit, but was concerned when he became our talent spotter. Although he was a improvement on Luffs.

1682637470264.png

If I was an opposition recruiter and I caught wind that the club with the no.1 pick really liked a spud, then I would talk the player up big time. The media laps it up and it soon becomes fact that everyone wants this kid. I think that is what happened with Jack Watts in the National draft. Melbourne leaked like a sieve and opposition recruiters put a furphy out there.

Oh good point

It wasn’t a great draft class for talls, and Melbourne were desperate for one, remember that game when they threw him to the wolves against Collingwood?
sliding doors moment and he could’ve ended up at the eagles, partnered with Kennedy and had a couple of gf medals to his name.
Sometimes it’s just the right player hitting the right team. It’s also a lesson for cutting to deep, not having any structure and reliant on an 18 year against men.

If I had a choice I’d take Jack Buller over the David Hale clone any day.

Buller will end up being a big body who can really crash packs.

Don't take this the wrong way mate but I'm ordering you to go home.

You're like a concert pianist trying to play Chopin on a beaten up old set of keys stuck in the school gym storage room for 20 years.

You, Soupp and the gang could rightly predict the 300 game champion in this MSD yet you know, I know, we'll still pluck out the 3 AFL game apprentice sparkie 188cm CHB/CHF buried deep in the nominee list.

Don't take this the wrong way mate but I'm ordering you to go home.

You're like a concert pianist trying to play Chopin on a beaten up old set of keys stuck in the school gym storage room for 20 years.

You, Soupp and the gang could rightly predict the 300 game champion in this MSD yet you know, I know, we'll still pluck out the 3 AFL game apprentice sparkie 188cm CHB/CHF buried deep in the nominee list.
Sounds like a Hosie/Dawson hybrid.

On SM-S901E using BigFooty.com mobile app

Watched the Bulldogs - Carlton VFL game today. We could do worse than picking up Caleb Poulter, he’d be in our best 22 as a hard running wingman as it stands. I would’ve been happy if he was on our rookie list over Howe or Turner.

He had 26 disposals, 9 marks, kicked 1.2.

Also, really wished we had of taken Jaxon Binns in last years draft. As a hard running wing I think he is averaging 25+ disposals per game for Carlton.

The Ham pick was the real stinker. Seriously drawn out of a hat.

We didn’t miss out on much.

ROUND TWO​

16 - North Melbourne - Charlie Ham (Geelong Falcons, midfielder)

17 - Hawthorn - Jackson Callow (Norwood, forward)

18 - Collingwood - Aiden Begg (Eastern Ranges, ruck/forward)

19 - Gold Coast - PASS

20 - Carlton - Jordan Boyd (Footscray, small forward)

21 - St Kilda - Cooper Sharman (Oakleigh Chargers/Woodville-West Torrens, forward)

22 - Essendon - PASS

23 - West Coast - Connor West (West Perth, midfield)

24 - Melbourne - Daniel Turner (Murray Bushrangers, defender)

PLAYER OF THE ROUND – RYAN BORCHET (SUBIACO)

His flowing brunette mullet might immediately catch the eye, but it didn’t take long for the Subiaco forward to let his football do the talking in his first appearance of the season for the Lions on Saturday against Claremont.

Ben Sokol had been doing a terrific job spearheading the Subiaco attack over the first two games of the season, but he needed some support and Ryan Borchet is the obvious answer as that second target with Jack Mayo still to come in and provide the third option.

The 25-year-old was playing the 52nd game of his league career that started in 2018 and while it was the fourth time over the journey that he's managed to kick five goals, it could very well be the performance that sees him realise his enormous potential.

Right across his career he has threatened to become one of the standout forwards of the competition with his overhead marking and leaping ability combined with athleticism and powerful, and usually accurate kick on goal.

Claremont are very good opponents.

Only 190cms but averages five goals a game.

November 2019 - Ryan Borchet’s fairytale season reached new heights on Tuesday night when the athletic Subiaco forward was named WAFL player of the future by the WA Football Media Guild. Borchet, 22, played a crucial role in Subiaco’s premiership campaign with 42 goals from 18 games, sidling up alongside prolific spearhead Ben Sokol (51 goals).

Has had a broken leg and some other injuries
Baracks for the Roos too. Most of his family does.

Just get Casey Voss.

He would be better value than Turner, Scott, Howell and Hall, all he has to do is show up..
Souup roos_fanatic08 hoffseason gains
If we open up a spot with Hall retiring (as an example) and Big Chom injured, are we able to get a big tall (if so, whom) with a 6 month contract along with C. Voss on a 18 month deal (assuming he won’t want to move on a 6 )?

List Mgmt. MSD Watch 2023 [NMFC select Robert Hansen Jnr with #2 in 2023 MSD]