Training 2024 Pre-Season

How was his skills in match sim today? I have been a bit critical of his skills during drills, but under a bit of pressure in sim match conditions he looked pretty bloody good.

So did Clark just quietly.
Wilson’s skills are ok…maybe needs to drill his passes lower & quicker through the air but he’ll no doubt work on that!
Clark has his critics but has some skills that are unique to us!

Isn’t it Craig 😁
I’m Mo

Season 3 Episode 10 GIF by The Simpsons

The problem with letting Battle (or Gresh for that matter) leave for a mid-20s pick is the ceiling for the player we would probably draft is about the same as the player we let go. So it's really just a 7-8 year development step back.

So for the Gresham decision to be a win for the club, we need Lance Collard to be better than a career 136 game, 18 disposals and 1 goal per game player. Most AFL players aren't that good.
Those Gresh stars only tell a small part of the story. His disposal was ordinary and his helicopter kicks won't be missed.

Plus, Gresh's best footy was before his serious injuries. We've let him go after he's peaked but still had value.

Pity some of the people on this forum have to just be tossers pr be nasty because of a lack of knowledge on a subject. The Brains Trust is a group of people watching the saints at most sessions. We named ourselves the prez DIDNT. Yes, we take the piss out of ourselves! We like a laugh. We not only support the club but we look after each other. If one of us is sick we find out what we can do to HELP. If you dont know the FACTS about something then keep your trap shut. Plain n simple.
Rod Butters used to call my dad the "Brains Trust from the bush" whenever he saw him lol, I'd forgotten about that until now. Seemed like a decent guy, would spot dad and come over to have a chat.

I was there and I did see it. The other guy told me later that Lyon was livid. I didn't see that.

Parasites like you who troll footy forums without ever going to training have no idea.

So you can now piss off you spanner.
imagine calling someone else a parasite lol. You're always trying to set the tone on here. Biggest hypocrite on this forum

I'm just asking. What's the harm?
So far I've had three members of that group pass on (one on this forum, two others at games) that Howard yanked Kings shoulder out due to being frustrated at being beaten in a drill.
I've asked each of them if they saw it happen. None of them did.
As the oft related story paints one of our players in a reasonably bad light of like to know that it was true before, say, repeating it. Surely anyone would.
I was at training when that happened so l reckon l can speak about it without getting panned by all the numbsculls in here.
Both King and Doogs were jostling in the goalsquare during a drill run by one of the assistants. RTB was not on the ground, so people are correct about that.

They did the drill a few times and each time King would get loose and mark the incoming ball and Doogs admonished himself after, you could see he was getting frustrated already.

When it happened Doogs was intent on not getting beaten but over committed on body contact and King slipped him again and ran for the drop zone, a distance of about 15 metres, with Doogs in pursuit. When King went up for the mark he collided heavily with a large off-course migratory seabird and the two fell to the ground in a puff of white and grey feathers. Then Doogs just came up and pulled his f#####g arm out! The kent.

Honest to god, that's what happened.

So for the Gresham decision to be a win for the club, we need Lance Collard to be better than a career 136 game, 18 disposals and 1 goal per game player. Most AFL players aren't that good.

It is never that linear. There are all sorts of sliding doors when a player leaves a club.

I was at training when that happened so l reckon l can speak about it without getting panned by all the numbsculls in here.
Both King and Doogs were jostling in the goalsquare during a drill run by one of the assistants. RTB was not on the ground, so people are correct about that.

They did the drill a few times and each time King would get loose and mark the incoming ball and Doogs admonished himself after, you could see he was getting frustrated already.

When it happened Doogs was intent on not getting beaten but over committed on body contact and King slipped him again and ran for the drop zone, a distance of about 15 metres, with Doogs in pursuit. When King went up for the mark he collided heavily with a large off-course migratory seabird and the two fell to the ground in a puff of white and grey feathers. Then Doogs just came up and pulled his f#####g arm out! The kent.

The truth always comes out in the end

I was actually just trying to verify a rumour that your mates have been circulating.
But, now that we know Geoff was there he can tell us exactly what happened, whether it was deliberate, petulant or accidental. We'll get his insights into Dougals intentions on the day.
Old news. Move on, nothing to see here.

You are so full of s.hit mate . It wasn't a migratory bird, it was the drone that Hawthorn analytics Kent used to use for aerials.
Hear that's a reason he was let go this year.
There is a PM about it, I'm sure.

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

Getting on to more important matters Darcy Wilson is having a big impact on the AFL fashion circuit. I just saw Bailey Smith on the news wearing white socks and sandals. Could be next year's fashion trend.

It’s fair to say the club has a more ruthless edge regarding list management.
The list still isn’t where SOS or the boss want it yet, hence there’ll be more changes end of next season.
There’s numerous players that will be a bit nervous about their future..doubt Battle is one of them.
Glad to hear it on both counts there, the ruthless edge...and Battle being relatively safe (barring offers from other clubs too good to refuse) Out of interest, which players do you think would be a little nervous? I can only really think of our older guys that still have a little left in the tank that would be feeling the heat. I would think guys like JWeb (another player I've always liked) Ross (has always pushed himself in spite of limitations to be a very serviceable player and is a team leader) Membrey (not withstanding recent events, has been very consistent over a long period of time) Crouch (Still playing at a high level) Hill (who despite a couple of disappointing years, has been a vital part of the team...and seems very popular among the playing group) & Wood (no way are we getting rid of him) Surely these guys wouldn't be on massive money at this stage, or are coming out of big money contracts, and will also be happy to go into pasture anyway in the next couple...and as such are worth hanging onto...every team needs their old war horses.
Who else, Paton...Allison...Heath? Other than these fringe types, or guys that are developing arguably a little slowly, and possibly Hayes and Clark, I can't see too many holes.

Here's the first ever mention of Howard injuring King. A piss take.

Training - 2023 Pre Season

MSG.png

And some even knew it was:

Lawnmower.png

For months it's never mentioned again.

Until the connected millinophiliacs of the PM group have made it a fact.
Some of them even saw it! Can you believe it?!? They never mentioned it at the time though.

Public Service Announcement: What you read on the internet isn't always true.

Believe Criss Angel GIF by DefyTV

Here's the first ever mention of Howard injuring King. A piss take.

And some even knew it was:

For months it's never mentioned again.

Until the connected millinophiliacs of the PM group have make it a fact.
Some of them even saw it! Can you believe it?!? They never mentioned it at the time though.

Public Service Announcement: What you read on the internet isn't always true.

Believe Criss Angel GIF by DefyTV
Baby Licking GIF by America's Funniest Home Videos

Training 2024 Pre-Season