Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

What did your sesh look like boss, we need details

Nuffin spesh
They have a deltoid pull machine thingy so bash out 4 sets of 10 reps at 3 diff hand possies
Face pulls on the cable
Single d/bell rows
Lat pulls

Don't lift to gain mass

Not at my age young snapper

Nuffin spesh
They have a deltoid pull machine thingy so bash out 4 sets of 10 reps at 3 diff hand possies
Face pulls on the cable
Single d/bell rows
Lat pulls

Don't lift to gain mass

Face pulls are very good aren’t they. Great functional movement.

I don’t lift for hypertrophy either, been there done that. I love lifting controlled, especially the negatives, can get sneaky strong that way.
I’m no power lifter, but recently lifted with an old mate who looks fantastic, but he maxed out at around 60kg on seated cable rows, I was hitting 80kg for 12 relatively easily.
Was quite surprised as he is thick af, obviously just not “strong”.

Face pulls are very good aren’t they. Great functional movement.

I don’t lift for hypertrophy either, been there done that. I love lifting controlled, especially the negatives, can get sneaky strong that way.
I’m no power lifter, but recently lifted with an old mate who looks fantastic, but he maxed out at around 60kg on seated cable rows, I was hitting 80kg for 12 relatively easily.
Was quite surprised as he is thick af, obviously just not “strong”.

Nice
I'm under 90kg and like it like that, food becomes expensive when u need to eat all the time to fuel mass
I watch a bit of strong man, arm wrestle and all strength stuff and love watching those smaller guys just out lift or perform the gym monsters that have just got on gear and become big but have no strength at all
Unless you're Larry Wheels who could incline bench a house I reckon lol

Eyeing off a machine on gumtree that would suit what i do down to a tee
Only has 100kg of plate but I'm not pushing anything like that in weight, I've had too many injuries over thr years.
Had an awesome set up before we sold the house, full cage so u could squat and benxh, with pec deck attachment and both side attatchments for cable work, full overhead lat pull system, two benchs one with arm curls...only thing u couldn't do was leg press or calves, but u improvise, sadly couldn't get it in to where we are atm so ended up selling to a physio i use who I knew would at least use it for rehab etc
If i get this smaller one I'll store it all broken down and set it up in the new joint....it does have a leg press function on the side.

Atm I'm lucky enough to have a free gym at work, so it'll do until I get my own set up again

Do u watch anyone on the tube?
Athlean X I don't mind with Jeff...good advice on form

Nice
I'm under 90kg and like it like that, food becomes expensive when u need to eat all the time to fuel mass
I watch a bit of strong man, arm wrestle and all strength stuff and love watching those smaller guys just out lift or perform the gym monsters that have just got on gear and become big but have no strength at all
Unless you're Larry Wheels who could incline bench a house I reckon lol

Eyeing off a machine on gumtree that would suit what i do down to a tee
Only has 100kg of plate but I'm not pushing anything like that in weight, I've had too many injuries over thr years.
Had an awesome set up before we sold the house, full cage so u could squat and benxh, with pec deck attachment and both side attatchments for cable work, full overhead lat pull system, two benchs one with arm curls...only thing u couldn't do was leg press or calves, but u improvise, sadly couldn't get it in to where we are atm so ended up selling to a physio i use who I knew would at least use it for rehab etc
If i get this smaller one I'll store it all broken down and set it up in the new joint....it does have a leg press function on the side.

Atm I'm lucky enough to have a free gym at work, so it'll do until I get my own set up again

Do u watch anyone on the tube?
Athlean X I don't mind with Jeff...good advice on form
Yeah love Athlean X, Jeff Nippard too, miss Rich Piana dearly lol, Sam Sulek is wholesome af.
Dorian Yates and Mentzer’s thoughts on going to failure are more and more interesting to me also!

Nuffin spesh
Face pulls on the cable
Single d/bell rows
Lat pulls

Don't lift to gain mass

I'm so out of shape right now that if someone yelled 'Run for your life' I'd be 'You guys go ahead I'm ready to meet Jesus'

I'd be right there with you, as called in sick today from work as kinda woke up, twinged the ol neck muscle issue as I slept and had no feeling my left arm for like 2mins, it flopped like a bitch when I picked it up to test. so in a run for your life where I can't move my head laterally at the moment as wow pain and that arm woke up with best described as stabbing electrical current burning pain, you've Jesus, I've got the Romans chasing him to stab him. I'll hold them off so you can meet him.

Work tomorrow is going to be fun... ...

How’s the “rape victim” immediately going on Rachel Maddow to spruik how she’s going to spend the money on shoes, bags and mansions.

Exactly how most trauma victims behave!
I don't know how Trump can afford it all with that lowly $18m bungalow in Florida 🤡

Yeah love Athlean X, Jeff Nippard too, miss Rich Piana dearly lol, Sam Sulek is wholesome af.
Dorian Yates and Mentzer’s thoughts on going to failure are more and more interesting to me also!
Holy shit
Dude I watch all those guys lol

Loved Yates in his prime
Just recently got onto mentzer who has some completely diff takes which is so diff from the norm...twice a week I'll go lighter and just go until I fail wait a few mins and just repeat

Jeff is great for form and technique

Sam only one i dont follow tbh

Discussion The Random Discussion Thread