Certified Legendary Thread 🏆 GF = PIES WIN PREMIERSHIP #16 🏆🥇

Would have been a surprise to see you in our office but you are always welcome

I think I’d get in trouble to be working while on long service, but could catch up for a coffee?

Had some junior flying monkey of a colleague today bang on about how we should have lost because of ‘played advantage’

I just ignored him with the serenity of a deaf monk

But he’s now on my list

Missed cox 50m for the smother that lead to a Brisbane goal crickets

Markov 50m (which the afl said was the wrong decision) which lead to a Brisbane goal crickets

Favourite commentary bits:

Brayshaw: WOW WEE when sidey scores
Richo: nickndaicos can do nothing wrong - when he claims the plastic bag
Hodge - Choking saying "no advantage" in dying stages
Richo just before crissp goals at half time "no other player on the grohnd can do what nick daicos just did there" referring to his creativity

Reckon the sen commentary of the games was best by far .. listening to our last 2 goals game me goosebumps even after knowing the result already ….
Special mention to Gerald Healy on 3aw who said after Cameron put them in front that degoey was the man to turn the game again … did it 30 seconds later

Had some junior flying monkey of a colleague today bang on about how we should have lost because of ‘played advantage’

But he’s now on my list
Draw a picture of the 50 m penalty against Markov - glue it to his desk - feign complete ignorance and disgust at the vandalism and lack of respect. Tell him you don't know what the world is coming to

ceremony monk GIF

But he’s now on my list

What's his address?

A few days ago I visited the Whitfords AFL store in Perth, heaps of Pie premiership gear. He said we just got that load in half an hour ago.

So I raided myself a T and of course coz i'm a pisshead a stubby holder. I'll add that to my 2010 one.

'It'll all be gone by the end of the day' Meant to be, goes to show there's quite a few of us Pies over here in Perth!

A few days ago I visited the Whitfords AFL store in Perth, heaps of Pie premiership gear. He said we just got that load in half an hour ago.

So I raided myself a T and of course coz i'm a pisshead a stubby holder. I'll add that to my 2010 one.

'It'll all be gone by the end of the day' Meant to be, goes to show there's quite a few of us Pies over here in Perth!
That’s near me lol. Don’t know they’d stock it, Dam. Might have a look tomorrow

Haha I noticed that too. Grabbed a screen shot of it. Yay! Can’t wait to go visit it in person at some point!

View attachment 1830564

Fly said the cup would be going on tour. I assume you’ll be able to get a photo with it on family day

I walk past a cash converter’s today and saw a whole heap of lions memorabilia, so I went in and asked what the deal was, apparently someone brought it in the week after we won. I think we may have broken someone.
What was the price or were they paying you to get rid of it for them?

Certified Legendary Thread 🏆 GF = PIES WIN PREMIERSHIP #16 🏆🥇