Autopsy 1st Semi Final - Fremantle v Port Adelaide

We have flags they have none and act like they are some type of superior side.
They are a laughing stock. 0 premierships plus a terrible side to watch with an arrogant coach.
I would be embarrassed to support them.
Maybe 1 flag and they can start to dish it out but ZERO?

They have a player which they should have traded to Adelaide and received massive overs for. Their future looks rather grim when you consider that Sandi and Pav are at their end of days.

We have quite a few younger pretty good players
Tabanar will take over PAvs role
Last year sandi hardly played
Mc pharlin hardly played this year
Freo will be ok now
We had terrible management and culture issues but we are heading on the right path

Not against Freo, against Lyon. Disliked him at Saints, dislike him at Freo. Decent coach, but as a neutral I hate his style of game. So him losing finals always gives me hope that we will see more Port-esque teams and less Lyon-esque.
Aren't freo around 5th or 6th highest scoring team for the year?

We have quite a few younger pretty good players
Tabanar will take over PAvs role
Last year sandi hardly played
Mc pharlin hardly played this year
Freo will be ok now
We had terrible management and culture issues but we are heading on the right path

Do you think you have more than 2 years for a premiership window? I think you guys should be going after a strong KP player like Frawley. You also need to start to find a replacement for Pav. Tabanar will never even come close to Pav.

Look at full strength you would have beaten the Power, but then again you guys choked with most shots at goal. Esp Pav who missed clutch goals.

Yeah I'm a bit mystified at all the Freo hate in here. Was a good game between two good sides. Not sure why it's necessary to bring all the other crap into it.
So some Freo fans trolled some Geelong fans? Can't you guys go and sort that out in the Bay?

Disappointed to see Freo go down tonite, well done Port, quality team. I reckon we'll get another season out of Ro$$ before he starts looking for another list to jump to.

Why the hate for freo
We are irrelevant like a lot if sides since the afl started as a proper league. We try but we cant win it. Collingwood Richmond etc won most of their flags pre AFL days.
Ross Lyon is not arrogant
He was actually very humble and said we weren't good enough. He just doesn't answer stupid questions. He lives in reality and like he said in reality we are not good enough to win a flag thus year

Not sure where I should start with the 'hate' strong dislike.
Ill start at the song
The colours
The coach
A few players
Finally the arrogant supporters over whatever it is.
I only really get on big footy actively when we lose and cop it from opponents. Winning I post less.
2006 when I joined I was fairly active defending the club.
2008 I was aswell responding to hawk supporters who handle winning terribly.
2010 I just accepted Collingwood as the better side and they didnt rile me, we beat Freo but who really knew or cared?
2012 and 13 wow just as bad as Hawthorn fans at handling victory.
2014 the level of Geelong vitriol went up ten fold. Guess who the main offenders are? It ain't North.
That's why we take pleasure in seeing Freo remain at 0 flags. If you won 1, imagine how bad it would get.

agreed

he may have signed a contract at half time with gold coast, knowing the traitorous nature of the man

Your club was too stupid to secure his services with a guaranteed contract extension. The "negotiations" were so arrogant of a team who needed Lyon. If loyalty isn't afforded you how can you possibly give loyalty? Absurd to say hes a traitor.

I'd be obligated to my family too. In fact, everyone in here would do the same if it looked like their employer may be throwing them under the bus next month. You have to look after yourself before you can do anything for others. Freo proved that by backing him, and while he brings success and top 4's and opportunities for beating the best sides in finals, they will continue. Maybe if your side was run like Freo in recent history (since the jumper rebranding) you wouldn't have your hater opinion.

Sydney almost got rolled by Freo in sydney, lets all not forget that. Ross Lyon football can beat the best. The Fremantle FC have proved they can beat the best.

Your club was too stupid to secure his services with a guaranteed contract extension. The "negotiations" were so arrogant of a team who needed Lyon. If loyalty isn't afforded you how can you possibly give loyalty? Absurd to say hes a traitor.

I'd be obligated to my family too. In fact, everyone in here would do the same if it looked like their employer may be throwing them under the bus next month. You have to look after yourself before you can do anything for others. Freo proved that by backing him, and while he brings success and top 4's and opportunities for beating the best sides in finals, they will continue. Maybe if your side was run like Freo in recent history (since the jumper rebranding) you wouldn't have your hater opinion.

Sydney almost got rolled by Freo in sydney, lets all not forget that. Ross Lyon football can beat the best. The Fremantle FC have proved they can beat the best.
Not when it counts.

The Fremantle FC have proved they can beat the best.

Now they dont, they proved consistently under Lyon that they will choke at will on big occasions.

2012 - Had the Crows on toast and choked in the semifinal.:cry:
2013 - Had the chances to beat the Hawks and choked in the grandfinal.:cry:
2014 - Had the Power in the coffin but choked in the semifinal at home and went out in straight sets.:cry:

Their window is over - Pav, Sandi and McPharlin will slowly lose it during 2015.

At least you guys win your GF against the Eagles in the derby.:rolleyes:

Not when it counts.

Im jealous of the Eagles, must be nice having a neighbour that consistently chokes and takes the heat of you guys every year.

The biggest mistake Freo made is not trading Pavlich for overs to Adelaide, may have been a win win for both Clubs, now he retires without ever winning a flag and has the reputation of missing clutch goals. He cost Freo that win last night when he had the chance to bring that back in the last quarter.

For the record Geelong that free wheeling side scored 4 behinds more than fremantle for the year
Freo had better offence than north Melbourne
Why is Ross Lyon hated for being defensive?
I don't really get the Ross lyon hate-think he is a good coach and Freo has played an interesting style of footy this year.
If you get injuries around finals time, its very hard to overcome fit teams. Takes too big a toll because the pressure goes up so much. Simple as that.

Port deserved the win. We kicked ourselves out of it.

Hope to see a flag in my lifetime (I'm 26).
You will see a Freo flag, no worries. But sometimes it doesn't feel like it will ever happen. Hang in there. Am a bit worried Pav, the most deserving of players, won't get one though. Still, he will play on I presume and with a healthy list next year, Freo is right in the mix.

Not that sure. Anything can happen...
I went to all Geelong's losing GF's. It builds character!
I remember thinking when we lost to North in round 5 2007, it was really deflating and I actually started to consider, for the first time ever, that maybe I wouldn't see a flag in my lifetime.
Then we played Richmond in round 6, and the rest as they say...
Hang in there, it will happen. Lyon is an excellent coach.You have a strong list-injuries wrecked your chances this year.

North 50/50 chance at Finals. Port can give Hawthorn a big scare next week, Sydney will be too good at home for North.

Why the hate for north? Because we ended your season? 50/50 finals Lol OK. Second bit fair enough but you think we are worse than port? Had same amount of wins. Beat every team in the 8 this year no one else has from memory...

The most shockingly one-sided call of a game I can recall.

It appeared that 'Rossie', 'Pav' and Fyfe were up against an anonymous group in white jumpers, with an anonymous coach.

How flat was the commentary late the last quarter, and after the game. The disappointment of BT, Darce and Richo was palpable.

Haha, it is really a Freo vs Sydney GF for the side that became more disliked by neutrals this year...
Not me, I wanted you guys to win it all. Get that bloody cup as far away as possible.

But now I'm hanging for a port - North Melbourne grand final!

Why? Well I don't know many north fans (does anybody?) and Port don't get backing from the AFL!
(Just stick to your own jumper guys)

I went to all Geelong's losing GF's. It builds character!
I remember thinking when we lost to North in round 5 2007, it was really deflating and I actually started to consider, for the first time ever, that maybe I wouldn't see a flag in my lifetime.
Then we played Richmond in round 6, and the rest as they say...
Hang in there, it will happen. Lyon is an excellent coach.You have a strong list-injuries wrecked your chances this year.
Well, you do know?

I would say, it is still a possibility, but surely not given.

Autopsy 1st Semi Final - Fremantle v Port Adelaide