1st Test Australia v Pakistan Dec 14-18 1250hrs @ Perth Stadium

Who will win?

No we won't.... Again it is India or bust most of the time. We will smash England again and most likely smash the current SA test team. And the same people will be whining again.
True, but smashing England is actually a lot of fun.

We sort of know how this works...we get 400 odd, they might get 280 as the pitch is a flat road, and we win by 120+ every test. It will get worse against the West Indies too.

Their last 2 test your here, we only batted twice 580 and 3/589....

A few years prior we won 3-0, but they nearly ran down 489 undelights in Brisbane.

I don't hold any expectations for an enthralling series like the Ashes where a team was only 30 minutes away from being on top or behind.

Pakistan hopefully will have some good moments that push us, either with the bat or ball so we feel like it's a contest.n

I'm keen to go to the test match but they are closing off the entire top section of Optus to make the place look more full for tv. So the one place on Earth with the highest rate of skin cancer doesn't allow general admin to sit in the shade. What a f***ing joke.
The entire mid-level is general admin and half the ground is shaded for basically the whole day. I don't think you're getting more than 20-30,000 so finding shade shouldn't be a problem. I'm taking the boy on day 3, provided the game isn't over by then.

A lot of nice words being said about Morris - but realistically he isn't getting a gig unless there is injury.

And given his bowling style, we would probably need Green in the team to take some of the load so he can bowl in 4 over spells.

Grrrr batsman celebrates making runs grrrrr
200.gif

Your mate.

Team up -

Australia XI: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (c), Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

Head at VC the only surprise

Team up -

Australia XI: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (c), Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

Kinda makes sense... he's secured his spot in the team at the same time as Carey's looks a little shakier.

Team up -

Good to see that move has been made.

Team same same, I would have liked to have seen Morris.

Hopefully he gets a run in a couple of Tests this summer.

Good to see that move has been made.

Team same same, I would have liked to have seen Morris.

Hopefully he gets a run in a couple of Tests this summer.
Yeah, Starc apparently over his niggle, still, until Starc declared fit he was in the conversation, I’d be surprised if we don’t see him this summer.

What's wrong with the BBL? No crowds?
It's T20 "cricket". Some stupid English-invented marketing gimmick where half the bowlers chuck it, no-one can bat, no one turns the ball, and the only decent thing about it is the fielding, which in the BBL is either brilliant or embarrassingly bad.

I went to the first game this season, Heat vs Stars, one of the worst experiences of my life. It was like living in a suburb of bogan beat box cars driving past your house constantly. I politely asked the guy next to me to kill me, and he said "Dad, mum would hate me forever."

Reaches its peak when Davey inevitably tons up in a dead rubber and carries on like the giant flat track bullying flog he is.

He's been a list clogger for years really, makes enough every summer to stay in the side, **** all OS but hangs in there and then next summer comes around, rinse and repeat.

He's been a top player for us don't get me wrong but he also hasn't had much competition for his spot either, with T20 so big there's not many true openers out there. I thought Chandrasinghe might have been a prospect, i don't think he can hit it off the square though from what I can tell, he's still young I guess.

Lance Morris in the test squad - sure he has the "X-Factor" with his raw pace, and he's young. But I'm not sure he's even in the top 2 or 3 best seamers in the WA squad at the moment. I'd have Paris and Richardson ahead of him. Incredible the depth in WA cricket right now.

You could make that argument, but he’s there for the X factor. On numbers alone he wouldn’t be in the top 2 for the Vic squad either, or the QLD

1st Test Australia v Pakistan Dec 14-18 1250hrs @ Perth Stadium