Resource 2009 grand final ticket thread

Okay. Here some more info kids. It's bay Q3 (behind goals punt road end) and Row G (7th row from front). Decent but not AWESOME.

I said I paid 1300 for them each and want 1200. But now willing to go down to a max of 1000 each... yep willing to take a 600 hit overall. You can pick them up tonight too!

the north tickets from an official source are still cheaper, and include the breakfast

Don't think too many will be interested in your hit mate. Price of buying them in the first place, even given your unfortunate circumstances.

Just a hint though, if you are not going to go lower than the Nth Melbourne offer, who are licenced to sell, you might stuggle to move them.

Treat it like a garage sale - expect nothing (given that is what you have right now), and take the best offer, you are dealing with real fans, not corporates or millionares on this site.
totally agree and if someone was going to spend $1k then spending $1300 is no big deal, ie they are the corporate types

and further it will be harder and harder to sell as the week goes on, as people make other plans

GUESS WHO JUST GOT A PRIME ARSE SEAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

M50 <---- how awesome is that??? This late in the week and it was still for sale!!!!

GIDDY UP!!!!!!!

I will forever have a tinsy tiny soft spot for Carlton...... (maybe);)

M50 <---- how awesome is that??? This late in the week and it was still for sale!!!!

GIDDY UP!!!!!!!

LOL!! Well done Kid, who's a happy little vegemite then:D:thumbsu:

The last bit i'm not so sure about though ;)

LOL!! Well done Kid, who's a happy little vegemite then:D:thumbsu:

The last bit i'm not so sure about though ;)

Anything was worth a shot.. I even considered asking Barry Hall for help when I saw him at the shops yesterday.. But just couldnt lower my standards haha:D

The ticket is for my Dad so he is now sorting flights from the NT.

I just want to thank everyone that helped me and everyone who did offer me tickets. (even tho there were a few offers I couldnt take)

I really do appreciate everyones help. :)

I'll give em away for free? :D

I understand where you guys are coming from and was looking forward to going to the match too. I will match the North package at $950, this way your money goes to an AFL supporter not someone else selling a corporate package.

Yes, they're offical sellers. I do have legit tickets & Etihad GF package and would love an AFL supporter to go to the match without losing out too much. Send me a PM, I'd love to talk to you about the tickets!

Here's an idea:

Go on SEEK and search for Grand Final. They are still looking for food and bar staff. Dodgy up a resume saying you have bucketloads of experience, get the job, clock on, then go missing at 2pm.

I have a prime seat in M51 I'd like to swap for a standing room ticket + price difference.

Might be a long shot, but I'd prefer a standing ticket in M22

Cheers

Well i know one thing for sure KENT KINGSLEY you wont being wearing your old geelong suit! I found it in the salvo store in ballarat ended up buying it for 20 bucks!:D

GUYS HEAPS ON TICKETS STILL ON OFFER

THE CORPORATE PACKAGES HAVE NOT MOVED AS WELL AS THEY WANTED

I SUGGEST YOU CALL THE CLUBS

IE PIES, RICHMOND, NORTH, CARLTON AND MAKE THEM AN OFFER

YOU WILL BE ABLE TO GET GENUINE TICKETS AT A DISCOUNT

get on the phone

you will be amazed at what one can achieve

GIDDY UP!!!!!!!

did you buy the $800 ones?

did anyone get jezza25's tickets?

he went awol with no reply.

I have 2 tickets, Q25, row Y. Would be about half way up. I need to make a decision on these quickly.
They are above face value, that is what I had to pay.
Please PM.

Gee wish i had a way of getting gf tickets so i could flog them off at bullshit prices like all the flogs are trying to do at the moment... :mad:

Still looking for tickets just not looking to pay $800 bucks each