2009 Under 19s Division 2

how did everyonez teamz go on the weekend? mernda had a comfortable 64 point win over hurstbridge and was good to see some playerz who aren't known as the elite playerz on the side having a good run around and getting a kick.. some handy inclusionz set to return in the coming weekz also.. but bad injury newz with michael ryder set to miss 6-7 weekz after tearing ligamentz behind knee cap..

why do you type using 'z' instead of an 's'. u are an absolute germ and mernda will never have any good inclusions you play div 2

Diamond Creek vs Bundoora Bulls
Lower Plenty vs Hurstbridge
Mernda vs St. Marys
Watsonia vs Keon Park
Macleod vs Whittlesea

Can't see Bundy getting over the impressive looking Diamond Creek. Especially after the surprisingly loss to underdogs Watsonia, surprised of the lack of the talk for that game. Could be a close one if O'Donnell continutes his red hot form for the Bulls and if Tolley and Reardon continute their dominance.

Lower pretty easily over the Bridgers.

Mernda in a tight one over St. Marys. Someone will need to shut down Chris Z early if they are to have any chance.

Watsonia easily over Keon Park. Good on the "Watzy" boys for last weeks efforts. Anybody from there know the story of this Elwell bloke? Also heard Basaranowicz and Ring had a blinder....

And match of the round, Whittlesea over Macleod in a close one. Grand final rematch, Macloed are a much different side to last year..... but I still cant see them getting over the line to a much faster Whittlesea team.

Diamo easily over Bundy

lower to smash hurstbridge

mernda convinceingly over st marys, btw there ground is a hole, hardly any grass, mostly all rock and dirt..

watsy in a close 1 against keon park

macleod over whittlesea, if dornauf plays whittlesea win..

Mernda vs St. Marys
Watsonia vs Keon Park
Macleod vs Whittlesea

Can't see Bundy getting over the impressive looking Diamond Creek. Especially after the surprisingly loss to underdogs Watsonia, surprised of the lack of the talk for that game. Could be a close one if O'Donnell continutes his red hot form for the Bulls and if Tolley and Reardon continute their dominance.

Lower pretty easily over the Bridgers.

Mernda in a tight one over St. Marys. Someone will need to shut down Chris Z early if they are to have any chance.

Watsonia easily over Keon Park. Good on the "Watzy" boys for last weeks efforts. Anybody from there know the story of this Elwell bloke? Also heard Basaranowicz and Ring had a blinder....

And match of the round, Whittlesea over Macleod in a close one. Grand final rematch, Macloed are a much different side to last year..... but I still cant see them getting over the line to a much faster Whittlesea team.

Yeah mate, Elwell is an absolute star. He and a couple of mates from the army decided to give us a go and he has been dominant. Definitely would be in a rep side if one was made.

And sending a warning to diamond creek, Bundoora are the biggest cheats in the NFL. Had players sent off against us on the weekend and returned to the old bundoora days of changing jumpers around and sending the offender straight back on! Dead set cheats!

Yeah was a shit act by bundy last week with the jumper swap!!!

Adds to the win by the watsy boys!

They got a few goals up bundy and started running their mouths which backfired!

Well done again boys!!

Good on Watsy, Bundoora's 2nd side wat u expect. Cldnt expect any less, do anything to win. Someone should file a complaint about it. Maybe Watsy coach/players should take it up to the board. They just sore losers that they lost to Watsy.

Diamo over Bundoora (6goals)
Lower over Hursty (12goals)
Mernda over St.Marys (8goals)
Watsonia over Keon Park (20goals)
Macleod over Whittlesea (2goals)

Mernda vs St. Marys
Watsonia vs Keon Park
Macleod vs Whittlesea

And sending a warning to diamond creek, Bundoora are the biggest cheats in the NFL. Had players sent off against us on the weekend and returned to the old bundoora days of changing jumpers around and sending the offender straight back on! Dead set cheats!

Well done again boys!!

Good on Watsy, Bundoora's 2nd side wat u expect. Cldnt expect any less, do anything to win. Someone should file a complaint about it. Maybe Watsy coach/players should take it up to the board. They just sore losers that they lost to Watsy.

First off no one from watsonia dominated, secondly bundoora were done over by one of the umpires, there wasn't one fight for the whole game and we got 11 cards?? c'mon, oh and the bulls only have 23 jumpers for 24 players, there were jumper swaps thoughout the game well and truely before there was any send offs, one kid got sent off took his jumper off, gave it to the bloke coming on (who is harmless and had minimal game time) when he got to his position the umpdid made a mistake and gave him a red card instantly for not getting off the feild (thinking it was the same person) when it got to a point where ridiculas free kicks were givin and obvious frusteration from bundoora was shown instant 50m penalties were giving to watsonia, they recieved 5 goals DIRECTLY from 50m penalties. not to mention the 100m penalty which got them another goal that we still dont know what was for. you guys are quick to criticize bundoora for being dogs but our water boy didnt physically attack any of the opposition players and our runner didnt stay on the ground for 90% of the game and literally coach them like they are tackers. not to mention the abuse he gave to our players too. apart from all this, supporters from watsonia, panton hill and bundoora, watsonia players AND EVEN THE OTHER UMPIRES agreed that we got done overby one particular umpire, when a spectator accused the umpires of being cheats, the young female boundry umpire told her 'no only one of us is a cheat'. watsonia had everything they could have had possibly going for them and they only just scraped over the line. bundoora are not cheats, we do not fight, we are not dirty. watsonia are a pack of smartasses. keon park have a chance with ricko out with his knee

i know how umpires can stuff up a game. Mernda losing to Whittlesea by 1 point were robbed of 1 goal and whittlesea were given 2 goals by the umpires. Poor decisions and penalties cost Mernda the game!
i feel ur pain.. after hearing ur side, there's not much to say except some teams get the luck on the day and the 4 points handed to them, others have to fight for it and get rewarded with nothing!

bundy were swapping jumpers against lower plenty when some of them got sent off but all of them were wearing jumpers? and it is easy to blame the umpires mate.....

umpirez do ruin our game.. number 42 from hurstbridge this year umpired hurstbridge last year with his dad.. they gave us 10 yellow cardz in 1 quarter this year and then his playing against us now.. we forgot about that game til after saturdayz game but when ppl realised who he was and knowing we play hurstbridge again in 3 weekz a few ppl are going to be gunning for him.. but in the end week in week out no matter what competition any of us are playing in umpirez affect our gamez but there isnt much we can do about it bcoz they r neva going to change there decision.. so we cant keep complaining about them or to them bcoz it wont help at all, just makez them worse..

bundy were swapping jumpers against lower plenty when some of them got sent off but all of them were wearing jumpers? and it is easy to blame the umpires mate.....

Bloody oath!!!

And if the umpires were as shit as u say! then shouldnt u have pulled ur heads in and stopped back chatting! 1 or 2 is all it should take!! u lost the game coz u lost ur cool!

wat do ppl think of st marys? after a pretty nice start seem to have slown up a bit.. have some decent playerz but also a few front runnerz who r quite when itz tough.. dnt lyk a bit of physical play either as if fightz break out they tend to start kicking opponentz on the ground.. number 25 did this on the weekend..

Yeah not as good as they first thought they were!!! They beat us but it was more us losing the game!

Reckon bout mid table!

St Marys are a middle of the table teams not very well drilled but have some good passages of play.

and #25 is a champ leave the bloke alone he wouldnt kick someone for nothing woulda had to do something for him to do that. i played on him for 3 quarters in the epping game and he is a nice bloke, and loves to have a drink and party on the weekends so i see him round abit.

:p
St Marys are a middle of the table teams not very well drilled but have some good passages of play.

and #25 is a champ leave the bloke alone he wouldnt kick someone for nothing woulda had to do something for him to do that. i played on him for 3 quarters in the epping game and he is a nice bloke, and loves to have a drink and party on the weekends so i see him round abit.

nah he didnt lyk getting tackled, and reacted by kicking the player who tackled him.. his whole side dislikez him from wat i hav heard..

kicking is weak! thats to say the same about st marys. weak

St marys are going to be competitive with the team around them. They won't be a flag threat, they might squize in the four as bundoora stacked their twos aparently when they played them. So ye i cannot see much team getting close to the like of Creek and The Bears which have Division 1 line ups.

Heard that the Hurstbridge thirds coach was allegedly telling players to take out Reece Geary`s knee`s last Saturday, as he had already had 2 reco`s. Was heard by quite a few people. Pretty poor form!

I can see the reece geary debate coming back up again lol!

Nah should just let the kid play, agree that its a very tight ass tactic!

I can see the reece geary debate coming back up again lol!

Nah should just let the kid play, agree that its a very tight ass tactic!

f..uck reece geary who gives a shit takes his knees who cares mate if he doesnt want to get injured again go play f..uckin netball or something mate its footy you get hurt you cop knocks get over it and dont wrap the bloke in cotton wool cos its just gonna put a targert on his head cos everybody thinks he is the best thing since sliced bread.. if he is that good you gotta expect it a bit of hard footy speciaally div two not as skillful so its harder

you have no idea rockstar, a coach saying take his knee's is ****ed up haha
who do ppl rekon are the better team out of diamo and lower?
im not 100% sure,

Id say diamo i reckon! havnt played em yet but just looking at results!

after talking to a player from lower i think diamo r better.. they should be considering they were playing div 1 footy last year.. but only time will tell to c how they go.. who beat them?

2009 Under 19s Division 2