2009 Under 19s Division 2

mernda had the game against st marys wrapped up at quarter time but as previously said against a howling wind down at kelynack it was not easy to score.. see how we go against watsonia this week..

has anyone heard the news about reece geary btw? apparently after the game against mernda is set to miss 3-4 weeks with shoulder injury??

geary will play this week. and to ur other post number 6 from mernda ran loose all day and number 11 are merndas 2 only players apart from that no'one looked dangerous.

bundoora got over lower quite easily today, taking advantage of a howling wind at lalors ground. the bears looked to be in a lot of trouble early on with bundoora leading at the first break by about 3 or 4 goals, lower not taking advantage of a 6 goal wind in the second quarter. bundoora getting out to a comfy 7 goal lead at three quarter time, knowing how important that wind was the bulls killed the game in the third and only let the bears claw back 4 or 5 goals. some big names did nothing from the bears and the bulls had a helping hand from the division one team, lower players will no doubt whinge about how they got beat by our first side but at the end of the day its bundoora fc v lower plenty fc, looks like lower will beat almost everyone this year. the better club took home the four points on the day

are you saying you think lower is the best team in divi 2 from what u saw today ?? cos lower was shocking. bundoora dropped players back which i dno why, fair enough if there div 2 side could make finals but they threw 8-10 players back for no reason, i dont think its really in the spirit of the game. maybe if the 19 1s didnt have a bye n they swapped 4 or 5 players up n down but when they completely stack there 2s just dont see the point.

whittlesea will be there, like every year. dont you worry about that :)

as i said mate, its between lower diamo and macleod this year, mernda and whittlesea have no chance,

also lower dont have a sook about bundy beating you AGAIN, after all you are still playing against about 15 2nd side players

are you saying you think lower is the best team in divi 2 from what u saw today ?? cos lower was shocking. bundoora dropped players back which i dno why, fair enough if there div 2 side could make finals but they threw 8-10 players back for no reason, i dont think its really in the spirit of the game. maybe if the 19 1s didnt have a bye n they swapped 4 or 5 players up n down but when they completely stack there 2s just dont see the point.
Their first side had a bye, they could of dropped their entire 24 down.

bundoora is clearly a better footy club than lower!!! lower might have an excuse this week saying that bundoora stacked their team, but what is there excuse the first time they played them?? and could someone please tell me what the hype is about geary?? earlier on in the year this bloke was going to be playing afl, try getting a game in your 1st side first bud.

Bundoora= 2 Lower Plenty= 0

bundoora is clearly a better footy club than lower!!! lower might have an excuse this week saying that bundoora stacked their team, but what is there excuse the first time they played them?? and could someone please tell me what the hype is about geary?? earlier on in the year this bloke was going to be playing afl, try getting a game in your 1st side first bud.

Mate fair enough ur saying bundooras unde 19 1s are a better side then lower but nowhere near are ur 2s better than lower. If ur so good why do the 2s sit on the bottom n got belted every game against any decent side bar beating lower round 4. They beat lower in round 4 in wet conditions after lower came of 3 big wins, they caught lower on a good day n this time round if bundoora 2s are so good why did u drop players back ? if u didnt drop any back u would have got done by 10 goals. and as for Geary its hard for a bloke playing at FF when no goals were kicked down one end,and he was lucky to be playing after injuring his shoulder against merna and he would be playing 1s at lower no doubt, but his decided to play 19s after coming off to injury. You might talk up bundoora but lower couldnt careless about there 19 1s and for there 2s, have fun come september when lowers playing finals.

Divvy 2:
Lower Plenty = Finals
Bundoora = early start to cricket pre-season

Bit of a slap in the face to the guys that front up every other week to play in the 2nd side, that missed out. Bit disrespectful to shaft them for the 1`s players, I`d tell the club to jam it!
If it was for a place in the finals it would be understandable, the players that missed out this week would get an extra game in the first week of the finals. But Bundy's 2nd can't make the finals, they play Macleod and Diamond Creek and have a bye in the last 4 weeks. The only thing achieved by stacking the 2nds is to possiblly cost Lower a top 2 finish.

have a sook lower, if bundy had have beatin diamo or macleod twice, and they started carrying on about bundy droppin players you would have thought they were just making excusses, it doesnt matter any way you definatly in finals anyway

Bundy V Lower game. Bundy was the better side on the day and the wind was shocking. Bundy was good in the last qrt just making lower play one side of the ground. Lower played some silly football which cost them the game. The game was close and if it wasn't so windy, it would of been a great game to watch. In the end Lower showed that not much of a difference between Div-1 u19's and Div-2 u19's.

if lower were so good etc then why is everyone bagging mernda saying we wont beat them? they play there home ground really well but away games seem to be tough for them.. watch our for mernda.. they know where coming lol

If mernda had played the bundoora team lower played they would have lost by 100+ points. Although Mernda are bit tougher at home it wont be a 50 point turn around by Mernda when lowers got a full team to pick. And id say lower plays a lot better on bigger grounds.

did i not tell everyone here that we would beat lower at our home ground?? 1 1point loss at our home ground has cost us a finals birth this year.. but there's proof mernda is a much better side than everyone thinks after yesterdays result.. considering we also had 3 players playing 1s..

Wats happened to lower plenty ?? 3 losses in a row now. im from a rival club n was sent to watch the game agenst mernda as im injured. lower plenty got 4 goals up and just stopped. they played some ok footy in the first qrt and in the last they didnt take there oppurtunities. but they dont seem to be the side their talked up to be. but mernda were too good for them. its interesting lower was sitting on top 5 weeks ago n they now sit 3rd but equal 5th, lucky mernda has a bye or lower could have found themselves out of the finals. its almost certain the first week of the finals to be:

Semi Diamo V Macleod

Elimination Whittlesea v Lower

Winner of diamo n macleod goes to the granny. winner of whittlsea n lower plays loser of diamo macleod in the prelim

hahaha ive been reading this forum 4 a while n use all gave razor shit 4 saying we would beat lower... now i guess u all have nothing 2 say about it.

n 4 all those giving geary shit, i played on him 4 abit until he moved up forward, n im 100% sure he's better then all of use giving him shit, even afta 2 knee recos n a shoulder injury

ive read the u/19 div 1 thread n deiceded to throw together a u/19 div 2 side from what ive seen and the best players.

FB: L.Deards(WH) J.Gercovich(LP) P.Franzini(DC)

HB: M.Veszpremi(MC) S.Hills(MC) J.Drummond(MR)

C: L.Considine(MC) A.Lendaro(LP) N.Cadee(LP)

HF: C.Zaberzache(MR) M.Robertson(WH) L.Campetelli(DC)

FF: D.Shiel(MR) R.Geary(LP) B.Wilding(MC)

R: J.Weulfert(MR) R.Tolley(DC) M.Dyson(WH)

INT: J.Dundon(EP) K.Warren(EP) A.Campbell(DC) S.Pike(HB)

Captain M.Dyson(WH)
Vice Captain A.Lendaro(LP)

I don't know all of these boys by name, but would also have to say maybe michael sayers from macleod, reardon fom diamo n salmon from whittlesea as a few others that could be in it

would surely have to consider j loft and j chapman from mernda in there.. r taylor from mernda also had only 10 goals kicked on him all year.. not bad for a bloke who struggled to get on the field last year.. geary would be better off as a midfielder or centre half forward.. and wat about d laurelli from macleod in the ruck?

2009 Under 19s Division 2