2010 - Rounds 17-22 Trade Threads

Re: Round 20 trades

I need to downgrade a backmen to get some cash, are there any new players this week?

Crameri and Carlisle (Ess) Menzel (Gee) Davies (Car)

Re: Round 20 - Trades

Hey guys, I got 1 trade left and I dont have a game this week. Playing in a cash league where total points matter though aswell as Grand Final and im only ahead by 9 points lol. My team:

Goddard, Hodge, Malceski, Enright, Gilbert, Gilbee and Sheppard (Davis and Roberton)

Swan (c), Ablett, Judd, Montagna, J.Selwood and Cooney (JKT and Banner)

Sandilands and McIntosh (Skipper and Lobbe)

Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, O'Keefe, J.Brown, R.Murphy and Fyfe (Pods and TDL)

was thinking of maybe trading Cooney for Hayes but cant help but feel thats a total waste of my last trade. Not sure whether to burn my last trade on getting cover for the Cooney donut this week or just to cop the donut and save the trade for next week or week after. Any advice would be great. (Have $53,900 in the bank.)

Re: Round 20 trades

:eek: Can l have some of your drugs? He's averaging 130 for the year, and could cost you your final if your opponent has him.

Having early premonitions of your doom are you? :D

Not making a trade.
No players out this week (so far)

I should trade as I must win the final this week, but I will hang onto the 3 I have just in case.

Gotta use my last trade this week, so what do y'all think..

Betts -> Didak, Goodes, or Harvey?

1 Trade Left.

a) Should I upgrade Pods or Higgins

and who to

- Gia
- Riewoldt

I'm a bit concerned that Gia might have the flu and withdraw ?

Cannot.Decide!

Gotta use my last trade this week, so what do y'all think..

Betts -> Didak, Goodes, or Harvey?

Didak for me. Should have a big night tonight, and finishes off with Adelaide & Hawthorn at the G. :thumbsu:

1 Trade Left.

and who to

- Gia
- Riewoldt

Cannot.Decide!

I'd go Pods > Roo if you've got the cash.

Is trading in Shane Tuck completely stupid? He averages 108 and only 2,500 teams have him.

M: Ablett; Montagna; Dal Santo; Judd; Boyd; Ball (Stevenson; Shuey).

The trade would be Ball > Tuck.

2 trades, $24,100 in the bank. The rest of my team is:

B: Goddard; Hodge; Enright, Gilbert; Shaw; Waters; Smith (Goodwin; Webberley)
M: Ablett; Montagna; Dal Santo; Judd; Boyd; Ball (Stevenson; Shuey)
R: Cox; Tippett (Sandilands; West)
F: Pavlich; Goodes; O'Keefe; Hall; Brown; Podsiadly; Riewoldt (Watts; Lobbe)

Thoughts?
Cheers.

Traded Gumbleton to Hicks. 1 Trade remaining for this week (3 overall).

Goddard Hodge Malceski Enright Fisher Shaw Waters (Davis Webberley)
Ablett Swan Montagna Judd O'Keefe Martin (Cooney Gysberts)
Hille Warnock (Sandilands Lobbe)
Pavlich Goodes Franklin Brown Pods Tippett Roo (Hicks Rohan)

So I'm wondering if I should upgrade Cooney and if so to who.. or one of the other bolded players. Nearly 250k to spend.

:eek:

Would love some help fellas before lockout! :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Def: Goddard,Hodge,Enright,Gilbee,Carazzo,Mcguire, Malceski (Webberly,Nason)

Forward: Boomer,Pav,Brown,ROK, Rockcliff, Riewoldt, Hall (Fyfe,Watts)

Option 1: Downgrade Watts- Upgrade Mcguire to Kelly

Option 2: Downgrade Fyfe- Upgrade Mcguire to Lake

Option 3: Downgrade Watts- Upgrade Brown to Didak

Option 4: Downgrade Watts - Upgrade Brown to Goodes.

Help appreciated!!@!@! :) :D :thumbsu:

Enjoy the footy tonight fellas!

Would love some help fellas before lockout! :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Def: Goddard,Hodge,Enright,Gilbee,Carazzo,Mcguire, Malceski (Webberly,Nason)

Forward: Boomer,Pav,Brown,ROK, Rockcliff, Riewoldt, Hall (Fyfe,Watts)

Option 1: Downgrade Watts- Upgrade Mcguire to Kelly

Option 2: Downgrade Fyfe- Upgrade Mcguire to Lake

Option 3: Downgrade Watts- Upgrade Brown to Didak

Option 4: Downgrade Watts - Upgrade Brown to Goodes.

Help appreciated!!@!@! :) :D :thumbsu:

Enjoy the footy tonight fellas!

I like option 2, mate. Any thoughts on my situation above?

Is trading in Shane Tuck completely stupid? He averages 108 and only 2,500 teams have him.

M: Ablett; Montagna; Dal Santo; Judd; Boyd; Ball (Stevenson; Shuey).

The trade would be Ball > Tuck.

2 trades, $24,100 in the bank. The rest of my team is:

B: Goddard; Hodge; Enright, Gilbert; Shaw; Waters; Smith (Goodwin; Webberley)
M: Ablett; Montagna; Dal Santo; Judd; Boyd; Ball (Stevenson; Shuey)
R: Cox; Tippett (Sandilands; West)
F: Pavlich; Goodes; O'Keefe; Hall; Brown; Podsiadly; Riewoldt (Watts; Lobbe)

Thoughts?
Cheers.

I don't think thats a stupid trade because shane tuck averages a good amount and shane tuck is a ball winnner and richmond only have Carlton ^^ good luck mate! :thumbsu:

hey boys

I don't often post in this section, but was just looking for some advice/ideas on some trades i could look at doing this week?

Thanks heaps
Daniel

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v393/kRaZy-/as-1.png

How many trades do you have left? Nice get in Ellard!

I'd be looking to upgrade Birchall.

All the best.

EDIT: Ahhh, perhaps I should get my eyes tested! How about Birchall > Newman?

Current team is:

Goddard (C) Hodge, Malceski, Gilbee, Enright, Fisher, Waters
Strijk, Webberly
Ablett, Boyd, Murphy, Watson, Hayes, Cooney
Gysberts, Armstrong
Cox, Warnock
Sandiland, Lobbe
Chapman, Pavlich, Didak (VC) Hall, O'keefe, Franklin, Riewoldt

Now, two trades left and about 93k in the bank. Week off in both leagues....
Is it worth trading Cooney to Judd/Montagna to avoid the 0, or just cop the 0 and keep both trades for prelim and grand finals. I was thinking of keeping Cooney, but am having some last minute thoughts about it... What are your thoughts?

Having the same second thoughts on Cooney. If I trade him I can basically pick anyone but its so hard to choose. Lol

If you do trade him though St Kilda has a far better run home - North, Richmond and Adelaide compared to Carlton who have Richmond (King),Geelong (Ling) and Fremantle.

So I would go with Montagna if you chose to trade him.

Anyone have a suggestion for my earlier post?

Current team is:

Goddard (C) Hodge, Malceski, Gilbee, Enright, Fisher, Waters
Strijk, Webberly
Ablett, Boyd, Murphy, Watson, Hayes, Cooney
Gysberts, Armstrong
Cox, Warnock
Sandiland, Lobbe
Chapman, Pavlich, Didak (VC) Hall, O'keefe, Franklin, Riewoldt

Now, two trades left and about 93k in the bank. Week off in both leagues....

In the same position but I dont have a week off some how loosing by 4 points with a score of 2338. So im not sure if to get cooney out!

1 trades, $236,400 in the bank. My Team is:
B: Goddard; Hodge; Enright, Fisher, Malceski, Hargrave, Gilbee (Maguire; Webberley)
M: Ablett; Montagna; Priddis, Judd; Gibbs; Pendlybury (Blair, Banner)
R: Mumford, Naitanui (Grimley; Lobbe)
F: Pavlich; Goodes; Riewoldt, Hall; Harvey, Podsiadly, Rockliff(Dangerfield, Playfair)

In prelims in two leagues and playing the leading scorer in the most important one.

I'm worried about Hall and Hargraves chances of scoring big against geelong and also Naitanui has been crap

Option 1
Trade Hall to best forward possible (Didak)
Option 2
Play Dangerfield instead of Hall (Cause he has a good chance of going okay against lions)
Option 3
Don't do anything/Wait a week and get Sandilands for Naitanui
Option 4
Trade Hargrave to best defender possible(Lake)

What should I do?

1 Trade Left.

and who to

- Gia
- Riewoldt

Cannot.Decide!

Higgins lower ceiling (i.e. never cracks the ton)

Roo is irresistible given his run home.

sandi down to 83k, cooney to didak or swan? then brown to didak or someone else next week? (i only have 3 trades, but need to make the granny) is sandi coming back next week?
if he does will he be up and about?
i have no midfield cover.
other option is gysberts to hicks as cover, then cooney to didak, leaving me bugger all cash and one trade to sideways brown or sandi should they not come back next week. thoughts?

Assess the leading team and see where you can match him etc.. or wait a week and move NicNat out

My prob..

To trade out Pods > Roo this week. 2/3 league in prelims but worried about the Pods slide.. Thoughts on Pods bouncing back??