2014 Pre-Season Thread.

Bring on Round 1 already!!!!!!! Fletcher has been around hasn't he?

If this doesn't have you frothing at (what ever you like) nothing will!!!!!!

Apart from our Premierships, this has to be my favourite game, watched it so many times I know the commentary word for word.

One of the best quarters of footy I've ever seen, bar a couple of awful umpiring decisions. Watched it at a nightclub in Perth!

Haha, I was 17. Went back to Flem, got slaughtered at a house party then spent the weekend savouring giving to all the Essendon flogs at school.

Their predictable response?

"At least we'll have a club in three years".

How many bloody flogs have the * had play for them!!!!.....Ezard, Plain, Symmons, Bomber Thompson....The list is endless.
*Hurley such a typical * footballer.

And yes, Fridge was phenomenal.

"At least we'll have a club in three years".

Well, to be fair they did. Of course, so did we.

On the other hand if they'd said 23 years they might be on thin ice...

Anyone remember Paul Hills, number 11 for *Them in this game? He takes a mark on the wing at about the 2 minute mark. Him and his wife used to rent a house my Dad owned and he come over for a beer now and then. Decent bloke. He used to tell a story about how one time when he played against North, Carey told him; "Touch the ball once and I'll f***** snap you in half." I wonder if this was the game.

That (felt like it) was the greatest win in eons at the time. We were of course yet to arrive as a force. * were *premiers that year and there we were, a team of talented kids for the most part, putting *them to the sword on the big stage. Unf***ingbelievable and unforgettable for anyone there.

have a feeling Ziebell is going to have a huge year for us this year. i can see him becoming the new joel selwood in the next 2-3 years.

Next 2 -3?

Next round.

Next 2 -3?

Next round.
It's almost like he literally wanted to 'tear' the mantle from Joel late last year. Attack at the ball was manic. He got there first and no one was tackling him. Beat him to the ball and you were being thrown to the ground in a bear hug. One of those it looked like Joel was punching JZ's arm in frustration and not the ball. He wants that shot at goal 50 out with the game in the balance.

I must say that, as usual, our injury setbacks this preseason have been minor in comparison to other clubs. touchwood

312136.jpg

I think Tippo's in love.

Harps gone in for clean up surgery and out for 6 weeks. Suppose at least he got part of the preseason in
http://www.nmfc.com.au/news/2014-02-06/harper-to-miss-start

North Melbourne hopes a final procedure on Kieran Harper's ankle will set the promising small forward up for an exciting season ahead.

The 21-year-old struggled throughout the latter parts of last year with the injury and had surgery to de-bride scar tissue following a high grade traumatic ankle injury.

On Wednesday, he had an additional tidy up and wash-out according to Director of Football Geoff Walsh.

"We always knew there'd be a chance of a follow-up procedure with Kieran before the start of the season,' Walsh told NMFC.com.au.
"We managed to get some significant work into him following the Christmas break, but in order to allow him to reach his full potential this season and beyond, the time was right for Kieran to undergo this additional procedure."

Harps gone in for clean up surgery and out for 6 weeks. Suppose at least he got part of the preseason in

If it's a cleanup, why didn't they do it earlier???? Really should've planned that better I reckon.

Reckon they were hoping they wouldn't need to.

Obviously they do.

Pretty disappointed for Harper. It was very important for him to hit the ground running this year but that is now out the window. It will be a pretty good test of his character to see how he responds. Fingers crossed for him. I still have faith that he will be a very important component to this side in the coming years.

Silver lining is for Nahas and Garner. With Patch underdone these two will be given the opportunity to solidify their claims for that half forward role.

Agree, atm i have both of them in our round 1 team. Nahas as the sub and Garner in the high half forward role or vice versa.
Nab challenge games should sort it out.

2014 Pre-Season Thread.