List Mgmt. 2015 Draft Prospects (Poll Added 31/8/15)

Which player do you want at our first selection?

• Harry McKay

Votes: 23 14.4%
  • Kieran Collins

Votes: 40 25.0%
  • Ryan Burton

Votes: 15 9.4%
  • Darcy Tucker

Votes: 6 3.8%
  • Callum Ah Chee

Votes: 4 2.5%
  • Harley Balic

• Riley Bonner

Votes: 13 8.1%
  • Other (Specify Below)

Votes: 7 4.4%
  • Ben McKay

Votes: 22 13.8%
  • Mitch Hibberd

• Daniel Rioli

• Jade Gresham

• Clayton Oliver

Votes: 8 5.0%

Balic/Hibberd/Bonner
Adams
Nyuon
Tahana

That is my ideal draft atm. But I don't know shit all besides the videos afl website puts up and champ games on fox.

Even though I doubt he's at our pick and he doesn't fill a need Rhys Mathieson is probably my favorite player from what I've seen. Him and Oliver.

I have a friend of a friend of a friend of a cousins monkeys uncle, who sells Allens Bananas by the West Footscray train station who said where almost certain to take these boys with our first three picks :)
20. Kieran Collins
21. Harry McKay
30. Ben McKay

Balic/Hibberd/Bonner
Adams
Nyuon
Tahana

That is my ideal draft atm. But I don't know shit all besides the videos afl website puts up and champ games on fox.

Even though I doubt he's at our pick and he doesn't fill a need Rhys Mathieson is probably my favorite player from what I've seen. Him and Oliver.

Mathieson to tigers is a rumour. You know, in case you didnt have enough rumours.

No thanks for Rioli or Ah Chee . Like Bonner , so him or hibberd and a couple of talls. Then McPherson , think he will end up a far better player than a couple of smalls we already have.

Agree

Doesn't there have to be a minimum of 5 clubs or something nominate a kid just to be eligible to be drafted?
Think that's just for combine invitations

I'd be over the moon if it falls this way....

It wont fall this way.
Its not actually a phantom draft. He has just rated players 1 to 30.
He doenst it every year - Only puts his phantom together the day before the draft after he has spoken to recruiters in and around the draft.

Charlie Lee:
http://www.standard.net.au/story/3488321/rebel-charlie-trains-at-kennel/?cs=2855

Does seem a Dalrymple late-draft type: talented but inconsistent "unknown" who began to flourish in a new role.

----------------
Can't find much on Sier apart from the fact that he's 190cm/91kg and has been named at CHB for school footy in the past.
Sier won Best & Fairest at Marcellin College this year. Few years ago same award was won by a young fella named Marcus Bontempelli. Sier looks similar size as Bont, if he's half as good dare say we'd be very interested.

I've seen their names bandied around once or twice, but I'm surprised Gach Nyuon and Mabior Chol haven't had much fanfare around here. Considering our needs in the ruck department, these 2 guys really fit our needs in that they are big, athletic, win hit outs etc. I think the days of the Sudanese boys 'being new to the game' (ala Majak Daw) are just about behind us and they can be judged on their merits; Nyuon dominated the Champs and was the AA ruck.

Depending on how our first 2 picks fall, if we can address a key post forward or back, I'd be more than happy to see the club go as early as our third pick to guarantee we grabbed one.

Been informed by a mate thats related to Luke Goetz that we have kept him under wraps and it was his first season of footy
Ran 2.88 in 20m tough as nails
Isnt afraid of the contest
Dogs hoping he slipped under the radar enough to go into the rookie draft
Even at 202 cm it would be fair to say that Luke is that far under the radar
he can walk under the dish without hitting his head.;)

Can't see us going past Burton at our double picks if he's deemed healthy. We have a history of taking chances on high risk players, especially those with injuries. Does he get to us though?

Who knows
Havent seen much of burton (2014 footage) but people seem to like him

Twomey reckons Collins is a decent chance to get to us AND McKay, but didn't have us taking McKay, but I reckon we would. C4tyo door would know better

Been informed by a mate thats related to Luke Goetz that we have kept him under wraps and it was his first season of footy
Ran 2.88 in 20m tough as nails
Isnt afraid of the contest
Dogs hoping he slipped under the radar enough to go into the rookie draft

Anyone seen Goetz play? My mate has seen him a couple of times for Altona and reckon he's the goods?

Twomey reckons Collins is a decent chance to get to us AND McKay, but didn't have us taking McKay, but I reckon we would. C4tyo door would know better
Twomeys rankings this morning incuded Academy Picks so, if drafted in his order, we'd get Ben MacKay and Ryan Clarke?

Toomey hasn't said that at all - his is a phantom form guide not draft - rating of players rather than the order they go in, Collins not going past the Hawks guarantee u

All we have to do is hope that Collins doesn't turn into an elite defender if he's taken at 11 or later, a couple of phantom drafts have Melbourne taking him at 10 as well though

Maybe not. But I'm pretty sure that someone said we didn't interview him. I've liked Burton in the past but if his body is made of glass...