List Mgmt. 2015 Draft Thread - Pre-Season & Rookie Draft Friday 11:00am AEDT

All of that information is public knowledge and your "intel" is from the last 12 months.

What were the scouts doing for the other 8 years? Making sure he ate the right cereal? Making sure he had good taste in music and didn't hang out with the naughty kids at the back of the bus.

Seriously, how important is it for you to seem important? Because I just don't get your lofted stance of no substance.

Ouch

I see Callum Ah Chee as a 12-16 possession a game high hf that kicks 1-2 goals a game and sets up 1-2 goals a game in his 1st 4/5 years then after building his tank and adding 10kgs playing a Shain Burgoyne type role. He wont be a eddie betts jeffy garlett type foward

Who ever we select the thing that must be unconditional is their Kicking and speed, As we have seen over the years we are way too 1 dimensional and turn the ball over too much where we then get punished.

Whilst I do agree that we are 1 bull inside mid short, Im not sure Matheison is that player and something about him that makes him look a bit too erratic and his disposal's dont look clean

Really like the highlights of Jesse Glass-McCasker ( so much Alex Rance about his running and decision making) Id love to nab him with #47
if by some chance was to slide that far

Also James Parsons is really impressive with his run and decision making as well as good speed kicking and 190cm height

So if he will struggle at AFL level why would going home make a difference? The WA teams would just say the same thing. I can understand the questions on whether he would make it, but imo just because the family is close, its pure supposition that he would want to go home. If the family was so close, why has his brother stayed at Port on not come home? I just think this is just speculation and has no basis in fact.
As I stated Flea it is a guy feel with players of his type who are very offensive dominate . They have been told all their life how good they are offensively . When they reach the AFL they are required to have a greater defensive mindset . Coupled with that he is physically immature and will need slot of time to be ready physically to regularly handle the rigours of AFL .
As I said it is purely a guy feel that he will return home disgruntled in a couple of years from limited opportunities , I am not sure you can have any facts on such a matter unless the player themselves States I'll be going home .
Which I don't for a second believe he has .

All of that information is public knowledge and your "intel" is from the last 12 months.

What were the scouts doing for the other 8 years? Making sure he ate the right cereal? Making sure he had good taste in music and didn't hang out with the naughty kids at the back of the bus.

Seriously, how important is it for you to seem important? Because I just don't get your lofted stance of no substance.
what ever I have no interest in trying to prove to you what I know to be fact . Your just simply trying to stir shit and have added nothing at all .

I really think we should draft Collins

Didn't know much about him. Checked out his draft video and a couple points I like;

Ready to go 99kg already
Has a tank 14.2 beep which is pretty good for key position
Not 18 until December - he could conceivably grow another couple cm
Nice kick
Seems like a solid citizen
Only knock from what I saw was explosiveness/speed but he can work on that

Could be our long term replacement for Rance - really like what I see

About as much chance of me opening the batting for Australia on Friday in the cricket as Clayton Oliver slipping outside the top 10. No way he'll be around at Pick 12.
With the side the West indies are brining out.Its not that far fetched.;):D

Ah Chee to the tiges you reckon?

Also a fan, hopefully he or Skinner is still on the board at our second selection.

If I was Hawthorn (had two late first round picks) I would use one of them on McCasker.
Wouldn't surprise if SoS(being so stoopid he is) uses 2 of their picks on Glass and McCasker.

No you just wish to take a opportunity to play the man which is fine I couldn't give a shit . I don't fence sit and I happily put my opinion out there and are happy for it to be questioned . I am also happy to question others which sees some soft ***** jump on board when they think they have landed a decent blow . Going to however come up with something better than this .

For whoever it was that also questioned whether this kid had been observed for 10 or so years . His nickname as a kid was daewoo or something similar and had very curly blondish red hair.
He moved schools after a schoolboys carnival in an attempt to get into the bushrangers system rather than the pioneers. The only way he could get to the bushies was if he was living in the bushies zone, so his parents sold their house in echuca and bought a house in mooroopna .
He was best on ground for the GVFL in their under 18 inter league clash last year , think he also got the medal and was named as such and was also named the league's rising star for 2014. The GVFL's junior development officer is Mario desanta ( spell ??) and somewhere on you tube there was a review of the game where Oliver gained big wraps . Think the segment is GVFL footy or something similar and would be have been uploaded late May early June last year .
He has one older brother and his father is a tradie.
Pick your target a little better next time .
View attachment 192457
I must say,The lad owes his Folks a hell of alot.Fancy moving from Echuca to Mooroopna.:eek::D

Much keener on mathieson than i was but sub 13 beep is a massive concern. Hes been in an elite junior program since under 12s. Cant believe he doesnt have a bigger tank
The way he handballs,Makes me nervous.He's like Nic Nat without the spring.:eek:

I don't mind the Burton upside.
He's probably my preference if Oliver's gone.

But that's an uneducated opinion and I reckoned Alroy Gilligan was star material
What a Name " Alroy Gilligan "

would have been so good if he had made it and we had traded in Wayde Skipper

I'm gunna keep pushing the Jade Gresham bandwagon (like I have any influence ;)) .
His profile on AFL is super impressive. All-Australian, Coaches MVP for Vic Metro, knights captain and avg 30+ in 13 games (12 contested & 18 un), 2nd in league medal, inside 50 machine, 14.1 beep, 30 from 30 goal kicking test, avg goal a game, great skills. Boomer Harvey & Lachie Neale type.
Can never under estimate guys who just know how to get the pill and use it well.

Anyone think Carlton could pull a fast one and go for Schache instead of Weitering?
They have neither forwards nor backs...
Nor teeth; bladder controls, ethics or yarran

I'm gunna keep pushing the Jade Gresham bandwagon (like I have any influence ;)) .
His profile on AFL is super impressive. All-Australian, Coaches MVP for Vic Metro, knights captain and avg 30+ in 13 games (12 contested & 18 un), 2nd in league medal, inside 50 machine, 14.1 beep, 30 from 30 goal kicking test, avg goal a game, great skills. Boomer Harvey & Lachie Neale type.
Can never under estimate guys who just know how to get the pill and use it well.
He's this years Conca.IMO

Didn't know much about him. Checked out his draft video and a couple points I like;

Ready to go 99kg already
Has a tank 14.2 beep which is pretty good for key position
Not 18 until December - he could conceivably grow another couple cm
Nice kick
Seems like a solid citizen
Only knock from what I saw was explosiveness/speed but he can work on that

Could be our long term replacement for Rance - really like what I see
Sounds like the exact same player as David Astbury