List Mgmt. 2015 Trade, Draft, Rookie Draft and FA Megathread

im of the belief it wont cost very much(a third rounder)

also appears to be over his hamstrings, if the case then great potential for a low price

Can't see why Collingwood would let him go for that if he's over his hamstrings. Doesn't make sense, but if it cost us a pick in the 40's then I'd do it. He's the type of player we need.

im of the belief it wont cost very much(a third rounder)

also appears to be over his hamstrings, if the case then great potential for a low price

Questions still remains though stav, why would Collingwood let a gun go if there is stilll not major questions regarding his fitness long term.

Allso a Pies supporter reported that he had seemed to have lost some of his pace, but that may have been just feeling his way after a major injury.

Do not see what is wrong with this. I don't like Barrett that much but some of the vitriol seems to have no real basis. Instead of throwing a fluffy softball he raised the serious question of whether he'd be recontracted. Harvey is still a good footballer and there was considerable doubt at the time as to whether he'd be resigned.

If we want to talk flogs I don't know why we're going in to bat for Brad Scott over Barrett, the same Scott that slammed lenny hayes into a face and broke his wrist

you owe Barrett money or something?

Id like to keep Ross. I see him as a future clearance specialist. This is an area we are weak at and I think Armo is at his peak now. We will need Ross to take over from Armo in a year or two.
No way is Carlisle worth a pick 5. More like a pick 15. There is an argument that Carlisle is only the 3rd best defender in the 4th bottom side.....
Freeman - absolutely. Probably worth around pick 20 imo.

I reckon Brian might be having issues logging in... I need my next fix!!!
Briiiiiiaaaaannnn......

If we can get freeman for a third round we would be stupid not too, perhaps even trade Lee or Saunders for a third round back so we can get rice. I'm more than happy to take pick 5 to the draft to get Mathieson and suddenly a midfield of Billings, Dunstan, Ross, Freeman and Mathieson has a nice variety of skills

Questions still remains though stav, why would Collingwood let a gun go if there is stilll not major questions regarding his fitness long term.

Allso a Pies supporter reported that he had seemed to have lost some of his pace, but that may have been just feeling his way after a major injury.
Pies will be strapped for TPP cash with Treloar & Kreuzer coming in.

Freeman might be the one who is squeezed out... worth the risk IMO. Pies loved Spencer in his Draft year & would have taken him had Grundy not fallen so far.... maybe SW & something for Freeman?

Id like to keep Ross. I see him a future clearance specialist. This is an area we are weak at and I think Armo is at his peak now. We will need Ross to take over from Armo in a year or two.
No way is Carlisle worth a pick 5. More like a pick 15. There is an argument that Carlisle is only the 3rd best defender in the 4th bottom side.....
There may be another left footed midfield distributor in our sights!

Id like to keep Ross. I see him a future clearance specialist. This is an area we are weak at and I think Armo is at his peak now. We will need Ross to take over from Armo in a year or two.

Armo will be around for another 6-8 years.

I wouldn't give a top 30 pick for Freeman, lucky pick 41 for sure. I haven't forgotten LB and Pies trying to poach our captain. Wouldn't overpay for Freeman, but I'd say yes for a bargain. Happily give up Seb and 25 for Carlisle, especially if we kept pick 5. Matho, Francis or Curnow in that order assuming Parish is gone would more than make up for the loss of Ross. :thumbsu:

I would like Saints to see what is going on with Liam Sumner, top 10 draft pick. We all know if Rice comes to Saints he is serious about his footy, if he goes to Carlton his no goodo_O

Armo will be around for another 6-8 years.

I wouldn't give a top 30 pick for Freeman, lucky pick 41 for sure. I haven't forgotten LB and Pies trying to poach our captain. Wouldn't overpay for Freeman, but I'd say yes for a bargain. Happily give up Seb and 25 for Carlisle, especially if we kept pick 5. Matho, Francis or Curnow in that order assuming Parish is gone would more than make up for the loss of Ross. :thumbsu:
I think 8 is a stretch.... He is 27. I think 4 is realistic. Most guys play their best footy 26-29.

Collingwood don't want to let him go, he's out of contract. Let's just say there's a few reasons why he would consider a move to St Kilda. If we did happen to get him it would be a low cost/high reward scenario. If he gets his hamstrings right he'd be a very, very good acquisition.

If we can get freeman for a third round we would be stupid not too, perhaps even trade Lee or Saunders for a third round back so we can get rice. I'm more than happy to take pick 5 to the draft to get Mathieson and suddenly a midfield of Billings, Dunstan, Ross, Freeman and Mathieson has a nice variety of skills

Surely Freeman costs a second rounder at a minimum? Was drafted at pick 10. Would WE let a bloke go for a third rounder if he was taken at pick 10 and injury had impeded his opportunity to have a clear run at it? Hell no.