List Mgmt. 2015 Trade, Free agency and draft rumours

Interesting the club have gone quiet on any other signings today. Thought they might have dragged it to at least to the 5 days of the week. Given, they've seemed to announced them in the late afternoon, but have at least given an early teaser.

Anderson and Hartung leave us hanging. Perhaps more next next week?

What is going on up in Brissy? Surely it is not the worst place to live and play footy? Players can't wait to get out.

Not sure what poor old Suckers would be making of all this. Leave my mates and a premiership side or grab the cash and jump aboard an un-seaworthy vessel (not quite a sinking ship).
Basically bad club culture. Brisbane is a great place to live. I appreciate some players want to leave for a different life style but most leave here because of what is going on at the club. I think a lot of administrative turmoil rather than anything leppa or Vossy have done (although some recruitment decision have hurt the club's development). Similar thing was happening at Port only a few years ago. If they can hang onto a few then they can build from there. Got a few good kids who just haven't come on this year. Had two years with shocking injury run also which has not helped. No one wanted to leave Brisbane (except Jason Gram) during the years they were winning.

Wouldn't give up anything more than hale 4 Martin , inside mid is where we will target , thoughts if 1st rounders and shoey are just crazy and will never happen , you don't win flags with ruck men
Don't let our glorious Gazelle from 2008, Brent Renouf hear you say that. He pretty much was the difference that year, (the difference between winning by 4 goals as opposed to 8).

I've done my ACL and I've had a mate who has done this. Supposedly O'Meara's injury takes a slightly longer time to come back from but tendon's have healing properties that ligaments don't. With my mate they stretched his blown tendon and sewed it to the bone and he has been fine ever since. With ACL's they actually use a tendon graft from the hamstring to replace the ligament. In theory the athlete should be able to use the knee after 6 months but because it's not natural the body starts to reject it, weakening it before the body becomes accustomed to it. The surgeon also has to attach both ends of the ligament to their respective bones in the right spot as apposed to one with a blown tendon. This i why the knee reconstruction is such a rough recovery.

Also(touch wood), Roughead tore his Achilles Tendon and we haven't heard a word since.

Thx for taking the time to post that. Interesting differences.:thumbsu:

Stefan Martin, really.....
We'd be better off grabbing Leuneberger as a free agent and most probably on less/similar salary. He or another guy mentioned around here a couple of days ago in Liam McBean from Richmond who seems a like for like replacement for Hale but is contracted until the end of 2016. He is behind quite a few at Tigerland unless he can push his way into their second ruck spot.
A ruck forward isn't a priority at this point and if one of O'Brien or Sicily can come on a little then a key forward isn't at the top the list either.

Our priority should be midfielders though and with Brisbane and GWS all needing to trade picks in for their academy players then there could still be a top 10 midfielder in this draft class slip through to our first pick if we keep it.

Tried, not as confident as I was for Frawley.

Have you thought about giving him a rub.....come on take one for the team.
if you get him over the line.......You'll have a thread named in your honour every year.
"The Big Moose trading thread" surely that in itself is worth it. You'll be a GOD amongst us mortals. :straining::thumbsu::fire:

Stefan Martin, really.....
We'd be better off grabbing Leuneberger as a free agent and most probably on less/similar salary. He or another guy mentioned around here a couple of days ago in Liam McBean from Richmond who seems a like for like replacement for Hale but is contracted until the end of 2016. He is behind quite a few at Tigerland unless he can push his way into their second ruck spot.
A ruck forward isn't a priority at this point and if one of O'Brien or Sicily can come on a little then a key forward isn't at the top the list either.

Our priority should be midfielders though and with Brisbane and GWS all needing to trade picks in for their academy players then there could still be a top 10 midfielder in this draft class slip through to our first pick if we keep it.

Wouldn't have an issue with us getting either one of those ruckmen, if that's the path we choose....Both will come at a cost insofar as salary is concerned though, you'd reckon.....Lewy is 2 years younger at 27, compared to Martins' 29 at the end of November this year. Both have been equally as injury-ravaged over the course of their careers as each other.

As for jagging a quality midfielder, then I seriously doubt we have the picks required to manufacture such a move....Though a kid of the caliber of a Bugg, Hampton, Golds, Plowman or Townsend from GWS, might be worth a stab, if we rate any of them...GWS must reduce it's list by 2 this year & also need room/ picks to accommodate their 3 Academy kids in Hopper, Kennedy & Himmelberg....So such a move is definitely on the cards.

What is going on up in Brissy? Surely it is not the worst place to live and play footy? Players can't wait to get out.

Not sure what poor old Suckers would be making of all this. Leave my mates and a premiership side or grab the cash and jump aboard an un-seaworthy vessel (not quite a sinking ship).

It's a good question. They do seem to be losing a lot of players. Martin wants out, Aish wants out, Luenberger's future is up in the air (though I think he'd stay if Martin goes, reckon he wants to be No.1 ruck). from a players point of view, good weather, good ground, minimal fuss from fans etc. You could easily live outside Brisbane in some of the beautiful parts of queensland.

Club must have just lost the plot a bit I think

Don't let our glorious Gazelle from 2008, Brent Renouf hear you say that. He pretty much was the difference that year, (the difference between winning by 4 goals as opposed to 8).
Don't forget max Bailey's premiership cabinet looks a lot healthier compared to big Sandi , Besides Goldy ruck men don't impact or decide games , Hawks are very comfortable with Ceglar , McEvoy to replace hale and then we have Marie Antonette building at Box Hill , use a late rookie pick on a back up ruck men as we wave good bye to grimley , Draft picks will go towards inside mid or draft , and free agency will be used for Hopefully Danger and maybe for Tarrant , Top of my list is Danger then Jaeger

McEvoy and Ceglar is adequate. Wouldn't be spending much more on ruckman. I'd love Haley to go around for one more on a heavily discounted deal

Don't forget max Bailey's premiership cabinet looks a lot healthier compared to big Sandi , Besides Goldy ruck men don't impact or decide games , Hawks are very comfortable with Ceglar , McEvoy to replace hale and then we have Marie Antonette building at Box Hill , use a late rookie pick on a back up ruck men as we wave good bye to grimley , Draft picks will go towards inside mid or draft , and free agency will be used for Hopefully Danger and maybe for Tarrant , Top of my list is Danger then Jaeger
Are you really homeless Mr. Midget? If so, do you post from a legally acquired smartphone, or do you nomadically use the services of local Internet cafes. Regardless, agree with your pearls of wisdom.

Have you thought about giving him a rub.....come on take one for the team.
if you get him over the line.......You'll have a thread named in your honour every year.
"The Big Moose trading thread" surely that in itself is worth it. You'll be a GOD amongst us mortals. :straining::thumbsu::fire:
I thought I already was!!! Now you're telling me I'm not!? I'll start becoming very Unsociable til the edge of being blocked by Damo Barrett! :/

Are you really homeless Mr. Midget? If so, do you post from a legally acquired smartphone, or do you nomadically use the services of local Internet cafes. Regardless, agree with your pearls of wisdom.
Sorry for late reply as the local soup kitchen war running way behind and today is just not the day to beg , ive washed a few car windows and also performed numerous juggling acts at red lights and finally have enough change for an hours use of Internet time at my local bridge road Internet cafe , So yes I've been doing it tough of late but the midget keeps smiling , I better go as I want to use my last 45mins on XNXX

Considering he has the same joint date as you Mr Chairman, maybe you should ask yourself? List Manager may also be able to help you out ;)

Danger has to be the priority and I'm sure he'd fit in our cap next season if Hale, Lake and Suckling all depart.
I'm guessing we'd have $500k or so sewn up in those 3 players?

So if in addition we let Simpkin and Whitecross move on we'd comfortably fit Dangerfield in the cap for next season on $500-600k as well as being able to attack the 20-35 range of the draft.

Two contributing factors would be at play:

a) Does Dangerfield accept $500-600k per annum to fit in our pay structure with a greater chance at sustained success than most other clubs? because that's all we'd be offering I'd have thought and

b) how much of the available cash have recent extensions for Langford, Duryea, Heatherley, Stratton (and potentially Hartung and Anderson) has already been used?

One way or the other I think the club already know if they have a commitment from their trade / free agency target/s and are ticking off the other boxes accordingly.

No breaking news here but I think Suckling is as good as gone. Can't blame the guy, he deserves his pay day if it's on offer.

If we aren't in the frame for Dangerfield I'd like to see us manoeuvre our way into 2 or 3 top 30 picks in the draft.
If the club are really keen on two of the better mids in this draft who will go inside the top 15 picks we may well offer up next years first pick to land a second pick inside this years top 20.

I do feel that there will be record levels of trading (picks more so than players) this year and yes I know that you can't trade picks without at least one player being involved.
There are better key position kids at the top end of this years draft and better mids at the top end of next years draft.

Will be a very interesting couple of months but if we can somehow land Dangerfield as a free agent I think we'll be at the pointy end of the ladder for quite a few years yet.

To get Danger in for nothing and then be able to attack the next 3 drafts/trade periods with potentially better picks than we have held in quite some time is very exciting indeed.

Considering he has the same joint date as you Mr Chairman, maybe you should ask yourself? List Manager may also be able to help you out ;)
Managing one BF account takes up enough of my time as it is WH. Be buggered if I'd have a crack at managing two, let alone three. Btw, does the grammar and vocab across both accounts seem to come from the same BF artist?