Too farA golden shower?
Gray is a gun. Teriffic player. Schulz is gone, and you can't count Monfries and Ryder....No Gray, Ryder, Monfries, Schulz, Wingard, Trengove, White, Lobbe, Carlile. That 9. That's half a team on the park. And I think that's a better set of 9 than the 9 that would be playing.
Can't believe GWS have access to another 9 players from their academy this year, 5 of whom many recruiters believe are in the top 25 according to Barrett. A team that already has 25 first round picks on its list and another 10 pre-listed 17 year olds, never mind the 'mini draft picks' they had. **** that, and thankfully every other club (besides GC of course) are kicking up a stink about it.
That doesn't matter at all, if even one or two of those end up being stars it's still a ridiculous leg up.Will say that it's not that likely that all 5 picks will be considered top 25 talents come the end of the season.
If you need a drip-feed academy on account of being in a non-football state, you shouldn't be participating in our league. **** off.Can't believe GWS have access to another 9 players from their academy this year, 5 of whom many recruiters believe are in the top 25 according to Barrett. A team that already has 25 first round picks on its list and another 10 pre-listed 17 year olds, never mind the 'mini draft picks' they had. **** that, and thankfully every other club (besides GC of course) are kicking up a stink about it.
Found it so annoying that Barrett kept on referring to the "Victorian clubs" having a problem with this. What about the rest of us?Can't believe GWS have access to another 9 players from their academy this year, 5 of whom many recruiters believe are in the top 25 according to Barrett. Many of these academy players are from footy heartlands as well, which is entirely against the point of an academy in a non dominated AFL state. A team that already has 25 first round picks on its list and another 10 pre-listed 17 year olds, never mind the 'mini draft picks' they had. **** that, and thankfully every other club (besides GC of course) are kicking up a stink about it.
Will say that it's not that likely that all 5 picks will be considered top 25 talents come the end of the season.
Club should've raised this officially. Squeaky wheel gets the grease in this compThe thing about the Isaac smith HTB I don't see anyone answering this:
He faked a handball. If he had decided to follow through with the feign and actually handball he would have disposed of the ball. But he didn't. He chose to hold onto it
If you have a choice between disposing of it and not, and you have time to execute that choice - how is that not prior opportunity????
By definition he could have gotten rid of it but decided not too - that is textbook prior opportunity
Can you imagine the calls to AA if they get smashed. It'll be compelling listening.
SANFL were holding out for the sweetest deal and Trigg stood side by side with them. It was he screwing us in this case, Demetriou was attempting to push us forward. And there's a reason why we got slapped with what seem over the top penalties for the Trigg/Tippett debacle. I hate Vlad as much as most, but there's a couple of interactions with him that we caused ourselves. Rendell I hate him over, but reality is that Trigg couldn't sack him quick enough to satisfy his overlord and keep his dream of AFL employment alive.
It's going to be great. For the loser, heads will roll.Nice line on 5aa about Port v Richmond. There will be a huge media contingent there. They will all head towards the losers door.
Both sides under massive pressure. I tipped Port
How do you know they didn't? We aren't Port, just do it quietly behind closed doors and move on.Club should've raised this officially. Squeaky wheel gets the grease in this comp
Just wondering Colonel, how do u see your mate Ross Lyon going this week?
Entirely correct. If you are going to go by Foleys's version of course it is not going to credit:Sorry, but you have to take off your anti-Trigg blinders.
Didn't he hold out for a better deal for US? While Port were dropping their knickers and sprinting away from West Lakes, Trigg held out to make sure we weren't worse off.
Our penalties for Tippett should have been fought more - but they weren't worse than other salary cap breaches (such as Carlton). As a club we should have fought more, but we didn't get the punishment because Vlad hated us.
If anything, Vlad LOVES Trigg - how do you think he got the Carlton job??
Rendell - well, I think Trigg was glad for the excuse to get rid of Rendell earlier. Always sounded like he was wearing people thin.
But Sanders did you not see the explanation from the AFL?.......'he couldn't get the very first handball attempt away because he was holding the ball too tightly"!! Even the Chinese who know nothing about the game would be insulted by that. Shakes head.....Shakes head.....Shakes head.....Shakes head.....
I'd be interested to go back further than the last 17 premiers and see what difference that makes to the averages
Janus says he's a frontrunning goal chaser who very much doesn't do the team thing as he puts on very little pressure acts and leaves it to the rest of them.Everyone is talking about how great Gray was earlier this year, the guy has no defensive side and his entire game is about highlight reels. Yeah he probably got 6 votes in the games against the Saints and Essendon, but that is because he did stand out. The umpires (and media) notice him.
But has been lazy this year and is a big part of their defensive problem. I wonder if he has been told to work harder when not getting the ball, not being told how good he is and getting frustrated the last few weeks as he feels he is carrying the team.
I have seen Port live four times this year and I rate Aaron Young as their best player. He goes into every contest full on and does the team things. His workrate has stood out among a group of lazy self entitled flogs. The flipside to this is that when a guy like Young is your best player, you are travelling pretty ordinary.
Can see this week's Port team being more switched on as there are more guys in the team that are hungry. And guys like Hoff and Hartlett have just seen them drop Lobbe so should fire up for their own spots.