I will say, I'm glad we didn't do this with Dangerfield, although I still believe Walsh would have made Tex the captain even if Danger had of re-signed prior to Walsh deciding.
Did Nixon really write that?
Did Mundy just do it for one season?Freo played their last card there?
Yep, just one year.Did Mundy just do it for one season?
One fairly dire season it must be said
Mundy is 32yo this year .....so i would have thought it better he concentrate on footy and not have all the off-field stuff a captain does ....how good Fyfe is we'll soon seeOn Junktime podcast one of the hosts said he was told by someone from the carton football department that Fyfe is not the most popular player at the dockers because he was going around trying to get the players to vote him in as captain behind Mundy's back when Mundy is a very popular person at the club.
Mundy is 32yo this year .....so i would have thought it better he concentrate on footy and not have all the off-field stuff a captain does ....how good Fyfe is we'll soon see
Just remember Fyfe was actually ready to play last season ....they just warehoused him last season .....he's been 100% for a LONG timeFyfe is returning from a long-term injury, you could say he should concentrate on getting back to playing good consistent football. I reckon if he had 2 years left on his contract Mundy would still be captain for 1 more year.
Jono O'Rourke? He was a pick 3 by GWS and the Hawks gave up a decent pick for him, he just hasn't played much.Having a look at who they've obtained from other clubs since their 2008 flag:
O'Rourke, Boumann, McCauley, Bruce, Skipper, Kiel
Who are most of these guys? Random no names delisted from other clubs who were rookie drafted then quickly delisted by Hawthorn.
Kornes is on record saying he was a stat pig and used to give off easy disposals because he was conscious of his reputation for clangers.Anyone else think that Kornes labelling Richmond's midfield as 'kick chasers' is the pot calling the kettle black? Kane almost out-Cambelled Wayne Campbell.
Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
Well as long as he was better than mckay we should have kept him
When you say 'contest' I assume you mean 2 opposition players fighting over the ball 10m out from their goalQuite obviously, astute observation. Especially considering the lesser of the 2 players is still taking up a spot on our list. Would have been better paying Mackay out with Gibbs 2017 money and keeping Hendo.
Of course I was only referring to the fact that Mackay somehow picked up the reputation of having an elite kick by kicking medium distances to contests.
mate all clubs cheat the salary cap, how do you think hawks have kept their team together?
When you say 'contest' I assume you mean 2 opposition players fighting over the ball 10m out from their goal
Who is she?
Takes one to know oneAnyone else think that Kornes labelling Richmond's midfield as 'kick chasers' is the pot calling the kettle black? Kane almost out-Cambelled Wayne Campbell.
Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
Dick Goyder sounds like a very unpleasant condition.
I bet he has a line he wont crossDick Goyder sounds like a very unpleasant condition.