List Mgmt. 2018 Trade, Free Agency & Draft thread MK II [Polec ✔️ Hall ✔️ Gaff ❓ Newman ❓]

Actually I knew about stringer to Essendon weeks before it happened. Gaff to North will not happen. It’s between 3 clubs and you guys are not one. I will give you a hint hawthorn is one.

mounceytofranklin MK II

I can never understand why these dickheads bother putting in the time & effort.

We are targeting other players as well, but Essendon has not spoken to Gaff. He will not be at your club next year. I also don’t believe he will be a Essendon next year. I will be back on to tell you told you so when he nominates someone else.

How about you don't.

I can tell you some facts then - one of the guys I go to the football with has been speaking to a close family member of Gaffs. This was around the bye weekends. At that time Gaff had indicated that if he was to return to Victoria he did NOT want to go to any of the big clubs as he wanted to get out of the football bubble which was impossible being in a two team town as he was recognised everywhere he went. At that time my mate was led to believe North was a front runner and nothing has changed since that time. I think you can dream on that it will be anyone other then North v West Coast - the press appear to have got this one pretty right. So flog off to the * board thanks champ.

Bigfell - what he said

Now get back in your crib

Setterfield to the Blues.

Haven’t the bluws learnt anything.

So Atley isn't coming as we have lost interest he was very keen to join us- read into that what you will. Ats is a mid yeah?

Those thinking *Preuss will bring us something are going to be disappointed. No further update on Polec, nothing official anyway.

*We entertained trading him last season without much luck

Why do you think we would trade Preuss if we didn't get much back in return? That seems to be taking 'being nice' to a ridiculous level.

Gotta say, Gaff and his missus look nice in certain colours.

B1Yj7fKCMAAXWII.jpg

Polec/Gaff/Kelly and North mentioned 7min in

"If North Melbourne get Jared Polec and Andrew Gaff at the end of the year which is a big chance, in three years time there going to have two players earning two million dollars between them and they are wanting to get Josh Kelly at the end next year, so it's all risk vs reward in list management, this is why heads of footy and list managers get paid so much."

We are targeting other players as well, but Essendon has not spoken to Gaff. He will not be at your club next year. I also don’t believe he will be a Essendon next year. I will be back on to tell you told you so when he nominates someone else.

ha? you just told me i was semi right about Essendon and now your saying i am totally right that Essendon ain't chasing him? Need some viagra buddy?

So couldnt we try for Shiel next year and Kelly the year after or is that going to cost us to much money..

Both will command two first rounders to trade and both around the million dollar mark to shift them. Plus there's no way GWS will want to deal with us on both.

Shiel is a free agent next year, so we would only have to trade for Kelly (unless GWS matched our offer to Shiel). Salary cap space would be the issue.

They'd definitely match if Kelly signalled he was to leave. I guess it's not unfeasible in that scenario, especially if we miss out on Gaff however I'm in the camp with Shiel that 1) he won't leave and 2) he's not worth what would have to be paid.

Don’t want to be a dick and I am trying to show no disrespect but Gaff is not going to you guys.

I suppose he is essendon bound......link. if this is true you then there must b back page report and not like finding them on fox footy rumours page.