Game Day 2020 AFL Grand Final Discussion - Richmond vs Geelong @ GABBA (24/10/20)

Who wins?

• Richmond

Votes: 25 75.8%
  • Geelong

Votes: 8 24.2%

Oh well I'm just glad Troy Chaplin had nothing to do with this or experienced this. Sucked in campaigner.

Leigh Matthews admitted he ****ed up his voting slip for the Norm Smith.

He said on 9 Footy Show he thought Short was the 2nd best player but he wrote Broad on his slip by mistake as they put up the votes by the 5 judges.. Short finished 2nd with 3 x 2 votes but should have been 4 x 2 votes.

I thought Short was probably Richmond's best player at half time.

True that ,
You can say that about many premiership teams untill the become household names years later.
As big of a beast as Dustin has been I'd argue Leigh Matthews was better than Martin in finals. Prior to 2017 I never saw Martin in finals.

VFL don't count

Leigh Matthews admitted he f’ed up his voting slip for the Norm Smith.

He said on 9 Footy Show he thought Short was the 2nd best player but he wrote Broad on his slip by mistake as they put up the votes by the 5 judges.. Short finished 2nd with 3 x 2 votes but should have been 4 x 2 votes.

Lethal probably thinks Dermie hit Neville Bruns too :p

the Grand Final just proves that the premiership was ours for the taking but for Ken. Thats twice we could have won the premiership and got shafted because of an incompetent coach. sack the mug.
Feel like vomiting looking at those smarmy campaigners every second page of the Mail.

Knowing it could have been our guys on the dais.

What a missed opportunity 😥😒

Short had like 1000 metres gained. That's ****ing mammoth.

There's also the French Foreign Legion one hosted by a pre famous survivalist/hotel review Bear Grylls.

There was an SAS one that I think was on ABC or SBS back in the day. I remember it being up in the territory somewhere. Pretty full on I remember them getting dropped in the bush somewhere with a 30kg pack and having to bash 30ks to get out, plus find their own food and stuff.

Whocares in 2 weeks time everyone will remember this as the circus year , u reckon there's rooms for errors but at the same time hes probably going through some early onset dementia or CTE old mate Leigh

There was an SAS one that I think was on ABC or SBS back in the day. I remember it being up in the territory somewhere. Pretty full on I remember them getting dropped in the bush somewhere with a 30kg pack and having to bash 30ks to get out, plus find their own food and stuff.

A similar thing happened to my grandfather when he was in the army.

After a couple days his unit hadn't reported in or reached their destination, so the officers went out looking for them. They were found in a bush pub in the middle of nowhere. There was a lot of KP after that.

Short should have been AA this year. Had a great season. Might get kicked off this board for saying this but there's no way DBJ was better than Jayden Short this year.

Whocares in 2 weeks time everyone will remember this as the circus year , u reckon there's rooms for errors but at the same time hes probably going through some early onset dementia or CTE old mate Leigh
History

Without reading upteem back pages what’s the consensus on Dangerfield’s possible suspension. I only saw the hit once and it didn’t look very good but I’m sure the good bloke status will get him some discount. Thoughts?

Life ban

Short should have been AA this year. Had a great season. Might get kicked off this board for saying this but there's no way DBJ was better than Jayden Short this year.
Why?
Short started slower than DBJ
Finals don't count

It will be a tough one to adjudicate. There will arguments for and against. He raised his elbow to protect himself from the oncoming head of Vlaustin. Happened pretty quick so they will probably let him off. If it was SPP, definitely the death penalty

The rescue operation has started

That double bounce run in the first quarter on a surface that was water logged a few hours earlier was brilliant and showed how confident he was. Pretty sure there was only one other bounce for the game.

The rescue operation has started

You made a comment about double games suspensions for a GF. It's been mandated since the post 2004 GF tribunal changes. They didn't like the Lynch and Brown punches in that game.

If that is a 3 game suspension in minor round then Paddy gets 6 games in a GF. The spin machine has started up.

Game Day 2020 AFL Grand Final Discussion - Richmond vs Geelong @ GABBA (24/10/20)