Toast 2020 "ChoppyGun" NM Poster of the Year

Any chance of deleting the "punch on" threat that I apparently made to other North people?

I respect mods view in how they went about their decision even if I disagree completely but lies and abuse isn't appropriate.

Anyway carry on all. Thanks.

You reported your own post mate.

I propose a tiebreaker thread.

Snake and Choppy only posters.

One footy and one non footy topic.

We all vote on their responses after it has been open all week.

Topics could be stuff like:

What tactics should we employ against Port, with particularly emphasis on our ability to generate scores.

What is a feasible strategy for the club to be in a financial position to not need to play games in Tasmania by 2025.

Sounds like the sequel to Billy Madison.

HM to anyone who has to associate with Radroo in the real world.

Yes which had the comment in it mate!

Always report the post/posts you have an issue with. If you keep reporting your own posts then BigFooty big brass is going to wonder why ChoppyGun keeps getting so many reports. You did it the correct way earlier today with another post we removed straight away.

Noted.
And thank you as I suspect upsetting big brass is a bad idea.....ha!

I’m not involved in any voting nor would I consider a vote for Snake. This has nothing to do with him. You’ve moved the goalposts enough on this so there’s no real cause to make this official. You’re welcome to hand $50 to whomever you think is the best poster but we’ll run the 2021 POTY through the mod team under the usual guidelines.
But that would mean that the 2020 POTY has been bypassed. There should be a 2020 "ChoppyGun" NM Poster of the Year, AND a 2020 POTY (mod approved) award.

Now look here.

Christ I wonder I even bothered.

Try and give a gesture and now made fun of.

Sorry to all the awesome posters dragged into this mess.

The meanest part was TOD removing his name from the running unprovoked once the award changed from the GR award to the Choppy award.

Hey Choppy, thanks for the work you've put into this thread! And seeing as TOD has graciously offered his space to the others on here, I'll revise my votes in accordance with that:

3 - Luke72, for all his great work in the Player Sponsor threads (it's still not too late to sign up, everyone!!:))

2- ferball, for the spiders, goats, and black holes

1- Cassius01 - not a prolific poster, but what he just wrote today in the Depression/Anxiety thread is important to our world right now, and to each of us in this little community to consider. We could use a little more of it.

Cheers everyone. And thanks again Chop.:thumbsu:
Thanks for the votes Sopwiths, I always considered you the most astute judge. At least someone is bringing back some integrity to this thread. The way people are getting disqualified I reckon I’m a sneaky chance 😉

Christ I wonder I even bothered.

Try and give a gesture and now made fun of.

Sorry to all the awesome posters dragged into this mess.

Sometimes you need to be able to laugh at yourself, and others.

The last 24 hours of this thread has brought me some nice laughs.

So thank you!

Sometimes you need to be able to laugh at yourself, and others.

The last 24 hours of this thread has brought me some nice laughs.

So thank you!

I'm happy to laugh at the stupidity from last nights game day POTY thread...... ; )

I certainly can get people up and about but abuse is not required or appropriate.