Teams 2021 Rate My Pre-Season Team

Who are you selecting in your starting Team - Vote Yes to Multiple Players, Votes can be changed

Oh Lord yes! 😂

But, as I said, I am bullish on Shai breaking out (note - 12th best forward last year, right age, more mid opportunity with older bodies at Tiges). Could be persuaded to switch him out if someone makes a good case...
Marshall is locked for DPP and pure points reasons.
I think Jarman and Ziebell think are safe bets at their respective prices, if they stay fit. But hopefully there will be rooks if and when they burn.
Daniher is a ?? but seems to be galloping well on the soft track at the GABBA + now has competent medicos looking after him.
Rookies are rookies.

Who do you consider most trapworthy, or is your comment more about structure? ... Keeping in mind I’ve already explained about the Shai?*

View attachment 1054837

Who do you think will be going out of the tigers midfield to allow Shai more mid minutes?
He played a massive chunk of last season as a full time mid because Prestia and Edwards were unavailable.
They are now back.
Edwards is out best clearance winner, and Prestia is our best accumulator.
If anything, his mid minutes will go down.

Who do you think will be going out of the tigers midfield to allow Shai more mid minutes?
He played a massive chunk of last season as a full time mid because Prestia and Edwards were unavailable.
They are now back.
Whilst I agree the minutes for him to increase look slim, if we're any serious about improving year on year, that comes with playing Shai more in the middle.

However him being a super dangerous forward probably means the split stays to a point which holds him outside the top 8 forwards, so for me he's also a miss.

Whilst I agree the minutes for him to increase look slim, if we're any serious about improving year on year, that comes with playing Shai more in the middle.

However him being a super dangerous forward probably means the split stays to a point which holds him outside the top 8 forwards, so for me he's also a miss.

I reckon he'll continue to improve as a player, but will probably float around the same SC average due to less time as a centre bounce mid.
I imagine he'll still spend enough time fwd to warrant DPP next season, might look at him next season, but not this year.

I reckon he'll continue to improve as a player, but will probably float around the same SC average due to less time as a centre bounce mid.
I imagine he'll still spend enough time fwd to warrant DPP next season, might look at him next season, but not this year.
Prestia tweaked his ankle in match sim last week. He’s an injury waiting to happen and there will be plenty of opportunities this year.
Cotch is a year older which is another position he’ll be rotating with.
Bolton is our next gun mid
He’ll improve on his average from last year and I can see him going 90+ comfortably. It’s also a Contract year and all the signs point to a breakout

think he’s the best under 500k forward option by a mile
We are banking on Heeney being 90-95 and safe where with Bolton he probably has a similar floor with higher scope for improvement. Yes he hasn’t been as consistent as Heeney but he has improved his average each year and looks to be a star.

Dont see any risks in starting shai

11 premos
7 mid-pricers, a couple I hope to keep, the rest are stepping stones
12 rookies

1612931067098.png

Any other FWD mid-pricers around or under $370k that I haven't thought of?

$450k always used to be considered the cutoff. I don't know if peoples' opinions have changed on that but I'm still using it.
I used to consider 220-490k as midprice but these days its more like 200-450k with a few exceptions. If they aren't a rookie or 100-200k pricerange player but you aren't anticipating them to be a keeper then they're a midpricer. so its dependant on position. if you're picking someone at 450k then they have to be a keeper.

G'day guys,

Never really played supercoach before, or any type of fantasy footy so giving it a crack this year.

My team I've got now I will no doubt tinker with and change a million times before start but it's looking semi decent in my (incredibly amateur) eyes.

Have gone some slightly left of centre picks in Adams (just feel like he really amped it up last year and will be inside a lot and accumulate), Cerra (I think with Fyfey pushing forward a bit more he will solidify himself as part of the on ball brigade and rack em up. And I also think Shai Bolton up forward will end up hitting awesome numbers. Just a hunch. Kids gonna be a star.

Only current concern is, do I have too many rookies on the field?

Let us know! Cheers

Attachments

• Screenshot_2021-02-10-18-46-26-86.png
    Screenshot_2021-02-10-18-46-26-86.png
    230.7 KB · Views: 59
  • Screenshot_2021-02-10-18-46-32-36.png
    Screenshot_2021-02-10-18-46-32-36.png
    159.8 KB · Views: 58
Image result for alert gif

KFC SuperCoach Plus Alert - Round 1
The next opponent for Jaidyn Stephenson is Port Adelaide. Historically he scores well against them, with a projected score of 74 for Round 1

:padlock:

My first team. Haven't really had a look at others yet, but have listened to a few podcasts. No doubt a lot will change.

View attachment 1055210
The greatest vice captaincy/captaincy combo of all time suma ;)
Besides that very impressive 14 keepers in my books and 2 mid pricers with ziebell potentially being good enough to keep too.

One things is for sure with that many pods you’ll be different then every other team on here which I respect big time!

The greatest vice captaincy/captaincy combo of all time suma ;)
Besides that very impressive 14 keepers in my books and 2 mid pricers with ziebell potentially being good enough to keep too.

One things is for sure with that many pods you’ll be different then every other team on here which I respect big time!

Thanks for the feedback.

It will probably change a whole lot. The one pod I'm most confident will stay is Gaff. He is the type to benefit from the return to 20 minute quarters, and his durability is outstanding.

Thanks for the feedback.

It will probably change a whole lot. The one pod I'm most confident will stay is Gaff. He is the type to benefit from the return to 20 minute quarters, and his durability is outstanding.

I had Gaff all last year one word to describe having him "Frustrating" His last month made it look like he had a good season he is a M7-M8 at best

G'day guys,

Never really played supercoach before, or any type of fantasy footy so giving it a crack this year.

My team I've got now I will no doubt tinker with and change a million times before start but it's looking semi decent in my (incredibly amateur) eyes.

Have gone some slightly left of centre picks in Adams (just feel like he really amped it up last year and will be inside a lot and accumulate), Cerra (I think with Fyfey pushing forward a bit more he will solidify himself as part of the on ball brigade and rack em up. And I also think Shai Bolton up forward will end up hitting awesome numbers. Just a hunch. Kids gonna be a star.

Only current concern is, do I have too many rookies on the field?

Let us know! Cheers

Change Hollands to Jarman Impey. Elijah was only barely doing straight line running when his name was called out on draft night. Not sure he'll see any action at all in 2021 coming back from an ACL.

You have gone a premium point of different approach which is honestly fine. Will result in some great scoring rounds. Only problem is when the guns like Neale, Lloyd and Gawn all go nuts in the same round and you don't have any of them.

Prestia tweaked his ankle in match sim last week. He’s an injury waiting to happen and there will be plenty of opportunities this year.
Cotch is a year older which is another position he’ll be rotating with.
Bolton is our next gun mid
He’ll improve on his average from last year and I can see him going 90+ comfortably. It’s also a Contract year and all the signs point to a breakout

think he’s the best under 500k forward option by a mile

We are banking on Heeney being 90-95 and safe where with Bolton he probably has a similar floor with higher scope for improvement. Yes he hasn’t been as consistent as Heeney but he has improved his average each year and looks to be a star.

Dont see any risks in starting shai

Tom Phillips is very low risk, potentially high reward, good value IMO.

The club change, the return to a wing and the quarters being longer again will all see him return to at least what he scored in 2019 - 90+ - I think 95+ is on the cards personally.

At 60k cheaper than Shai (who I also like), he is not a mile behind him as an option if you ask me

They are now back.

Respectfully disagree:
- Edwards - 32yo, 6 games last year 😰
- Cotch - 31yo, played 11 and 13 last 2 years
- Prestia has played (working backwards from 2020) - 5, 22, 11, 19, 13 games.
- Who else - Pickett? McIntosh? Caddy? Lambert? Obviously Dusty.

Maybe they all come good, in which case I agree he may not improve. But the more likely scenario IMO is that he finds himself in there as the constant this year.

So to paraphrase Bachelor Girl: I’m gonna give Bolt-ons permission to Shaaiine 🤩🤩🤩

Tom Phillips is very low risk, potentially high reward, good value IMO.

The club change, the return to a wing and the quarters being longer again will all see him return to at least what he scored in 2019 - 90+ - I think 95+ is on the cards personally.

At 60k cheaper than Shai (who I also like), he is not a mile behind him as an option if you ask me

Not going to start him, but tend to agree. Only problem is he’s a bit of a butcher

Respectfully disagree:
- Edwards - 32yo, 6 games last year 😰
- Cotch - 31yo, played 11 and 13 last 2 years
- Prestia has played (working backwards from 2020) - 5, 22, 11, 19, 13 games.
- Who else - Pickett? McIntosh? Caddy? Lambert? Obviously Dusty.

Maybe they all come good, in which case I agree he may not improve. But the more likely scenario IMO is that he finds himself in there as the constant this year.

So to paraphrase Bachelor Girl: I’m gonna give Bolt-ons permission to Shaaiine 🤩🤩🤩

Edwards didn't join the hub as his partner was due to give birth, didn't miss through injury. 21 and 22 games the 2 prior season. The man is wine.
Cotch is getting on, that's correct, and is often injured, but can only play through the guts.
Prestia out is what gave Bolton the opportunity in the first place, but I'd back him to be a lot closer to his 2019 total games than his 2020.

Pickett didn't attend a single CBA after round 9.
Kamdyn none after round 6.
Don't worrier about blokes like them.

It's the likes of Jack Ross and Jack Graham that will be gunning for this mid minutes.

I hope you are correct and Shai does become a dominant mid because go tiges, I just don't see it happening this year.