List Mgmt. 2021 Trade Targets

if the crows walk players to the psd back to back they’ll find player managers directing their players away from the crows imo. I think player managers influence on players and making contract decisions is underrated

I already believe that dawson met with port cause he’s manager asked him to take the meeting and to at least think about us even tho dawson had his heart set on the crows.

we didn’t swing him, but next time does that manager push his client more towards us?

next time when a manager gets us a meeting with a player already considering Adelaide do we manage to swing them?

theres a reason adelaides list of player exits is far longer and stronger than the players coming in.
But Rowie said Kulcha 437 times on his ratings winning side show this arvo
It must be true

North would be crazy not to as well. Worst case scenario, even if he refuses to set foot in the place and sits the year out, North just trade him to the Crows next year and get a free second rounder.
They reckon they’ll load up on the first year of his contact to discourage others picking him up in the PSD
Only problem is he likely leave after a year with his boots full

That wasn't enough to sway him then and it won't be now, you'd have to get close to our $$
It might end up being Port might an option to get a deal done but I don't think it will get to that, it will take a little longer but both clubs will eventually agree on a deal. It's about extracting as much as you can and giving away as little as possible, not great for future trades but that's the way some clubs go about it.
Imo it is more to do with where he would prefer to play his footy, as he and his family were strong Crow fans.

I know it wont happen, but I am genuinely interested in what you would be prepared to give up given Sydney supporters and some Port supporters believe a deal would happen if he had chosen Port. If its just Ladhams, a 3 way deal could have been done by now.
Why on earth would we help your shambles of a football club

Really hope they'd consider Michael Gibbons, dudes an absolute jet, could be a really nice piece to move into the mix so Butters and Rozee can move up the ground

On CPH2207 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Whatever. Him moving on immediately to try and strengthen the crows doesn't sit well with me.

Anyway how can I be mad at someone who is dead to me? He just doesn't exist.

He would be playing in the SANFL and working in a development role with younger players.
That sits fine with me. If he gets to move into a coaching role and stay in SA that's a good deal for him. He is not playing AFL and doing what he wants and needs to do to get to move into a coaching career. He was a loyal servant to our club and was willing to play for the Magpies as option one but it couldn't be arranged. What is he to do? Move interstate to satisfy supporters who would question his loyalty?

Hammer would be better suited in a media role not a coaching one.
It's his ultimate preference and being part of the crom would be a smart move. It sticks in my throat sideways but footy has been his adult life

and I don't think he's got another string to his bow.

List Mgmt. 2021 Trade Targets