No Oppo Supporters 2022 General AFL Discussion

Beveridge's press conference was ******* embarrassing. I am no fan of that dud Tom Morris but Beveridge was clearly just being a sore loser.

And then for anyone associated with the Western Bulldogs to talk about "integrity"? Have a ******* seat loser
Morris is a t##d , but Bevo did it wrong but he had a point . Morris barracks for Melbourne . This is the trouble now , more journo's than AFL players and all trying to outdo one another

If it was a coach who warranted respect then the message probably would've been delivered respectfully. That would've really killed Morris. As it happens, a coach who doesn't warrant respect just delivered the message totally disrespectfully and now everyone's talking about how Morris didn't deserve it because he's just doing his job. Great job Beveridge.

I was dry reaching listening to the FOX commentators supporting THEIR OWN.
Talk about unbiased journalism. Not.

They're supporting him because he deserves support. He might be a shit but he doesn't deserve to be eviscerated like that on national television and not given a chance to defend himself (which I know will change in the coming days.) So the Fox commentators were rightfully condemning a guy who took his entitled temper tantrum out on somebody undeserving.

FWIW I think Morris and his whole profession needs to be taken down a peg, and I don't reckon there would be a better person in the AFL to do it than Horse. But Beveridge has zero leg to stand on. He's just as much of a shit as Morris is.

They're supporting him because he deserves support. He might be a sh*t but he doesn't deserve to be eviscerated like that on national television and not given a chance to defend himself (which I know will change in the coming days.) So the Fox commentators were rightfully condemning a guy who took his entitled temper tantrum out on somebody undeserving.

FWIW I think Morris and his whole profession needs to be taken down a peg, and I don't reckon there would be a better person in the AFL to do it than Horse. But Beveridge has zero leg to stand on. He's just as much of a sh*t as Morris is.
Nathan Buckley was brilliant , let's get back to talking footy

They're supporting him because he deserves support. He might be a sh*t but he doesn't deserve to be eviscerated like that on national television and not given a chance to defend himself (which I know will change in the coming days.) So the Fox commentators were rightfully condemning a guy who took his entitled temper tantrum out on somebody undeserving.

FWIW I think Morris and his whole profession needs to be taken down a peg, and I don't reckon there would be a better person in the AFL to do it than Horse. But Beveridge has zero leg to stand on. He's just as much of a sh*t as Morris is.
Maybe there are issues in Hunters head and that's why Bevo lost it and believe me i hate this gifted club . Flags in 06 and 16 don't count

I just think some journalists think that they can say whatever they want without regard to the "people" in the AFL industry that they are reporting on. Getting a story is their god given right over the lives and feelings of players in the AFL. These "gutter journalists" do not have a moral right to trample on other peoples lives without repercussions. I think tonight we saw pent up repercussions vented.

Maybe there are issues in Hunters head and that's why Bevo lost it and believe me i hate this gifted club . Flags in 06 and 16 don't count

Keep it in house then. Protect your player and don't make an even bigger public spectacle of it. You know that's how Horse would've handled it.

I just think some journalists think that they can say whatever they want without regard to the "people" in the AFL industry that they are reporting on. Getting a story is their god given right over the lives and feelings of players in the AFL. These "gutter journalists" do not have a moral right to trample on other peoples lives without repercussions. I think tonight we saw pent up repercussions vented.

I don't disagree at all. Like I said from the right person in the right manner it could've been a very effective moment. I don't need to hear a sermon on integrity from a coach who has an AFL-sponsored premiership medal.

I loved watching them being defeated too. At the rock bottom of my favourite AFL clubs forever.

Keep it in house then. Protect your player and don't make an even bigger public spectacle of it. You know that's how Horse would've handled it.
Horse would have been...faux surprised and then deadpan gone - I didn't hear it.

The word that comes to mind after that presser is unhinged.

I’d like to think after their epic choke last year Bevo has come to the realisation that he will never earn a premiership medallion as a coach and the one he has will forever be a reminder of the charity case he has happily presided over.

Sadly the disjointed and misguided ranting was reminiscent of individuals I have know that have been under the influence of various substances. Frightening stuff.

Just reporting a team selection "in" or "out" is pretty routine. People get dropped every single week for most teams and nobody bats an eyelid

Not convinced that is "trampling" on anyone's "life".

Am I missing something?

Seriously I think Bevo is probably not ok and might be having his own issues. That's my observation.

Bevo's tirade only gave Morris creditability. He handled that very poorly.

Also seems Hunter was only an emergency to one up Morris but ended up having to play him the whole match. Absolute amateur hour if this is the case

Just reporting a team selection "in" or "out" is pretty routine. People get dropped every single week for most teams and nobody bats an eyelid

Not convinced that is "trampling" on anyone's "life".

Am I missing something?

Seriously I think Bevo is probably not ok and might be having his own issues. That's my observation.
Seen it suggested the melt was deliberate to deflect attention from the loss and possible injury to Bont. Sounds possible. Clarkson and Hardwick do that kind of thing. Think the Swans:Hawks game in the wet.

Bevo you complete spanner. That couldn’t have happened to a more deserving person. No more stolen flags mate, times are tough.

You’d never ever see Horse break down like that.

Dragging Hunter through the mud is the wrong way to go about it. Bevo looked unhinged, if this is his attempt at deflecting he's handled it real poorly

I didn't watch the presser but can someone give me a quick rundown of the entire story?
Its posted on the main board. Together with the clip. But in short, Bevo basically told Morris to get out of the press conference and Morris said 'your not the boss of me' and then Bevo basically accused him of being an agent provocateur on behalf of the Demons who Morris supports and called him a disgrace.

In truth - Morris embarrassed the Dogs and clearly in his eyes also embarrassed Bevo by revealing confidential information about team selection before the Dogs had told the player. In a nutshell that is the root cause for the meltdown.

Its posted on the main board. Together with the clip. But in short, Bevo basically told Morris to get out of the press conference and Morris said 'your not the boss of me' and then Bevo basically accused him of being an agent provocateur on behalf of the Demons who Morris supports and called him a disgrace.

In truth - Morris embarrassed the Dogs and clearly in his eyes also embarrassed Bevo by revealing confidential information about team selection before the Dogs had told the player. In a nutshell that is the root cause for the meltdown.
And if Hunter has issues that's not Tom's business . Anyhow Nathan Buckley summed it us fairly .