Discussion 2022 General AFL Discussion

We can almost put to bed that argument between our drafting and development. The drafting looks fine now. Paddy almost AA same with acres. Newnes playing good footy as well. Our development under richo put us back 10 years

Still lack top quality players for the amount of high picks. To not net a single star for 10+ years of drafting is almost impossible. Richo was just the icing on a turd cake.

Of course Essendon put in their one good performance of the year against us then go right back to s**t the following week against the bottom team.

Or WC come good ready to root us too?

Shows how mentally weak our team is.
Yep, have an Essendon mate over there watching writing to me saying “how the **** did you manage to lose to us last week?”.

It beggars belief, even for us.

I’ve always felt this this would happen

Tigers play them twice before us (7, 16), we got Freo twice instead (2, 17). 17 other clubs since you can't play yourself and the AFL CBF splitting the WA teams between the most populous state of club reps, like good monkeys.

They're still not great mind you, but we tend to scale to opposition for some absurd reason, likely because Forest Gump was inspiration for thinking on footy.

I’ve always felt this this would happen

I should have known not to invest my positivity into a three legged racehorse but I thought we’d changed. To save face I’m prepared to give them another week to ruin my faith completely but I’m hoping they are stung and it will be like when we flogged Richmond in 2016. Miracles don’t happen for Saints fans but I’m still hoping that someone has dose the three legged nag with pixie dust and a prosthetic. I’m a bit worried Ratts is a drunk trainer who’s bought Rattsack instead of amphetamines though.

Reckon we probably need King to get the group up and about by running into an open goal tonight and decapitating the old girls in the front row. If he could finish it off with a big 'up yours' to the Sydney faithful that'd be enough to get us over the line

Regarding De Goey I thgought our club had had enough of recruiting cast off players and coaches over the years. I don't care how good he is, I don't want him, he would be bad for the culture of the club. We have had enought negative media over the years for current or recruited players behaviours.

Don't worry, we're looking at this guy....

Good boy culture doesn’t win flags. Good teams do

Carlton are going to beat us

They've been impressive, we will have our work cut out beating them especially if they get Weitering back, their midfield is scary good.

About the only area we have an advantage over them is the ruck, Ryder and Marshall could work over De Koning and Silvagni.

They've been impressive, we will have our work cut beating them especially if they get Weitering back, their midfield is scary good.

About the only area we have an advantage over them is the ruck, Ryder and Marshall could work over De Koning and Silvagni.
Freos midfield were no good outside of Q1.

The defence could only do so much.

Looks like if you want finals we need 13 wins

Discussion 2022 General AFL Discussion