Teams 2022 Rate My Preseason Team

1. Me kicking the prune your way on sunday King_Steele Test Tickle was dependent on up-to-date Supercoach info. What the hell boys!
2. Get in here Here2tellyouwhy I am taking your team this year. Same team. Same trades. Hilariously different outcomes. I sink or swim based off your intuition alone.

Interesting. 5 rooks on-field. 12-14 keepers depending on a couple of speculative selections

View attachment 1330094
Like this.

Hewett looked jacked at the intra-club.

Was moving really well. At that price I’m pessimistic as he would need to punch out some decent scores early on to make it worthwhile. Walsh’s injury will give him more mid minutes and he loves the tackle (giggidy)

Are you planning on baby Hewy being a keeper? Or is he making you some splash so you can upgrade him once we see which defenders are performing?

Liking the Trac and Serong picks pal.

3FABFCC5-D759-422A-BEC1-8FB88F2C8BC4.gif

I’m a tad more skeptical with the Hewett pick, but Walsh sobs in the corner uncontrollably being out for at least a month, possibly more…

85A93E38-BA90-42F2-A4B2-9C6461CCFCE8.gif

and G.Hewett could potentially be an astute pick. He and Cerra are sure to get more mid minutes with our A-grader out of action - how they handle the extra heat will be interesting to see.

This is also second-hand info from a trainers mouth:

“Hewy and Cerra are super-impressive on the track and should slot into the midfield group with ease. Both training really hard and earning the respect of their teammates”
(I was going to chuck a “yeah nah, training the house down” cliche in there but I opted against it)

Pretty encouraging to hear this sort of stuff, not only from a SC perspective, but all-round. Some of the best games I’ve seen live are the ones against big clubs like the Pies, Tigs, Dons - massive crowds, superb atmosphere, and a magnificent spectacle - particularly when the clubs in question are up and about.

Looking forward to the scratch matches and crowds again at the footy - the last two years have been poo.

441F3F2D-9881-4FF2-AA97-8A575BBF0CDB.png Very GnR and a little heavier in the mids than most on here, but happy with this lot until we see some praccy’s.

Love watching Touk and Trac so really wanted them in. Nothing worse than popping a Devon Smith or similar in ya team and having to sit there and barrack for them.

Those FWD lines look like a roll call of the League's most injury likely prospects .....it's going to be a case of who is "likely" to be more durable

Gibcus ??
Duncan and Tarryn have pretty good injury history's.
I agree on Dunkley and De Goey.
I would prefer to lock in my forwards as much as possible.
It was such a trash line last year I wasted heaps of trades.
I would prefer to take my bets early and hope for the best.
Save my trades for Uber mids.
Gibcus is a watch list. His price puts me off.

Duncan hobbled off training with a calf this week I think.

Duncan currently has a calf injury ....Treloar not in full training yet ....Butters, well, he just attacks the ball in a manner his body can't support yet .....Dusty quad

Heeney is the big watchlist guy for me.
Duncan to Heeney pretty much gives me a 200k nest egg to take into round 1.
But once again the injury history is not great.

1. Me kicking the prune your way on sunday King_Steele Test Tickle was dependent on up-to-date Supercoach info. What the hell boys!
2. Get in here Here2tellyouwhy I am taking your team this year. Same team. Same trades. Hilariously different outcomes. I sink or swim based off your intuition alone.
Livers are like $45,000 but SC is $0

Choose wisely