Position 2022 Rookies

Rachele might also score 100 this week. Is a bloke called Dow playing in arguably the worst midfield in the league worth a trade?
they get smashed by the Dogs midfield and he shits out a 40 so you’ve effectively traded one stalled rookie for another.
at least Rachelle kicks goals.

Don't let Wayno hear you say that, I got yelled at for suggesting he didn't deserve a starting spot after barely playing for 2 years :moustache:

Having said that, I don't agree. Hollands is a super talented kid who will be in the team soon, they want him playing a.s.a.p. If a slow moving junk yard like Rory Atkins gets a game Hollands is a good chance.

Titsass is depth, nothing more. He might play, at some point but there are a few ahead of him ATS.
Hollands WASSSSS a super talented kid. It has no bearing on him right now. Its an assumption. Plenty of gun kids dont make it. He may also be injury prone. Yes he could have gone top 3 in draft without injury, but that isnt relevant anymore.
Taken top 10 in draft is not a given he'll work out, nor get completely gifted games without earning it, as you assume he will. Stephens was a gun junior also, no guarantee he'll get a game next week, pick 5 from memory.
Should never play them unless they earn a spot. Stephens did that over preseason after a rather slow year or two. Hollands isnt even at that point yet. Hasnt looked "super talented" and why would any coach/selector think he'd suddenly go better at a higher level of footy ? Simply isnt ready yet i reckon. Hopefully soon, but i'd say a bit more VFL awaits till he shows he's ready for the big gig. Right now i;d back Tsitas to debut before Hollands thats all i'm saying...coz he's putting his hand up for it.

they get smashed by the Dogs midfield and he shits out a 40 so you’ve effectively traded one stalled rookie for another.
at least Rachelle kicks goals.
Can see Rachelle scoring well vs the bummers this week. Everyone will bench him after last weeks bad score, it's almost inevitable.

Hollands WASSSSS a super talented kid. It has no bearing on him right now. Its an assumption. Plenty of gun kids dont make it. He may also be injury prone. Yes he could have gone top 3 in draft without injury, but that isnt relevant anymore.
Taken top 10 in draft is not a given he'll work out, nor get completely gifted games without earning it, as you assume he will. Stephens was a gun junior also, no guarantee he'll get a game next week, pick 5 from memory.
Should never play them unless they earn a spot. Stephens did that over preseason after a rather slow year or two. Hollands isnt even at that point yet. Hasnt looked "super talented" and why would any coach/selector think he'd suddenly go better at a higher level of footy ? Simply isnt ready yet i reckon. Hopefully soon, but i'd say a bit more VFL awaits till he shows he's ready for the big gig. Right now i;d back Tsitas to debut before Hollands thats all i'm saying...coz he's putting his hand up for it.
He's no longer talented? lol did it all drain away? He's had one big injury, bit of an assumption to call him injury prone.

If he was being gifted games he'd be in already, kid's a hard worker, finished 3rd in time trial in preseason (ahead of Touk).

Don't be a hater :moustache:

Don't let Wayno hear you say that, I got yelled at for suggesting he didn't deserve a starting spot after barely playing for 2 years
I did ? .....I'm a big Holland's supporter ...desperately wanted the Crows to Draft him

He's no longer talented? lol did it all drain away? He's had one big injury, bit of an assumption to call him injury prone.

If he was being gifted games he'd be in already, kid's a hard worker, finished 3rd in time trial in preseason (ahead of Touk).

Don't be a hater :moustache:
You;re confusing pragmatism with dislike. Hopefully he earns a spot and becomes a gun. There u go :thumbsu:

I did ? .....I'm a big Holland's supporter ...desperately wanted the Crows to Draft him
Yes, you gave me a good telling off, apparently the Suns were a joke for not playing him round 1.

I'm still traumatised (not really)

episode 7 GIF by RuPaul's Drag Race

Worth trading Rachele > T.Dow to continue cash generation or am I just looking at a reason to trade? :think:

Rachele might struggle to make much more cash from here.

Rachele has way better JS FWIW mate.

Dow is going really well and may keep getting games and rising in price, but with Sonsie and RCD knocking on the door, one down game or two and he could get rotated out.

We did that a lot last year, blood a young mid or two at a time, rotate the others out - plus Prestia back this week too hopefully.

Yes, you gave me a good telling off, apparently the Suns were a joke for not playing him round 1.

I'm still traumatised (not really)

episode 7 GIF by RuPaul's Drag Race's Drag Race
I was definitely surprised they didn't play Hollands, given it's 2 years since he did his knee

I think my argument then (and still is) he has barely played for two years due to injury then the VFL getting cancelled last year. Kid just needs games. Different story if it's a 25 year old with 100+ AFL games behind them.

He might be the only decent downgrade option given how many rookies have already played.

I think my argument then (and still is) he has barely played for two years due to injury then the VFL getting cancelled last year. Kid just needs games. Different story if it's a 25 year old with 100+ AFL games behind them.

He might be the only decent downgrade option given how many rookies have already played.
Only point is, Hollands is not a big possession player .....outside leaning player, needs to work on his inside game

True, but he'll have excellent JS once he gets in. And you'd hope not to have him on field much in another month or so.

Will be great swinging on the bench, plugging gaps. He has had covid recently too :thumbsu:

Rachele has way better JS FWIW mate.

Dow is going really well and may keep getting games and rising in price, but with Sonsie and RCD knocking on the door, one down game or two and he could get rotated out.

We did that a lot last year, blood a young mid or two at a time, rotate the others out - plus Prestia back this week too hopefully.

Rachele is the only way I could get Dow in anyways so probably not worth it.

There's always a rookie that we all miss out on every year that does well though. Naish and maybe T.Dow will be the other one?

He's not cheap either.

Find another trade if you must trade mate ;)

Seems like there's quite a few missed rookie candidates ATM.

Ralphsmith could still end up a good choice if he gets the games, Mead is improving, Gollant is looking alright with his -47 B/E, if he has another couple of goal hauls in the current cycle he can make serious cash, NOD and Erasmus could easily have a breakout game or two, keep their spot and become a 'must have.'

And that's before any debutants sneaking in before the ideal culling time for the current crop. ;)

Can see Rachelle scoring well vs the bummers this week. Everyone will bench him after last weeks bad score, it's almost inevitable.
Rookies playing interstate is normally a no-go, but he's a talent. Just needs to be feeling good on the day I reckon and he'll score well no matter where he plays. Sunday game, so if you can loop someone early with him late then it's a good way to go

Rachele might also score 100 this week. Is a bloke called Dow playing in arguably the worst midfield in the league worth a trade?

Fun fact .

Will Brodie in the top player for points per minute s.

Hudson Valley Love GIF by Catskill Animal Sanctuary

Good boy Willy ..🤠

Hey, i bought and started Hollands...i didnt buy Stephens. I cant be much of a Hollands hater right ? :cool:
I might be the only one in here that showed any faith in him :p:p
I had Hollands also for a long time before round 1 and was so disappointing he was not selected so i went with Naish instead with the hope of still picking Hollands now after he is on the bubble.

Damn i wish i had your faith ;)