Position 2022 Rookies

Hinge would likely be in Brisbane's best 22 had he stayed. Was well thought of. Dare I say he's never left my side. Easy to forget this is his 5th year in the system - just a bit of a late developer.

Shoulder like Sean Rusling but

Which rookie defender is most likely to get a game in the near future, Wilmont, NOD or Sinn?
Absolutely no clue mate. It's all guess work. Teams could keep winning and not get injuries. The players you listed could get injured in the 2s. Use a random name generator lol. It's just not recommended.

If I had to guess, Wilmot

Why? Erasmus named on the extended bench ahead of him. Banfield also there. And then a heap of half backs.

I reckon NOD is a while away. Erasmus will be given a go in the middle before him imo

Anybody else think Xerri will be a massive fail? Got a bad feeling about it

Can't afford to go up to Brodie without making major changes

Tempted to grab Baldwin instead of Xerri, slap him on the bench and put Martin on field

biggest concern I have in my team - i'm going to roll with him as pretty sure he will get his fair share of on ball time.

if he does fail then you can downgrade after rd 2

if you downgrade now and he goes big you probably can't correct

Nobody knows obviously but what I do know that makes me think he's worth it ;

Internally and now externally Xerri has significant momentum. There has been a major shift in his role. They are now seeing him as a ruck/fwd with Goldie. CCJ FWD/ ruck rotation.

They dont want to lose Xerri but also need to find the new Goldie. Goldstein has 1, 2 years max.

Xerri struggled last year because he was used as a forward while we had no talls - no anymore.

He has been used in preseason as starting ruck , Goldstein starting at FF.

There are no guarantees but his form, favourability and team struture needs suggest he'll get a prolonged crack at it.

He's a bull inside, tackling, getting possession and taking contested possession plus getting good ruck minutes so should score.

But who knows

I've ended up with

McCartin (Gibcus, De Koning)

Daicos, Ward, Stephens (MacDonald, Hough, Owens)

(Hayes)

Rachele, Martin (Durdin, Baldwin)

Dixon could replace either Baldwin or Hayes - don't think any of them have great JS

McCartin/Hinge (Gibcus/SDK)
Daicos/JHF/Ward

(D.Stephens/MacDonald/Owens)

(J.Hayes)

(Rachele/Martin)

Not sure whether F8 will be Martin or Baldwin.

Who are we thinking?

I got 🍒.

But if Fyfe was out for longer unsure his inj.

I would look at Brodie.
Might switch unsure ATM.
Maybe tomorrow hates him so much ...

🍒 Seemed to spend plenty of time in the ruck in wizard cup .

I was wrestling with this myself. As an Essendon man, I want nothing more then Baldwin to go nuts...

But leaving my essendon hat at the door:

I just can't see him SC relevant. He is coming off two knee recos, played next to no footy the past couple of years and is going to be a tall in a very makeshift forward line. Also JS concerns - Jones, Francis, Tippa, Stringer all out. I am avoiding as starting pick and if I am wrong easy downgrade target after 2 games.