Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14

Where will the 1997 boys finish next year?

• 15th - 18th

Votes: 68 19.9%
  • 9th - 14th

Votes: 158 46.3%
  • 5th - 8th

Votes: 67 19.6%
  • 1st - 4th

Votes: 48 14.1%

You reckon AFL protecting *** for one year, let him get settled at Port and mentally/emotionally stable (theoretically), then next year the game in melb for the Philly type homecoming he deserves, very similar to Simmons situation ironically.
Let’s hope he plays as often as Simmons did

Yes but one must always maintain a level of decorum. One must hold ones head high regardless of any outcome.

I wish Poort and JHFF all the success they deserve.

As Koch-head himself said, Poort had been into JHFF for six months. I may well have it wrong, but I thought that clubs couldn't be into contracted players from elsewhere.

Seems to have a been a level of impropriety from the Poorts. It is fairly horrific when the worst side in the league losers a top talented footballer to elsewhere after only 12 months. And JHFF is a top talent, not doubt about that.
Draft pick one is a rarity and takes a heck of a lot of ineptitude to secure it. We still manged to get it while the Eagles were setting out to lose weekly. We managed to out lose to a side with no interest in winning. Think about that.
That is called the Noble effect fyi.

You can read about it in a book by Susan Car Keys, I assume "C" is for Car. It should be.

View attachment 1571851
You're describing the 2022 wooden spoon, not the 2021 though. Let's not confuse the two ;)

You reckon AFL protecting *** for one year, let him get settled at Port and mentally/emotionally stable (theoretically), then next year the game in melb for the Philly type homecoming he deserves, very similar to Simmons situation ironically.
No way the AFL were setting a young player up to be the centrepiece of a hate festival at The Docklands. He’ll still cop it in Tassie but it won’t be as extreme as it would be in Melbourne. We have a better chance of beating Port down there and hopefully rub all their noses in it

Yeah it’s a different situation compared to stk/Freo with Lyon or historical grudge matches.

JHFs a kid it makes sense to protect him.

He’s just a port player to me now I just hope port finish low purely for a good draft pick

Feck that guy, doesn't deserve to be the centre of any grudge match anyway. We have bigger fish to fry.
Like beating those shitstains out near the airport.

Feck that guy, doesn't deserve to be the centre of any grudge match anyway. We have bigger fish to fry.
More or less my thoughts

I don’t want us to fire up just cos we are playing against him. I think no response to him at all would be the best method.

If Port finish inside top 6 - Trade the pick to St.Kilda for H.Clark

If Port finish outside top 6, keep the pick

I've got them finishing 10th.
By trade the pick to St.Kilda for H. Clark, are you referring to one of our third rounds/future second?

Because no one in their right mind would trade a first round pick in next years draft for an OOC Hunter Clark.

I miss having it over them. Getting wins over the Scum, Port, Sydney, Carlton on good friday and Melbourne too much to ask next season?

Still being an actual chance at the start of the 4th quarter instead of the game being over at quarter time will do me..

God we’ve been shit for too long..

Yeah it’s a different situation compared to stk/Freo with Lyon or historical grudge matches.

JHFs a kid it makes sense to protect him.

He’s just a port player to me now I just hope port finish low purely for a good draft pick
A good draft pick and silent bragging rights please

Way too long
I said on here a few years ago to strap ourselves in because we’re the ’new Carlton’ and to expect years of pain.

I didn’t really comprehend the terrible hollow, helpless feeling of being constantly beaten every week until it happened..

The feeling every Monday morning going to work be like..

Sad Arrested Development GIF

The feeling the Monday morning after beating Richmond..

Swag Pointing GIF

I said on here a few years ago to strap ourselves in because we’re the ’new Carlton’ and to expect years of pain.

I didn’t really comprehend the terrible hollow, helpless feeling of being constantly beaten every week until it happened..

The feeling every Monday morning going to work be like..

Sad Arrested Development GIF

The feeling the Monday morning after beating Richmond..

Swag Pointing GIF
I can relate to the strut after the Richmond win.

Definitely over the losing by 10+ goals and losing in general. Good times are not far away.

Can we get a sticky for this. It'd be a great copypasta.

From the main board:

"I hope everyone reminds the vermin over at Norf off all the rubbish they have posted over the past 2-3 months midway through next season when they are 1-11 and still a basket case. We're still getting regular interlopers on the Port Board and due to the protection racket the mods are running on the main board deleting reposts of Norf supporter comments made wishing injury on JHF, such posts proliferate on their board unchecked by any of their own supporters. You have losers like Psicosis posting 73678390 times about how we were going to be trading Butters, Georgiades, 8, F1, F2, F3, F4, all the Diet Coke in SA and the Adelaide Oval scoreboard only to be utterly humiliated when we gave up less than the 8,F1,27 that we thought we would give as we kept some of the picks from the 27 trade and got Rioli on top. Now we hear the same poster claim that actually they did better in the trade because they received **checks notes Wardlaw and F1 just casually ignoring that they traded out pick 1 along with JHF and the offer they received was significantly worse than what they turned down last year for pick 1. At some point David King had whinge #94546546 and complained that the priority assisstance wasn't enough because even he thinks the club's list is a steaming pile of dogshit. All the players at Norf unfriend JHF because and Zurhar takes repeated jibes at him while plugging his bogan merch for bogans called Bull's Cooking, I assume because he is a bull or some s**t, despite having a playing record of 22-1-60 and noone outside of Norf giving a s**t about him.

Amidst all of this dummy spitting, Norf supporters advance faux reasons such as 'people should honor contracts' and it being unseemly for a better side to poach a young high draft pick from a struggling side. These allegations are levelled while actively trying to trade for IN CONTRACT former top 10 pick Hunter Clark, having previously offered big money to several marquee players across the league, and most notably offered pick 37 for 2nd year Ben Jacobs, a OOC first round pick who averaged the same 16.5 disposals in his first year as JHF at the end of 2012 when Port were similarly uncompetitive.

With all the tantrums, dummy spitting, and false bravado you would think the club involved was Richmond or Collingwood. Big clubs with recent success, and expected to be good in the near future. Nope, just Norf, the laughingstock of the competition. The club that needs to sell home games to stay afloat. The club whose supporter base is making jibes like 'lol tarps' while not having a higher average attendance at home games than Port since 2013 and averaging 25 vs 30k at home games since 1997. Clearly North supporters are supremely confident that accused racist and coward punch extraordinaire Alistair Clarkson will take them to the promised land, after all premiership coaches are guaranteed success when they go to struggling clubs as a final payday. Its practically a given - look at Dennis Pagan, Mick Malthouse, Malcolm Blight and Paul Roos, a who's who of coaches who took shitruck clubs to premierships on the back of their own awesomeness."

Can we get a sticky for this. It'd be a great copypasta.

From the main board:

"I hope everyone reminds the vermin over at Norf off all the rubbish they have posted over the past 2-3 months midway through next season when they are 1-11 and still a basket case. We're still getting regular interlopers on the Port Board and due to the protection racket the mods are running on the main board deleting reposts of Norf supporter comments made wishing injury on JHF, such posts proliferate on their board unchecked by any of their own supporters. You have losers like Psicosis posting 73678390 times about how we were going to be trading Butters, Georgiades, 8, F1, F2, F3, F4, all the Diet Coke in SA and the Adelaide Oval scoreboard only to be utterly humiliated when we gave up less than the 8,F1,27 that we thought we would give as we kept some of the picks from the 27 trade and got Rioli on top. Now we hear the same poster claim that actually they did better in the trade because they received **checks notes Wardlaw and F1 just casually ignoring that they traded out pick 1 along with JHF and the offer they received was significantly worse than what they turned down last year for pick 1. At some point David King had whinge #94546546 and complained that the priority assisstance wasn't enough because even he thinks the club's list is a steaming pile of dogshit. All the players at Norf unfriend JHF because and Zurhar takes repeated jibes at him while plugging his bogan merch for bogans called Bull's Cooking, I assume because he is a bull or some s**t, despite having a playing record of 22-1-60 and noone outside of Norf giving a s**t about him.

Amidst all of this dummy spitting, Norf supporters advance faux reasons such as 'people should honor contracts' and it being unseemly for a better side to poach a young high draft pick from a struggling side. These allegations are levelled while actively trying to trade for IN CONTRACT former top 10 pick Hunter Clark, having previously offered big money to several marquee players across the league, and most notably offered pick 37 for 2nd year Ben Jacobs, a OOC first round pick who averaged the same 16.5 disposals in his first year as JHF at the end of 2012 when Port were similarly uncompetitive.

With all the tantrums, dummy spitting, and false bravado you would think the club involved was Richmond or Collingwood. Big clubs with recent success, and expected to be good in the near future. Nope, just Norf, the laughingstock of the competition. The club that needs to sell home games to stay afloat. The club whose supporter base is making jibes like 'lol tarps' while not having a higher average attendance at home games than Port since 2013 and averaging 25 vs 30k at home games since 1997. Clearly North supporters are supremely confident that accused racist and coward punch extraordinaire Alistair Clarkson will take them to the promised land, after all premiership coaches are guaranteed success when they go to struggling clubs as a final payday. Its practically a given - look at Dennis Pagan, Mick Malthouse, Malcolm Blight and Paul Roos, a who's who of coaches who took shitruck clubs to premierships on the back of their own awesomeness."
Imagine sitting and writing all that lmao

Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14