- Dec 27, 2017
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
I'm starting to hear stories about his time at South Adelaide that I hadn't heard before. Seems to have a habit of pissing people off.
Would describing him as an unlikable Capper be accurate?
I'm starting to hear stories about his time at South Adelaide that I hadn't heard before. Seems to have a habit of pissing people off.
Yeah I wasn’t joking re the Port playing group. It’s made it’s way back to Victoria via some of their Victorian’s.I'm starting to hear stories about his time at South Adelaide that I hadn't heard before. Seems to have a habit of pissing people off.
Give it time and I bet they’ll rethink not wanting to get traded.Yeah I wasn’t joking re the Port playing group. It’s made its way back to Victoria via some of their Victorian’s.
Would describing him as an unlikable Capper be accurate?
Nothing specific, just from two different ITK's that said he pissed several people off down there.MAV belief ya mate . Spill the beans.
Brady said we weren’t privy to why he was traded. I read that as we had no choice.
The Corn asked Nobles if JHFF was salvageable, now he must have heard something.
LDU signed, a contracted 18 yr old fuxking moron felt we weren’t good enough for him. FMD.
And I’m not bitter about him leaving, we did ok out of it .
I have an interest in Poort failing in 23 for obvious reasons
Nothing specific, just from two different ITK's that said he pissed several people off down there.
I don't have an ITK at Port...yet.
Prefer to try and hook up with Erin Philips, or a stobie pole.Go down there and see if you can befriend HF. Doesn’t sound like he has too many.
If I was a good young player and a 1 year player (with a bad attitude or not) came in that has done less than me and got 7 years on a better wage, I wouldn't be to pleased.Yeah I wasn’t joking re the Port playing group. It’s made it’s way back to Victoria via some of their Victorian’s.
Prolly more chance with Mrs JHFF , it doesn’t seem that she’s overly fussy with you she dates. .Go down there and see if you can befriend HF. Doesn’t sound like he has too many.
It is absolutely bonkers how much money he is on but at the same time we were all drooling from the first few weeks of footy he played. It was pure arrogant football and hard contested bullying.If I was a good young player and a 1 year player (with a bad attitude or not) came in that has done less than me and got 7 years on a better wage, I wouldn't be to pleased.
The guy left Clarkson, to play for Hinkley. Of course there’s mental issues there, that decision will haunt him.It is absolutely bonkers how much money he is on but at the same time we were all drooling from the first few weeks of footy he played. It was pure arrogant football and hard contested bullying.
He is still very talented but now he has more pressure due to the substantial pay rise. He is entering the 'high draft pick earning lots of money becoming a mental health victim' territory and I am extremely concerned he's going to be in real trouble mentally if he doesn't get going next season. Jokes and grudges aside, this is a really important period of his football career. He has to make it otherwise it is going to backfire spectacularly.
It is absolutely bonkers how much money he is on but at the same time we were all drooling from the first few weeks of footy he played. It was pure arrogant football and hard contested bullying.
He is still very talented but now he has more pressure due to the substantial pay rise. He is entering the 'high draft pick earning lots of money becoming a mental health victim' territory and I am extremely concerned he's going to be in real trouble mentally if he doesn't get going next season. Jokes and grudges aside, this is a really important period of his football career. He has to make it otherwise it is going to backfire spectacularly.
As long as Fabian can milk his cow, not sure they’d give two *s.
The one thing Port Powers did well out of the trade was to avoid giving up a player who everyone else on the list would have been sad to see leave. That would have sealed it for Horne-Francis to be stuck as the club pariah.If I was a good young player and a 1 year player (with a bad attitude or not) came in that has done less than me and got 7 years on a better wage, I wouldn't be to pleased.
Prefer to try and hook up with Erin Philips, or a stobie pole.
As long as Fabian can milk his cow, not sure they’d give two *s.
It is absolutely bonkers how much money he is on but at the same time we were all drooling from the first few weeks of footy he played. It was pure arrogant football and hard contested bullying.
maybe, but think he likes being a bogan fish in a small pondThat scar on the back of his knee, jeezo.
Said on the main board I see him ending up like Stringer.
Noting Jake Stringer is a premiership player and All Australian, so a decent career.
But he's never full delivered on his ability, and has a shocking rep.
I reckon Jason will be the same - never quite fully fit, every year he'll play a stretch of games where he looks unbeatable but it never lasts, probably has one season where it stays together long enough that he is AA ... doubt he gets a flag at Port though.
He'll win a few Showdowns off his own boot and Port fans will jizz their dacks like it means something more than four points.
Can also see him ending up at a few more clubs too. With his talent plenty of coaches will be like "He's worth the risk, we can change him!"
St Kilda or Carlton in a few years.
Reckon he and a-quick-reset-at-* Brad will be selling each other a bridge around 2025.Can also see him ending up at a few more clubs too. With his talent plenty of coaches will be like "He's worth the risk, we can change him!"
St Kilda or Carlton in a few years.
na, Stobie poles don't swing either way.More chance with the pole.
Oh for sure there's nothing wrong with being extremely disappointed with him. He failed to honour his contract and stick with the club despite the monumental positive changes to coaching personnel. Having zero sympathy is a fair enough call too.He’s made his bed let him lie in it.
Zero sympathy for him and I don’t ever want to see him reach his potential. I’m happy for him to wallow in mediocrity.
Oh for sure there's nothing wrong with being extremely disappointed with him. He failed to honour his contract and stick with the club despite the monumental positive changes to coaching personnel. Having zero sympathy is a fair enough call too.
My point is, it's on him now. He has no one to blame other than himself if he doesn't reach his potential as well as the fact he will be crossing the dangerous territory of the added $$$ pressure on a already vulnerable mind. This is make or break now considering how much he's on. It's not a slow burn for him, it's he has to hit the mark now.
For me, I don't think he will make it. Pulling out the phone from your pocket whilst training (why is it even in his pocket in the first place?) tells me all I need to know. He has to be driven by a tough bastard to make it. Maybe that's why he left us lol? Too many tough bastards at the helm now.
Yeah it was in a news clip, I think it was his first day back on the (side of) the field after the leg surgery. He was on the exercise bike and stopped to take out his mobile." Pulling out the phone from your pocket whilst training "
Confirmed ?