Autopsy 2023 Elimination Final Blues hold on in a thriller

Who played well for the Blues in the Elimination Final vs the Swans?

Think he doesn’t come up next week, but thank you, Acres 🫡
8579bc9827ea3d87f1293705e32715b7.jpg
What happened to Acres?

What a night to be a Carlton supporter. I’m so proud of the team. The players were tough and uncompromising and deserved the win. A great preparation for what’s to come.

They’ll look at the tape and figure out how we gave away too many goals through our errors.

The role players like Martin and Cottrell were sensational. Walsh, Cerra and Hewitt were great around the ball. Blake Acres brought his own footy. The big men gave plenty as well. The defence was solid.

Ice in the vain was displayed when Cuningham, Cripps, Cerra and Martin kicked clutch goals in the second and third quarters.

I’m probably one-eyed but I’ve loved this club for a long time and cherish memories like tonight.

Just got home - still trying to work out how we held on - we kept dumping kicks out of the backline / and they kept getting it back in.

Our turnovers kept them in it - must of kicked 4 goals from our mistakes.

Still we found a way.

Ill watch the replay now :p
They continually hit their handpasses on the exit, we didn't. It is an issue our turnover game. Just fortunate we are strong enough across the board to counter it.

Harry would have helped against Melbourne with their strong unaccountable interceptmarking.

I am no fan and i reckon he would have cost us the game but structurally, it will be a big out

I just don’t see it. Looks weak in the contest when he eventually gets there, can’t hold a grab, and can’t goal from 5 meters or 15 meters, knocking the wind out of our sails. He’s simply in a bad rut and out of form, but we’re better served with an extra pressure player at this point in time.

Just got home, Win could have been more convincing but savour the moment baggers. All trains were filled with navy blue, renditions of the song were breaking out regularly all over the place.

My son who was born in 97 only witnessed the 2013 win. the look on his face after the siren was priceless. We are a big club starved of recent success. Lets smash the Dee's next week and who knows.

What a night to be a Carlton supporter. I’m so proud of the team. The players were tough and uncompromising and deserved the win. A great preparation for what’s to come.

They’ll look at the tape and figure out how we gave away too many goals through our errors.

The role players like Martin and Cottrell were sensational. Walsh, Cerra and Hewitt were great around the ball. Blake Acres brought his own footy. The big men gave plenty as well. The defence was solid.

Ice in the vain was displayed when Cuningham, Cripps, Cerra and Martin kicked clutch goals in the second and third quarters.

I’m probably one-eyed but I’ve loved this club for a long time and cherish memories like tonight.

One of our longest serving, active posting, Blues supporters. Glad you had a ripper night.

Just got home, Win could have been more convincing but savour the moment baggers. All trains were filled with navy blue, renditions of the song were breaking out regularly all over the place.

My son who was born in 97 only witnessed the 2013 win. the look on his face after the siren was priceless. We are a big club starved of recent success. Lets smash the Dee's next week and who knows.
2011 Elimination Final win?

We won the game and live to fight another week. No need to focus on the negatives now.

He won’t be playing against Melbourne so some here will have their wish. I’m tipping we’ll be worse off. I hope not.
I’ve seen him at the Moorabbin running track last two years doing sprint work.That is the same time I’ve read aricles of players from other clubs in Europe
His splint work as far I can see is not club related it’s Harry and plebs.He is a bit of a Unicorn his size contested marking is a in my opinion huge asset to the club
But he needs to spend the next of season on kicking.I don’t know how he works it needs to kick around the key

Cotter’s work off the ball tonight was *ing phenomenal. His blocking for teammates making space for the big forwards running his guts out Playing on/off Gulden he’s come so bloody far absolutely rapt for him.

Best on ground in my book. His work rate is phenomenal and his finishing underestimated.

Saad has played in more winning finals than Essendon in almost the last 20 years...

What a game he played too, one of his best for the season.

Cottrell... wow he just really went to another level tonight.

Kemp was pretty good for most of the night. He's still so young so heaps of upside. He's proven he can step up in big games.

Cerra's goal was unreal.

Walsh had a pretty good game, that spoil in the last quarter... just willed himself, champion player.

At the game tonight it never occurred to me that we might lose.

Such a change from not so long ago that I'd expect us to choke.

Great team effort tonight, and we'll be more cohesive next week.
bang

Autopsy 2023 Elimination Final Blues hold on in a thriller