Autopsy 2023 Rd 16 Blues don't give a ruck but thrash Hawks anyway

Who played well for the Blues in Round 16 vs the Hawks?

Just quietly, hawks are miles away from winning a flag. I honestly believe eagles are closer because of the picks they can get from the reid pick

Hawks have stuff all young talent that impressed me
It sure would be nice to see Hawthorn have a few years in the doldrums.:D

If he could average 14 disposals, 4 marks he'd be a valuable asset.

We've just been down this road before.

Will start to look good and ping a calf.
he wishes you all the best too.....

[/QUOTE]
D Barass kicked a couple goals in ressies after being moved forward. They’ve used him as a defender since he went across from WA. Spent a lot of time in Juniors up forward. Biased here, as he’s my youngest boy’s best mate, but he’s a ripper.

Really good win. Hawks came at us hard in the second half and played . They will beat some more decent teams before the year is out.

The change in how we are attacking the game is so good to see. Much better forward movement from the players without sacrificing defensively - the best form pf defence is attack, and we are putting teams under more pressure by being more aggressive. 80-odd tackles is hige, too.

Good win, totally outplayed them all game. Real team effort.

Two weeks in a row where we have played well albeit against pretty poor opposition. Time to see how it goes against better opposition. Method has been better so hopefully stands up against better opposition.

Having 2 HFF in Cuningham and Martin who hit the scoreboard helps. Fog did alright as well (still can't kick over 30m)

Just quietly, hawks are miles away from winning a flag. I honestly believe eagles are closer because of the picks they can get from the reid pick

Weddle was one of their best today .

And I like Seamus Mitchell.

But yes, long way back for the Hawks

2 games behind top 8, is it possible??
I'm not even prepared to allow myself to think of it, just enjoying the moment and looking no further than the next game. Just keep winning and things like that take care of themselves.

Importantly, whether we make finals or not, there is a team there that can compete for it at some point.

Park the sack- everyone rhetoric and ride it home.

It may just be a slow long roller… rather than explosive RH point break.
Lower Winki compared to The Pass at Peterborough.....

I'm trying to look for anything negative... Weitering's report. There was nothing in it at all I reckon. Meek went down like there was a sniper in row Z.
Harry's 'pressure valve release' misses. Drives me crazy. His one in the first. His one start of the 3rd, they kicked 3 straight post that miss and another early doors in the 4th. Hits them makes the momentum of the quarter early fall our way significantly. Can be V deflating. Not that it mattered today but with a better side they become key.

Was about as vibrant as a wet noodle.

Mamma Mia!

I think it was more to do with the kids being around. Didn't want to scare their little ones.

Begs the question. Can Lewis Young become our forward /ruckman? Can take a mark as well.
He's to timid for my liking. Didn't want to make any contact in ruck contests and defensive effort deep in defence at one point was laughable, again didn't want contact

Autopsy 2023 Rd 16 Blues don't give a ruck but thrash Hawks anyway