Game Day 2023 Round 1 - SC Season Opener Preview - Let the Games Begin / Festival of the Midpricer

Public Service Announcement:
The round one thread is a no champing zone.
We save that for the Rd 2 trades thread.
I luv u all ♥️
happy homer simpson GIF

Ch7 news Jack Bowes managing a calf unlikely to play

Public Service Announcement:
The round one thread is a no champing zone.
We save that for the Rd 2 trades thread.
I luv u all ♥️
happy homer simpson GIF
You are without doubt the best poster on Big Footy gutsroy 🏆

THIS IS ******* BULLSHIT.

I WANTED THIS FLOG TO AT LEAST LAST ONE ROUND AND SUCK EVERYONE IN.

FFS.
My big move was fading him. He couldn’t even get to the starting line.

The key word here is "expects" .....not will

That said, we can't jump at shadows .....if Marshall sinks, we all sink
Yeah, the full transcript put it in its context, sounds reasonably harmless, reckon you're right. Scoopsroy caught up in the rush to be first.
Scoopsroy will work on his craft and do better.✊

Who else is happy with their team now and is just kicking back, relaxing for tonight?

Just waiting for team lists to drop to confirm rookies & debating whether to bolster my defence. I have 3 permos in defence, 1 midpricer & 2 rooks as starting. Defence & rooks my only worry atm.

Who else is happy with their team now and is just kicking back, relaxing for tonight?
Unlikely .....I just know, after a 100 team changes ....that I'll still be unhappy with the final team

After months of chopping & changing ....I'm now feeling rushed to select a final team

Unlikely .....I just know, after a 100 team changes ....that I'll still be unhappy with the final team

After months of chopping & changing ....I'm now feeling rushed to select a final team
Yeah, I'm frustrated that I have to change my team...

But, Yeo being out is good for SC - now, people have to change their team and we'll end up with some divergence for a change

Vive la difference :D