Game Day 2023 Round 1 - SC Season Opener Preview - Let the Games Begin / Festival of the Midpricer

Look forward to sitting on the couch and watching footy all day, good to be back.

Ginbey, Sheezel

Rozee, Dunks, Ashcroft, McKenna (Wilmot)

Oliver VC, Bont, Jones (Chandler, Baker)

Constable.

Still very undecided on Jones, but think I should follow the ownership % on this one.
Looking forward to the Brissy v Port game.

Half my premos left for Sunday, what could go wrong?

Ratugolea will have some good scores when he gets easier match ups. I reckon he flew for about 10 intercept marks and none of them stuck. Once he gets some cheap kick marks he’ll be able to score 70s pretty easily. Stewart out for a while means they’ll probably want him to intercept more as well

Agreed, he was pretty awful in stages last night but the role is there for a few weeks. I’ll likely look to trade him in come round 3.

Looks like a big day for everyone, I’ve just noticed I don’t have any Roos nor Dees in my team

Ginbey

Dunkley Ashcroft Rozee JHF (important POD)

VC Bont Jones

Gulden Flanders Constable

Dropped N.Daicos for D. Rioli and while l would have liked both it did free up some cash to use elsewhere. l might try getting Nick back in seeing as they play Poort next week. Changed Stewart for Dawson which was also helpful.

Don't stress Stewart owners (I am one of them). It evens up in the long run.
I think you are right in that it will likely approach parity, but not always! Shit luck to cop that in the 2nd game of the season but the positive is that he wont drop in price so lots of trading options exist. It does suck, my mate even took a gamble making him captain(Docherty was their vc)! Point is, while its cliche to say it is in fact a marathon not a sprint and while its a significant injury, its just round 1.

I watched him closely at GWS because I wanted us to draft him back in 2020.

His issue is that he tries to do everything at a million miles an hour when he has the footy. He's the anti-Pendles/Daicos.

I'm not even sure it's perceived pressure. He just plays like he's been told as a junior to always take the space in front of him as quickly as he can and then it can result in poor disposal. The low time on ground suggests that he burns himself out playing that way.

I think he'll end up being a solid player, but I don't think he was ever a realistic Supercoach option. Never entered my calculations once.

The good news for owners is that there are heaps of players to sideways or downgrade him to thanks to that awkward pricing.

He's intent is really good .
He's good sharp every since he's come to g town .

I think when stew was inj .
Pafitt unset the balance and they moved tanner out of the guts .

Tanner would prob get a role up forward if we didn't already have 3 small forwards types.

My gut feel he was already taken over from parfittt.
So he'll get some mid time .

He might get shafted tho .

Just Chesser and Long on the bench for me. Hope not having Ginbey pays off.

Might swing Chesser on field to make the game interesting

EDIT: just made some changes Bruce out Ginbey in lols

WC vs North .

Get ya ready.

Pop Corn GIF by FirstAndMonday

But go my wookies

SuperSaturday!

Coach potato today and loving it. Footys back and all seems normal again. GL today kents.

Sheezel Ginbey (Chesser)
Rozee Neale(vc) Dunks Ashcroft McKenna (Wilmot)
Gawn Oliver Bont Jones Baker
Touk Flanders Constable

First day of not going to the footy for this season.. Thanks Hinkley you have killed my enthusiam for supporting my club.

Will spend my day watching the footy and the races.

Plus my horse is running around at the Sapphire Coast today ...race 2 number 8 Macquarie Miss.

In the early game:

Ginbey
Bergman E
Chesser bench.

2 entertaining games for different reasons to kick off the round 👌🏻
Daicos looked Devine last night, if he tons vs port who are notorious for giving low scores to defenders then he’s nearly must get for round 3!
De goey looked unreal probs to toxic who I’m pretty sure was the first on here early pre season to back him! Great pick mate

Keen to see some rookies in the next game
Sheezel chesser and Ginbey
Draft watch with Ldu/Cunnington/McDonald/Gov/xerri/sheed in my varying teams! Keen to see how north look under Clarko I think they’ll win today

Footys Back!