Game Day 2023 Round 10 Discussion - Indigenous Round

Way off the pace compared to most other scores here but still pretty good considering I had Gulden C, Anderson, Gawn and Hollands, Haynes and Owens all subbed out today with the SBS from hell.

Sinclair going into Superman mode helped to save me and the Saints from a total disaster today.

Hopefully I can bounce back but it will be tough with Haynes and Owens likely out of action with concussion and Piggy in doubt with a dodgy hammy.

Not much bench cover either with Cincotta, Constable, Hopper, Simpson, Johnson, Madden, Roberts and Drury, donuts could be on the menu for me.

simpsons-homer-simpson.gif

Way off the pace compared to most other scores here but still pretty good considering I had Gulden C, Anderson, Gawn and Hollands, Haynes and Owens all subbed out today with the SBS from hell.

Sinclair going into Superman mode helped to save me and the Saints from a total disaster today.

Hopefully I can bounce back but it will be tough with Haynes and Owens likely out of action with concussion and Piggy in doubt with a dodgy hammy.

Not much bench cover either with Cincotta, Constable, Hopper, Simpson, Johnson, Madden, Roberts and Drury, donuts could be on the menu for me.

simpsons-homer-simpson.gif
I've got a cunning plan of how to avoid SBS carnage - only pick players who are playing on Friday or Saturday
Good Mythical Morning Agree GIF by Rhett and Link

Some ripping scores in Roobies league, we’ll done to the 4 guys who got over 2,600 - but, fittingly Judd_Magic edged everyone out - well done mate!

Oh btw - watch out guys, I’ve got my first win in this league, there’s no holding me back now :p

Cheers mate I'm so stoked right now.

I've got a cunning plan of how to avoid SBS carnage - only pick players who are playing on Friday or Saturday
Good Mythical Morning Agree GIF by Rhett and Link

Picking so many Saints players was probably not a good idea, we have a lot of Sunday games this year.

So do the Hawks though and Sicily and Mitchell went OK today, SBS started well for me but I knew it wouldn't last and then carnage hit me hard.

I had 3 players all subbed out before or just after half time today, that has to be a record, two due to concussion too so they won't play next week.

I will be struggling to field a team next week, the bye rounds have come early.

2,445. Should’ve looped Oliver so missed out on a few points from Bont. Ginbey on field over Weddle :( Dont think I’ll stay around the 3,000 season rank I was before the week. Seen some ridiculous scores, none of which however was more ridiculous as my boys down in Tassie today

Have not watched any footy at all today.

In hospital at the moment.

Had a suspected mild heart attack earlier today. Still doing more tests to find out what the hell is going on?

I feel ok at the moment.

See what Hinkley has done to me :huh:
All the best , know the feeling after the stroke last year

Yep, trading Marshall to Gawn seemed right at the time, but probably my dumbest trade in ten years...

Still half a season to go so things may change...
Gotta back your selections mate 😉