and feel free to send the key to me in Thailand.....I'll look after it....Bring him on a tour of our facilities and then lock him in the abandoned demountables…
Too far??
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
and feel free to send the key to me in Thailand.....I'll look after it....Bring him on a tour of our facilities and then lock him in the abandoned demountables…
Too far??
Surely no list manager would seriously consider other than maybe a rookie spot?Apparently interest around Jack Martin returning to qld, you would think more from Brisbane than us surely
Well, I never got the vibe that Luko wanted to go.
Some water to go under the bridge, but I hope so. he is better off staying. Dimma can shape him into the best version of himself.Lukoooooooo staying
Inject it into my veins let’s gooo
Not sure it's the best for Luko to stay long-term. Next year sure, but as Mac, Read and Walter progress, I suspect, he will be one out. Luko can re-assess next year.Some water to go under the bridge, but I hope so. he is better off staying. Dimma can shape him into the best version of himself.
With Walter and Read both a WIP, you need someone that is capable of putting regular scores on the board if you want to challenge for finals. And with Rosas going, I wouldn't be pushing more talent out the door. Just work through a compromise with his contract.
But....but....but what if he takes Dimmas demands ( a bit harsh....maybe suggestions ) on board and improves and kicks 50 next year, with Read and Walter going thru 2nd yr blues........what then for Luko?Not sure it's the best for Luko to stay long-term. Next year sure, but as Mac, Read and Walter progress, I suspect, he will be one out.
A lot can happen, injuries and so on. I would say we can't play them all at the same time.But....but....but what if he takes Dimmas demands ( a bit harsh....maybe suggestions ) on board and improves and kicks 50 next year, with Read and Walter going thru 2nd yr blues........what then for Luko?
If he wants to stay and is willing to take a pay cut to do so then I reckon you give him that chance to prove he does belong in the team. In 12 months from now, the picture should be a lot clearer in terms of his role and whether he's worth keeping long-term. We should also know if Mac has committed to us long-term by then.You give him 1 more year to see if you can get the best out of him.
If it doesn't come off, just trade him next year instead, there will still be a market for him
Have no idea what they want but i would want your 1st and 2nd rd picks plus a block of flats plus Tasmania......just saying...Evening Suns. Just on Alex Davies, if he expressed an interest to leave for senior opportunities what sort of pick range would GCS expect back?
Well, I never got the vibe that Luko wanted to go.
His contract is a normal average contract for a top 5 pick KPF (even if we argue whether he is one or not). Most clubs would pay 700k+ under the new EB agreement to get a forward who could potentially kick 40 goals.
Honestly, I’m ok with Luko staying. Haven’t hated him with the same passion as some others. When he pulls off a kick it is something to see!
But it comes down to whether Hardwick sees him playing a key role, or a new role, or no role… And whether Luko is cool with that for at least one year.
Dimma should work out a game plan where as Luko uses his super boot from the wing area to kick 70m drop punts into our F50 over the top of the defence or wall that’s been set up.We haven’t hated him. Just disappointed in the way he played in the back end of the season after sooking it up playing in defence wanting to go back forward then playing like he doesn’t want to be at the club
We all know he has the potential and the skills but he needs to put it all together and get the best out of himself. Too many players in this club just give up when the going gets tough
Losing an extra 5 rookie spots. So we are back to 42 list spots with Cat B rookies.How tight are list spots for you guys this year?
“Jack is at a really important stage of his career and it’s important for him to know what’s best for his footy as well,” Campbell told this masthead.
“Whilst we want the best for our club we also want what’s best for Jack.
“He’s spoken to a few other clubs – we’re aware of that and we’re OK with him doing that. If he decides that his future is elsewhere, whilst we would be sad we would understand.
“But we also would be more than happy for him to come back and play at the Gold Coast Suns.”
Lukosius is only 12 months removed from a 39-goal season and still has two years to run on his current contract.
Earlier this year, Champion Data rated the 24-year-old as the most efficient kick in the AFL.
His unique skill set has made him a valuable but difficult piece to fit within Damien Hardwick’s puzzle – so much so that last month the Suns coach conceded had not “got the best out of him yet”.
It is a conundrum the Suns are happy to continue trying to solve next season if no suitable offer comes that suits both the club and Lukosius.
“He wants to have a look around and we’re OK for him to have a look around but ultimately there is a business transaction that has to take place as well,” Campbell said.
“It feels like we’re at a reasonable position where it’s a mature discussion between club and player. There are no bridges that cannot be mended.”
Campbell also confirmed that small forward Malcolm Rosas and utility Jy Farrar had been given permission to speak with rival clubs ahead of the trade period.
“They’ve each got a year to go on their contracts and we’ve said to them that they are welcome to have a look around – but again, same as Jack, if it ends up that they remain at the club in 2025, then we’ll get to work and make them better players.”