And Hugo is stiff, spend an entire match on the pine, get dropped for the injured bloke that came back.
Great in theory, but sadly Sandy have the bye this weekThey would prefer him to get a full game at Sandy to develop then to have him on for a quarter on Sunday. I think it’s a pretty smart decision.
Would have preferred Garcia to Dow - thought Dow was ordinary in the VFL last week - but got to trust the selectors - they know a lot more than me!Great in theory, but sadly Sandy have the bye this week
They would prefer him to get a full game at Sandy to develop then to have him on for a quarter on Sunday. I think it’s a pretty smart decision.
Hugo played VFL last week so it'd be sub-VFL-bye which isn't badDow: ACL into Ankle into 2 weeks later in main side.
Pou: in - hip 3-4 into 2 weeks later in main side.
Hugo: Stretch of 5 games early, last 2* (didn't get on the ground v Dons) - omitted.
Would rather the fresh bloke v Brissie than bringing back two injured blokes after a week in the VFL is all, specially as we have the bye so he'll have lost essentially 3 weeks as sub-sub-bye.
I was once told by a doctor that the pain in my chest was a broken rib only to find out that it was pneumonia.Would have preferred Garcia to Dow - thought Dow was ordinary in the VFL last week - but got to trust the selectors - they know a lot more than me!
sounds like you had pneumonia of the ribI was once told by a doctor that the pain in my chest was a broken rib only to find out that it was pneumonia.
I'm really f'n old & there's one thing I've learned... Never presume that a person knows more than you just because they in a specialised position.
No current season stats available
Silly, he'd get folded in half by the bigger bodies. Carlton tried it with Ollie Hollands early this year and it failed miserablystill reckon we should be giving wilson some time on ball, he can be damaging with his running on the wing for sure, but powering through the corridor past the fat bear midfielders would be very nice to see
Wilson - huge upside - needs (& will get more) time on the wing going forward and just needs to learn when and where to run - just keep pumping games into him and continue the education!A mate of mine was at the club Wednesday night for some CMC markets sponsored event.
Jake Batchelor spoke for a little bit. Mentioned that Wilson was the best runner he had ever seen at AFL already. Absolutely gifted.
Also mentioned Mclennan was an AFL player and going to make it.
Nah, that was me mate Adam.sounds like you had pneumonia of the rib
His form guide
2 goals
2 goals
3 goals and could’ve easily had 6
Yes follow the Max Holmes development path.Silly, he'd get folded in half by the bigger bodies. Carlton tried it with Ollie Hollands early this year and it failed miserably
Wilson stays on the outside for at least the next couple of years before he bulks up
Batch also said this in a VFL match report a couple months ago. A debut is imminent, just needs a spot to open up in the AFL sideA mate of mine was at the club Wednesday night for some CMC markets sponsored event.
Jake Batchelor spoke for a little bit. Mentioned that Wilson was the best runner he had ever seen at AFL already. Absolutely gifted.
Also mentioned Mclennan was an AFL player and going to make it.
Holmes is a relatively mature body though, nothing like the stick that is Wilson. Also is a top 5 player in the league for pure sprint speed and acceleration so he doesn't need that much bulk to be effective, unlike Wilson who is more an end-to-end runner who'll have to develop for a couple of years like Zak Butters didYes follow the Max Holmes development path.
Also Naz got some time in the guts. Ross knows and will give the guys a crack when the time is right.
Wilson has serious speed and acceleration to go along with the endurance. He’s the full package athlete wise.Holmes is a relatively mature body though, nothing like the stick that is Wilson. Also is a top 5 player in the league for pure sprint speed and acceleration so he doesn't need that much bulk to be effective, unlike Wilson who is more an end-to-end runner who'll have to develop for a couple of years like Zak Butters did
Is Paddy Dow better than Jade Gresham?No, of course not.
"serious" but not elite. Holmes is literally the fastest player in the competition and when you watch him, it is extremely clear because he maximises itWilson has serious speed and acceleration to go along with the endurance. He’s the full package athlete wise.