List Mgmt. 2024 List Management discussion

Prediction- Who is delisted this year(not retirements).

• Berry

• McCluggage

• Lyons

• McCarthy

• Answerth

• Lane

• Prior

• Madden

• Lester

• Joyce

• Zorko

• Michael

• Brain

• Reville

Results are only viewable after voting.

This team of ours already has enough show ponies in it. There are enough players with talent oozing out of every orifice yet choosing to show it sporadically at best - not every team member has to be the greatest player in the competition.

Berry (and too few others) commits 100% every time he takes the field. Yes he definitely has some poor disposal at times - usually after running 150m for the ball or making a tackle. Yes he may have stagnated, and yes maybe his body does limit him.

But lack of effort or team work or ethics or leading by example are things that cannot be argued. He's the sort of player that makes others look good.

He's the work horse type player - and frankly at this point in time where too few others do far too little far too often the idea we would trade him blows my mind.

If we're too reliant on Neale in the middle and need another ball winner, is it worth looking at a mature age midfielder like Boyd Woodcock in the mid season draft?

We need a tall big-body mids. 190+. Our midfield is too one dimensional in terms of size. There is not enough speed either, players that can burst out of center whom we can send as a change up to center bounce attendances.

We have enough mid-tier ones already - WAshrcoft (182) and Fletcher (183) added recently along with Levi (179) and Marshall (185) arriving soon.

We need a tall mids. 190+. Our midfield is too one dimensional in terms of size. There is not enough speed either, players that can burst out of center whom we can send as a change up to center bounce attendances.

We have enough mid-tier ones already - WAshrcoft (182) and Fletcher (183) added recently along with Levi (179) and Marshall (185) arriving soon.
We've certainly had chances to draft them. Matthew Johnson was there for the taking.

This team of ours already has enough show ponies in it. There are enough players with talent oozing out of every orifice yet choosing to show it sporadically at best - not every team member has to be the greatest player in the competition.

Berry (and too few others) commits 100% every time he takes the field. Yes he definitely has some poor disposal at times - usually after running 150m for the ball or making a tackle. Yes he may have stagnated, and yes maybe his body does limit him.

But lack of effort or team work or ethics or leading by example are things that cannot be argued. He's the sort of player that makes others look good.

He's the work horse type player - and frankly at this point in time where too few others do far too little far too often the idea we would trade him blows my mind.
Went to the marathon for mum, heaps of other past and present players there to support him, seems to be a leader around the club and if he was traded or not offered a decent contract would do untold damage to the club reckon. You don’t let good people go

Too slow, another lions and he can’t get a game

You got me curious so did a bit of search in pre-draft threads and in Geelong board now.

It appears he ran 6:37 in the 2km time trial in the combine while carrying a 100kg frame + coming off a ACL in 2022. Caleb Windsor who's playing in wing for Demons now ran 6:28.

I think George ticks an important box for us which is finding footy inside the contest and releasing our runners. We don't have any mids at the moment doing this work apart from Neale. Our next best clearance player is our ruckman Oscar. So yeah, having George would've been a good addition to our midfield stocks.

Geelong list is pretty mature and they bat deep in midfield too - Blicavs, Atkins, Duncan, Bruhn, Parfitt, Holmes, Jhye Clark along with Danger and CGuthrie to come back from injury. Stevens won't be needed short term.

You got me curious so did a bit of search in pre-draft threads and in Geelong board now.

It appears he ran 6:37 in the 2km time trial in the combine while carrying a 100kg frame + coming off a ACL in 2022. Caleb Windsor who's playing in wing for Demons now ran 6:28.

I think George ticks an important box for us which is finding footy inside the contest and releasing our runners. We don't have any mids at the moment doing this work apart from Neale. Our next best clearance player is our ruckman Oscar. So yeah, having George would've been a good addition to our midfield stocks.

Geelong list is pretty mature and they bat deep in midfield too - Blicavs, Atkins, Duncan, Bruhn, Parfitt, Holmes, Jhye Clark along with Danger and CGuthrie to come back from injury. Stevens won't be needed short term.
I’d like be to know what his 20 metre sprint was, didn’t question his endurance

Couldn't find it so far. Don't need him for burst speed like Petracca, just need to win first possession at stoppage.

Geelong supporters are bullish since all his results were achieved at his peak weight of 100kg, if he manages to drop even 10 and you'll certainly see improvement.

We've certainly had chances to draft them. Matthew Johnson was there for the taking.

I think Jakess DE-registered from BF in protest because we did not draft Johnson when we had the opportunity. In hindsight he'd be ideal now for our midfield. The other I believe we should have drafting when we had the chance was Owens.

Do we actually have any picks in this year's mid-season draft?
Will have one from Coleman and possibly another with Doedee (he hasn’t been ruled out for the season yet but most likely will be).

Quite a few midseason draft prospects in this game today at 12.40 pm ACDT which i think is 12.10pm Brisbane time.
No VFL Smithy's games this round so recruiters can have a look while all teams in Adelaide.
Watch via the link below.

AAMI STATE GAME SQUADS

SANFL

#NAMESURNAMEDOBHTCLUB
1FrankSzekely13-08-99177North Adelaide
2WillSnelling06-08-97175Sturt
3HarryGrant03-07-01173Central District
6CaseyVoss14-09-00182Sturt
7RileyKnight27-03-95181Eagles
8CoreyLyons31-05-98182Glenelg
9DarcyBailey20-06-94176Glenelg
10JosephSinor16-03-94180Eagles
11HarrisonWigg16-10-96180North Adelaide
12BaynenLowe29-07-03177Norwood
13AidenGrace28-08-97189Central District
14MitchellO'Neill21-02-01178Norwood
16JamesRowe17-09-99173Eagles
17LukeReynolds09-01-95188Glenelg
18JezMcLennan07-09-00184Central District
19JoshRyan17-04-96195West Adelaide
20LachieHosie25-02-97189Glenelg
21MaxProud14-02-92192Glenelg
22MatthewAllen18-10-97193Glenelg
23JackHeard27-05-00192Norwood
25JacksonCallow11-06-02195Norwood
26HarryBoyd11-02-98196Norwood
27KarlFinlay14-07-01193North Adelaide
28LiamMcBean25-08-94202Glenelg
29WilliamCoomblas06-08-98193Sturt

VFL

#NAMESURNAMEDOBHTCLUB
1DomBrew23-01-97180Werribee
5CallumBrown27-04-98178Box Hill Hawks
6JackWatkins18-12-00178North Melbourne
7SamLowson24-10-95183North Melbourne
8JackHenderson01-10-99177Werribee
9LouisPinnuck24-09-98188Werribee
10BoydWoodcock05-03-00177Southport Sharks
11BenJepson10-10-01184Southport Sharks
12JacobDawson03-11-99182Southport Sharks
13KyeDeclase15-10-96195Werribee
14GeorgeGrey31-01-01183Frankston
15TrentBianco20-01-01181Footscray Bulldogs
17NickHayes11-08-94190Werribee
18RoarkeSmith11-09-96181Port Melbourne
25LachlanYoung06-04-99192Carlton
26CampbellHustwaite28-09-00190Casey Demons
27MitchWhite10-04-96189Casey Demons
28NedLong05-02-03194Collingwood
33TomHighmore24-02-98193Port Melbourne
34HudsonGaroni25-08-00195Werribee
36NathanCooper30-08-97195Werribee
37BraydenCrossley16-08-99199Southport Sharks
39HughDixon26-02-99195Southport Sharks
EMERGENCY
2CallumPorter22-02-99183Box Hill Hawks

Geez Brayden Crossley if the VFL looks like a ruck from a bygone era. Is he the ex-Suns that was banned for something, which may not even be him?

We should bite the bullet and look to move Cam Rayner on at the end of the year. See if anyone is interested.

Genuinely don’t understand this logic. He would be worth a second rounder, prob 25-30 range. Even if he was worth a late first pick, I’d take cam at the level he is at now for the rest of his career over a pick, which could turn out to be Ely Smith.

He is best 22 and a solid contributor. Even if you don’t think he has any upside, which I’d disagree with.

List Mgmt. 2024 List Management discussion