List Mgmt. 2024 List Management thread - Trade Targets Part 2

fuck yeah fainting GIF

Oh wait Hase said it...haha

Wouldn’t be surprised if we didn’t.

We’ve lost a few during trade period the last few years but generally delisting the last few players post trade period is reasonably common.

Out of the remaining out of contract players, Stanley is the only one I give zero chance of being on our list next year tbh. Not sure we’re announcing just one delisting at this stage.
Or……
Stanley delisted announced.

I’d rather keep him. Unless its your top 2 picks. He’s a gun player contracted for 5 years.

I didn’t come here to argue about Boltons trade value. Just to let you know why he hasn’t nominated Freo.
He’s been told the only way he gets back to WA is if Richmond decide whats the best offer and if good enough. Freo or WC.
And yet here you are arguing about his trade value.....?

I think Richmond are all in the rebuild and the last thing they need is a flashy small forward on the big bucks while that happens. You guys have heaps of motivation with Tassie coming.

Only nagging concern I have about Bolton is that he’s won so much already.
Has the sweet taste of the ultimate prize twice already in his career dulled his appetite for more? Is he willing to go to the extraordinary mental and physical lengths every single AFL premiership player needs to reach in order to scale the mountain for a third time?

In saying that he’s a silk, cream on the top type that gets by on talent as much as effort so for that reason he might possibly be effective enough in his role, if there are enough hungry battlers around him.

He will need to lift significantly from 2024 levels in order to be seen as justifying his trade price though.
All things being considered, we have to make the trade, assuming the club has done its due diligence on injury history, etc.
there is no other option.

You appear to vastly overestimate the knowledge of the people on that show...
Still think bigfooty could put out a better product, if we all didn’t have other jobs to do

If you took the best from each club, rotated through them then took the worst from club on here you could get a hilarious and informative product but it would be a trainwreck with zero radio / podcasting experience

Plus the likes of an Ellis and other footy “people” from each state.

It’s not like anyone breaks news on trade radio, that’s all done via social media anyway.

It all just reaction to the event.

Only nagging concern I have about Bolton is that he’s won so much already.
Has the sweet taste of the ultimate prize twice already in his career dulled his appetite for more? Is he willing to go to the extraordinary mental and physical lengths every single AFL premiership player needs to reach in order to scale the mountain for a third time?

In saying that he’s a silk, cream on the top type that gets by on talent as much as effort so for that reason he might possibly be effective enough in his role, if there are enough hungry battlers around him.

He will need to lift significantly from 2024 levels in order to be seen as justifying his trade price though.
All things being considered, we have to make the trade, assuming the club has done its due diligence on injury history, etc.
there is no other option.

I’d imagine at a new club he’d want to impress. Being part of Freo’s first flag will make you immortal.

So, with that in mind you’d get a solid 12-24 months out of him before he may start to drift into ‘waste of picks’ territory.

Too much bias on here IMO but if you threw together the right posters maybe.

Seems the right opposition posters don’t come onto our board except the occasional neutral fan of a club not involved in our trades at all.

I think most of the actual journalists on trade radio actually do okay tbh - It’s the random ex-players that knew how to play footy but never really had any reason to care about trades or drafts that know ** all. It’d be better if they put on ex-list managers instead but there seems to be an opinion in the media that being an ex-player whose name people recognise is more important than getting someone who knows what the ** they’re talking about.

Can’t rely on talent’: Ex-coach demands Swans ‘put good players on the market’ after GF disaster

Former Sydney coach Paul Roos has called for his old side to be bold during this off-season and consider trading a star player, as the Swans are left to rue yet another grand final embarrassment.

Can’t rely on talent’: Ex-coach demands Swans ‘put good players on the market’ after GF disaster

Former Sydney coach Paul Roos has called for his old side to be bold during this off-season and consider trading a star player, as the Swans are left to rue yet another grand final embarrassment.

Maybe not taking a full forward that could barely run into a Grand Final wasn’t a very smart idea…

There’s reasons they lost that don’t involve the playing group. Maybe a role player or two (doubt they could afford much else) that have won premierships might be good additions.

Maybe not taking a full forward that could barely run into a Grand Final wasn’t a very smart idea…
Seemed odd. Especially if they were also carrying an injured Heeney. But this is the second schlacking, so questions will be asked. And their whole midfield and backline seemed uncompetitive.
Age aside our current group have a habit of failing when there is any expectation. So, at some point we will probably start wondering as well, if it doesn't resolve itself.

For what it is worth, Freo now has a very good list. It’s time for you to throw caution to the wind and get the final pieces in place. It doesn’t matter if it’s Bolton, Pickett or others. It’s time for Freo to put up and stop rooting around. Richmond topped up and paid overs for Prestia(pick6), Geelong 3 first rounders for Cameron. Brisbane a top 10 for Daniher. With the competition at the top very even just a little quality add on can make the difference. Good luck.

Wasn’t Daniher a free agent? Also there is not one parallel universe where Freo get a key forward for Pick 10 let alone just salary lol.

List Mgmt. 2024 List Management thread - Trade Targets Part 2