Mega Thread 2024 Media & Miscellaneous Thread

An interesting read on The Roar sports site with the heading "Who is coaching Port".
A long read but it seems that Josh Carr is pulling the strings from the coaches box, hence the reason for Hinkley coaching from the bunker.
I think Carr was a big influence on us when he was an assistant.

Chris Masten sells wine these days. Not sure if that makes him more or less of a flog.

I saw him at an event a few months ago and he was promoting his gin. Was very quiet. Hate to say it, but I actually enjoyed the gin. Can’t remember the brand name though.

I love gin, and Josh Kennedy is also involved so I'll give it a shot if I ever see their tent at a fair.

Sorry but what the **** is this sentence:

CHRIS MASTEN​

A rising star and powerhouse in everything with a passion for creativity and story telling.

Chappy sounds like a much better wing prospect than Hughes without really losing much defensively at all I reckon.
Agreed, we need class on all lines and Young is by far our classiest at HB. Moving him up the ground would greatly impact our offensive rebounding.

Which team on the weekend had the worst performance, Fremantle or the Gold Coast Suns.
Both were abysmal.
The Suns kicked eight goals against a team that for weeks and weeks had offered nothing what so ever.Even their supporters were screaming for blood.Carlton wiped them away with a niine goal second quarter, as much as they have kicked in the last eight or so weeks.And this while the pundits were getting out of their chairs telling us that the Suns were going to make finals... at long last.
Fremantle played the other latest franchise team, the Giants, the Neeshies in Orange.Fremantle like the Suns are after a spot in the finals, but after the insipid performance on the weekend, they are almost back in the also ran catergory.
Fremantle looked listless, uncaring slow, non competitive, etc etc etc.
The Giants, to their credit have played some really good footy, but drop games they shouldn't.But their best can be good enough to beat most teamss.But Fremantle!!!!!!
I am not sure which was the worst. Let me know what you think.

Which team on the weekend had the worst performance, Fremantle or the Gold Coast Suns.

We did and it isn't even close. One team tried but were poor. The other didn't.

Gold Coast's undoing was the 2nd quarter. Take the second quarter out of it and it is a lot closer.

An interesting read on The Roar sports site with the heading "Who is coaching Port".
A long read but it seems that Josh Carr is pulling the strings from the coaches box, hence the reason for Hinkley coaching from the bunker.
I think Carr was a big influence on us when he was an assistant.
They’ve clearly improved heaps since he came on board. Would be pretty funny if instead of re-signing Ken they announce Josh as the new coach

Mega Thread 2024 Media & Miscellaneous Thread